Skip to content

(((group hug)))

July 27, 2008

HAPPY SUNDAY!

thank you for being a part of my life. sincerely…thank you!

50 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2008 3:34 am

    I am up early on Sunday on the east coast…

    So let me be the first to say Thank You back.

    In the past 5 weeks I have become part of a community of believers that for the most part only know each other through the written words of Blogs. There is true unadulterated love and acceptance in this community. and it all seems to center on Christ here at inProgress. Where the example is set. Most of us follow the same leader in Christ, and Tam shows this by offering love for everyone. … 🙂

    It has been fun to get to know you and Brent, and all the people involved. I have been truly blessed to get to know this community. Thank you for accepting a stranger from Kentucky in to this Church… Christ is present in this and it is apparent.

    In Love and Christ
    Carl

  2. July 27, 2008 5:42 am

    So you have my charger, drats! (sad face) i was gonna blame it on my sister.

    (evil laugh) oh well………………. so when you gonna mail it cause my battery is dead.

  3. July 27, 2008 5:49 am

    Thank you! for being part of my family! We truly do love and accept you, thanks for returning that same to love to us! Blessed! Humbled! and yes missing my Tam

  4. July 27, 2008 5:49 am

    He He He… The tab in firefox when I pull up this post reads.

    (((group hug))) <<inProgress …. 😀

  5. July 27, 2008 5:57 am

    hahahahha well sort of that is what this is..but wonder how many it will pull bc of the title.. 😆

  6. July 27, 2008 7:09 am

    <<<<<<<<>>>>>>>> right back at you!

  7. July 27, 2008 7:34 am

    ditto ditto
    that hug was nice and warm….just what i needed

  8. July 27, 2008 9:09 am

    Even if I’m covered in peanut butter, I am hugging you back. As for why I’m covered in peanut butter, it’s a long story…

  9. July 27, 2008 10:40 am

    I love and have utmost respect for you my dear friend:)

  10. July 27, 2008 10:58 am

    So you ARE a hugger…we’re becoming a rare breed.

    [{<<<<<<<>>>>>>>}]

  11. July 27, 2008 12:37 pm

    hugging is the macaroni necklace of love!

  12. July 27, 2008 1:04 pm

    I love group hugs!!

  13. July 27, 2008 1:58 pm

    Big hugs back to you! 🙂

  14. July 27, 2008 1:58 pm

    *kiss*

    ((hug))

    ).chest bump.(

    ))booty slam((

    ^^high five^^

    ♥ love you! ♥

  15. July 27, 2008 2:22 pm

    carl – humbled…thank you friend.

    derek – im sending kota on a bus to you with your charger 😉

    darla – and why aren’t you still here???? (throwing a mini tantrum)

    crystal – you’re beautiful. ohyesyouare!!!

    melissa – ahhhh…yah, me too. i always need a hug! and im fairly free with hugs too!

    jon – let me guess…an experiment gone wrong???

    ang – wow. thank you sweetness!

    mandy – well. yes. i love hugs. but i need to be fairly comfy with you before i plant one on ya! im actually a touchy-feely gal 😀

    stegall – i wish i could ‘one-up’ your “macaroni necklace of love” – but dang it 😕 that is just tops! in fact. i think you’ve gone and outdone yourself there!

    pete – im gonna get to hug on you and your fam someday and am looking SO forward to that!

    heidi – yay me!!! than you for the return 😉

    bwan – booty slam? YOU KNOW IT!

  16. July 27, 2008 2:30 pm

    well taminator…i’m thinking brandy was really up there! haven’t seen half of those in real life let alone the wonderful world of you.com!

  17. July 27, 2008 2:36 pm

    well….the chest bump can be slightly awkward…but makes for good discussion and interesting looks 😀

    you.com??? see!!! you are brilliant!

  18. July 27, 2008 2:37 pm

    ok.

    to anyone….

    are you a…

    side-hugger or full frontal hugger?

  19. July 27, 2008 3:10 pm

    I’m a full frontal. Ross is a side hugger w/ men & a full frontal w/ women…he’s so sexist.

  20. July 27, 2008 4:07 pm

    I HATE the side hug.

  21. oneDirection permalink
    July 27, 2008 4:15 pm

    Full frontal, side hugs are just too weird these days! Unless you have multiple hugs to give then sides are acceptable! Love ya, good seeing you the other night I had fun with the kidos.

  22. July 27, 2008 4:21 pm

    my “frontal hugs” [sounds quite scandelous, really] are reserved for friends…all others receive the side hug. Unless otherwise noted, I’m a hugger.

  23. July 27, 2008 4:30 pm

    I am going to ditto Bwans comment…and if I am lovin you..girl you know…you just know…

  24. July 27, 2008 4:38 pm

    ((((((right back))))))

    full or side? Well … it depends on the person. Boobs do become an issue, you know. 🙂

    and … you’re up next. I’ve been out of town for a week, so I’m going through blogs site by site. I had 62 new posts when I got back. SO you’re up now. This is the first of 11. Just to explain why you might see numerous comments from me. 🙂

  25. Heidi permalink
    July 27, 2008 4:43 pm

    ((( )))

    I love you so much Friend..

    You mean the World to me………… honestly one hug wouldn’t be enough!!!

  26. July 27, 2008 4:44 pm

    Back at you Tam!

    Side hugger or full body – well it depends. Children get the full body hug and sometimes the bear hug (if they are mine or related). Most men get a side hug unless they are related.

  27. July 27, 2008 4:46 pm

    Clarification – if its a kid I don’t know then its a side hug for them too.

  28. July 27, 2008 4:53 pm

    WHOOOAAA … when the new blog look? That’s what I get for only reading via RSS and not clicking over to comment.

    I just came by to say, “aaah, that’s so schweet”.

    FM

  29. July 27, 2008 4:57 pm

    hehe – i’m picturing all of us having that inner-mental conversation as a potential hugger approaches us…

    “oh shoot! it’s frank! i know him and he USED to be my cousins husband, so he’s kinda family so i should frontal him….but….i haven’t seen him in months and not so sure he’s ‘stable’. oh no – there’s my pastors wife…what will she think if she sees me frontaling frank? maybe a side hug would be best? dang tho – what if that offends him? where’s an alien abduction when you need one?!?!”

  30. July 27, 2008 5:17 pm

    Would everyone here pray for our family as we go through some troubling times. My dog who has been my best friend since 2001, and my daughter’s first friend since 2005 suddenly lost all use of his hind legs this morning. He and we need your prayers. Pray God gives us the strength and wisdom to see the right choices and follow through with them. Also pray for a miraculous healing. Thanks. Sorry to post this here Tam, but you blog is so well trafficked I figured maybe I could get lots of folks praying for my boy.

  31. July 27, 2008 5:20 pm

    TT – please do not apologize. i am SO glad you put your request here!

    i have been praying since i got your e/m. please keep us posted friend….

  32. July 27, 2008 5:50 pm

    TT…. Consider the prayers done Brother.

  33. July 27, 2008 5:55 pm

    TT- praying for you, love ya man

  34. Heidi permalink
    July 27, 2008 6:45 pm

    TT- prayin!!

  35. July 27, 2008 6:54 pm

    TT – prayers for sure – keep us posted as to what transpires.

  36. July 27, 2008 7:57 pm

    aww, that’s sad! I’m praying right now.

  37. July 27, 2008 8:21 pm

    TT-Praying for you too!

  38. July 27, 2008 9:50 pm

    Thank you all for your prayers. I have posted a detailed update on my blog.

    I did want you to know that we had one great blessing. We took him to another vet clinic for a second opinion tonight. The doggy neurologist, who wasn’t supposed to be in, just happened to be there picking up something from his office at 11 p.m. He got a full neurological exam- just what he needed- from one of the best Neurologists at one of the best vet schools in the South- NC State.

  39. July 27, 2008 10:16 pm

    ).
    ).
    *bump*

    hehehehe

    Total, I’m swinging by your place next. 😉

  40. July 28, 2008 5:10 am

    Morning all! And Tam too. I like to new look Tam! Slick.

    For the record, I only return hugs. Well, unless you are a close relative.

  41. July 28, 2008 7:49 am

    ok, so i just met a “non-hugger” and feel completely awkward when I see her, never know what to do…shake hands, high five, uh…chest bump? She said something about being a mid-westerner…what in the heck does that have to do w/ it? Does the corn do something to the head?

  42. July 28, 2008 8:57 am

    God is the provider and caretaker for all the plants, trees and animals of the earth.

    Watch my God be glorified today.

  43. July 28, 2008 9:14 am

    i’m a hugger of those i love. but not a group-hugger. group hugs just seem like more fluff than anything.

    i want a real hug, tam.

    “but not one of these sideways, one arm around the neck type hugs.

    or the ghetto right hand, clasped fist, elbows to chest, pat pat on the back back.

    or the you put your right arm over my left arm and i’ll put my right arm under your left arm and we make this weird sort of diagonal thing.

    no, none of those.

    bear hug me, man.

    take your … arms and throw them around my upper body leaving my arms dangling underneath yours somewhere, and i can barely move them because you’re squeezing me so hard.

    but don’t pick me up and make my back pop because i hate it when people do that.”

    (the hug poem segment compliments of bradley hathaway.)

  44. July 28, 2008 4:13 pm

    Alece….that was hilarious! haha! Love it!

    But I do make Jake hug me so my back pops. 😆

  45. July 28, 2008 7:47 pm

    thanks, BM.

    and i sometimes have niel pop my back like that, too… but never during a real hug!

  46. July 28, 2008 7:55 pm

    i missed where “BM” came from.

    well… i know where bm comes from…but is bwan BM now?

  47. July 28, 2008 7:56 pm

    Bran Muffin = BM

  48. TheNorEaster permalink
    July 28, 2008 8:27 pm

    Thanks for the hug, Tam…

    …I really needed that.

  49. July 28, 2008 8:36 pm

    bm – ahhhhhh!!! thanks alece! you my hero chick!

    Nor – any. time. 😉

Trackbacks

  1. free is fab!!! « inProgress

Leave a Reply

