Skip to content

free is fab!!!

July 27, 2008

we were given tickets to see Mercy Me tonight here in town. apparently the band didn’t have mic clips (for some ‘oops’ reason i can’t recall now) so our friend, who’s the concert promoter, called brent and asked if they could borrow some of our clips from church. sure!!! and in return, we got some tickets. yay us!!!

and please go here for a friend. also UPDATE on TT’s dog.

****CONCERT UPDATE****

yes! i love the ‘little’ things like gettin tickets for free. a sweet gift from God!

ok. so. the concert…

“10th avenue north” opened up the night. when the lead guy started singing i thought i recognized his voice and about 5 songs into the set he sang their first release that is on the radio right now called “love is here” – GREAT song! watch the vid HERE

then came “mercy me”. so, i totally thought mercy me would have been the main act. but no. i was bummed about that. they were IN-CRE-DI-BLE!!! we had us some church. big time church. not one single second was about them. not one. lots of tears fell. it was good. so good.

last was “casting crowns”. i might be one of the few, who know of this group, that isn’t a huge fan. still am not. i struggle with the similarity between all their songs. i like a little more creativity. the ‘show’ part of it was decent. fun lights. the lead singer had some great things to say. he was very humble, which i totally dig. i would have loved, even more than hearing them, to sit and share life.

over all – we had a great time! our seats were incredible!!! 4th Row and Center! wow! pretty stoked about that!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2008 5:54 pm

    “and please go here for a friend” huh?
    very cool that you get to go see mercy me..have fun..and don’t forget the camera..and us waiting to hear all about it..hahaha I sound like a mom.. 😯

  2. July 27, 2008 5:57 pm

    yes. that “here” link takes you to TT’s prayer request on my last post.

    and. yes, mom 😉

    love you!!!!!

  3. July 27, 2008 6:18 pm

    Have a great time. I am sure you will enjoy the show.

  4. Heidi permalink
    July 27, 2008 6:46 pm

    Cannot wait to see the pics and the stories… Love ya

  5. July 27, 2008 6:58 pm

    Fun!! 🙂 And I just have to say, I love your redesign. 🙂

  6. July 27, 2008 8:18 pm

    OHHH I have gotten to see them twice in the last year!!! LOVE THEM! I hope you are having a great time!!!

  7. July 28, 2008 4:37 am

    Did you ever see the video for ” I can only Imagine?”
    Its so good:) And Tammy Trent cameo’s in it, and I think
    also Amy Grant.

    I love the part with the boy laying down on the grass holding a picture frame up to the sky:)

    ” Word of God Speak” is amazing, and it reminds me of my Pastor’s wife; the faith and depth of a relationship she has with God is one I hope to have hold of one day!

    Will your email box overwhelm you if I send one?

    Love you!

    Ang

  8. July 28, 2008 5:38 am

    Don’t you love those little things that just brighten your day?

  9. July 28, 2008 8:03 am

    Oooo — free is fab.

  10. July 28, 2008 8:56 am

    ugh, I would kill to sing “Bring The Rain” in corporate worship.

  11. Tom Lister permalink
    July 28, 2008 11:59 am

    How was the concert? These guys rock and their blog is great if you haven’t been there. It is for sure worth checking out for even just their Cover Tune Grab Bags.

    Can’t wait to hear all about it!

  12. July 28, 2008 1:24 pm

    go HERE
    for more info on TT’s dog!!!

  13. July 28, 2008 1:29 pm

    “we were given tickets to see Mercy Me tonight here in town”

    Last night as we drove to our church small group meeting that “I can only imagine” song came on and all I could think about is what if I lost Kane? Would I be reunited with him on the new earth? I cried like a six year old child as I drove.

  14. July 28, 2008 8:29 pm

    hey, 10th Ave are from west palm – we have tons of mutual friends! not bad guys, really.

  15. July 28, 2008 8:36 pm

    cool! theyre kinda cute too. dont tell brent i said so!

  16. July 28, 2008 8:49 pm

    gotta surprise from the stegalls coming your way…

  17. July 28, 2008 8:57 pm

    …for you, my love! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. @tam “free is fab” « a life of perpetual transition

Leave a Reply

