Skip to content

blankety blank

August 2, 2008

some weekend fun for ya. fill in one blank statement. or all of’em. or none. good grief it’s saturday…get outta here 😉 have a great weekend all! love ya!!!

it wasnt until ……………………..i realized that …………………………

if i didn’t …………………………… i would definitely …………………………

…………………….. doesn’t bother me. but ……………………… is a different story.

26 Comments leave one →
  1. Heidi permalink
    August 2, 2008 9:14 am

    it wasnt until I started blogging that I realized that FRIENDS and WORDS are real

    if i didn’t start blogging i would definitely wouldn’t be starting my first book OR starting and INVESTING into these friendships (even from afar)

    taking so long, I believe in investing doesn’t bother me. but starting it is a different story. 🙂 🙂

  2. August 2, 2008 9:51 am

    It wasn’t until I was put into a position of teaching and writing that I learned how much I love it.
    If I didn’t have a sense of humor about the world around me, including myself, I’d be depressed a lot.

  3. August 2, 2008 10:56 am

    It wasnt until I gave up my earthly quest for pleasure, I realized that God will supply all the pleasure on this earth that I need.

    If I didn’t desire for the pleasure God can give, I would definitely not be content with my wife’s beauty and desire I now how for her.

    Folded or crumpled toilet paper doesn’t bother me. but crunchy or creamy peanut butter is a different story…. 😉

  4. August 2, 2008 11:24 am

    “Folded or crumpled toilet paper doesn’t bother me”

    ha ha ha carl!

    becca – Amen on the sense of humor. i’d be a basket case w/out one.

    heidi – i have some of the sweetest friends here that i’ve never met. i feel so undeserving!

  5. Heidi permalink
    August 2, 2008 2:40 pm

    it wasnt until I had kids then i realized that money doesn’t last!

    if i didn’t kids though i would definitely be missing out on alot of happiness.

    clothes on the treadmill doesn’t bother me. but spotty faucets that is a different story.

  6. August 2, 2008 4:16 pm

    it wasn’t until I met mama that I realized being single was not as good as life could be. If I didn’t marry mama, and let her get away, I would definitely miss God’s best for my life! The thought of dying and passing on doesnt bother me, but thinking someday i may lose mama for a time (till we meet in heaven) is a different story!

  7. Heidi permalink
    August 2, 2008 4:25 pm

    Papa you just me cry!!!
    How sweet….

  8. TheNorEaster permalink
    August 2, 2008 5:39 pm

    It wasn’t until TODAY I realized that I WILL NEVER HAVE A LIFE if i don’t STOP CHECKING BLOGS EVERY SINGLE DAY.

    I would definitely GET A GIRLFRIEND, TOO.

    MANDY doesn’t bother me, but TAM is a different story.

  9. TheNorEaster permalink
    August 2, 2008 6:36 pm

    😉

  10. August 2, 2008 6:36 pm

    nor- listen buster! no crazy talk around here, ya hear. thats reserved for the blog owner 👿

    papa- will you marry me?

    heidi – kids/money? disaster!

  11. August 2, 2008 6:45 pm

    We can do that Tam! We just have to become members of a different religious group! Mama just laughed – she said you have to do all the cookin though!

  12. August 2, 2008 8:14 pm

    what a great blog idea…. how come i’m blank. i have nothing to say, can you believe that??

  13. TheNorEaster permalink
    August 2, 2008 8:42 pm

    Dear Tam:

    “I SAWEE!!!!!!”

    Wub N Peas,
    ~Nor

  14. August 2, 2008 11:21 pm

    it wasnt until I tried to get away that i realized stalkers follow you wherever you go.

    if i didn’t feed kids I would definitely do some kind of missionary support ministry.

    Ignorance doesn’t bother me. but complacency is a different story.

  15. August 2, 2008 11:43 pm

    It wasnt until I got married I realized how little I knew about everything.

    if i didn’t keep laughing i would definitely spral into a much sadder person. (those two thoughts are not directly connected.)

    War movies don’t bother me. but horror movies are a different story.

  16. August 3, 2008 12:29 am

    If i didn’t live in Australia i would definitely live on your street! 🙂

    One day!

    love you

    <B

  17. August 3, 2008 1:14 pm

    “it wasnt until ……………………..i realized that …………………………”

    it wasn’t until Kane’s surgery, I realized that you can make a dog pee by squeezing them like a balloon.

  18. August 3, 2008 1:23 pm

    Poor dog.

  19. August 3, 2008 5:55 pm

    It wasn’t until I let my guard down that I realized our differences help us grow.

  20. August 4, 2008 5:53 am

    poop doesn’t bother me. but blood is a different story.

    Don’t ask!

  21. August 4, 2008 6:53 am

    it wasn’t until this weekend that i realized JUST HOW REAL blogging friendships are…
    [sigh]

  22. August 4, 2008 3:45 pm

    it wasn’t until i was married for 7+ yrs that i realized i wasn’t being submissive in my role as a wife in the way God commanded and if i didn’t ‘put off’ the old way i would def never be able to replace it w/ the way He meant it to be.

    ‘giving in’ doesn’t bother me a’tall, but having true respect in it is a diff story!

  23. August 5, 2008 8:23 pm

    it wasn’t until i had a skype date with you that i realized that seeing/hearing you laugh is one of my new favorite things.

    if i didn’t blog i would definitely have more time on my hands.

    cathi doesn’t bother me. but mandy is a different story.

  24. August 5, 2008 8:43 pm

    alece girl…you know what my new favorite “things” are??? 😉

    dang! i wish i couldve really met you! but yes…that skype call…one of my high lights in life! NO LIE!!! i will never forget that! i love you!!!

  25. August 5, 2008 8:52 pm

    i’m really glad you could see me so clearly in the video chat.

  26. August 5, 2008 10:29 pm

    hehe 😆

Leave a Reply

