Skip to content

worship with shades on?!?!

August 12, 2008

my friend russ over @ russhutto[dot]com asked a question on whether or not you would wear sunglasses during a worship set. i think this q is for anyone involved or attending church. so i wanted you all to go over there and give him your opinion on whether you think it’s “right” or not, and why.

he has a video comment option. which of course i used, wearing my favorite shades 😉

so g’on and join the discussion here

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2008 9:39 am

    Hey Tam, thanks for the pimpage. It’s a thought I’ve been having lately that really has more to do with similarities in what we see in “cultural” entertainment than if it’s right or wrong or not. Even as a jeans/tees/shorts/flip flops church I got some funny looks when I put my shades on Sunday morning. I wonder why that is?

  2. August 12, 2008 9:40 am

    and YES!! if you can comment wearing your favorite shades!

  3. August 12, 2008 9:44 am

    yes, thats why i put “right” in quotes. i have found that culturally and tradition seem to dictate our “rights” as if they’re Gospel or something. so uncool!

    i should get my other shades and leave another vid comment 😉

  4. August 12, 2008 9:53 am

    “Right” on!!

    More vid comments = more fun!

  5. August 12, 2008 10:48 am

    tammy: russ and i go way back, you know?? he’s all connected with my Georgia peeps & stuff. the boy ain’t right… i’m just sayin’

  6. August 12, 2008 10:51 am

    yah miss thang, i figured that out a while back. which makes you not right either. but we all know that already 😉

  7. August 12, 2008 1:26 pm

    Only if I had a high sensitivity to light. Otherwise I wouldn’t be able to see.

  8. August 12, 2008 2:24 pm

    I did a video post wearing my Smith & Wesson ANSI approved Z-87 wrap around dark tinted safety glasses! heh !

  9. TheNorEaster permalink
    August 12, 2008 7:11 pm

    Umm…Well, last time I attended church with sunglasses on was for a memorial service…And I kind of don’t think that was inappropriate at all. 😐

    But I got MAD when people said I looked “good.” 👿

    That…might have been inappropriate. 😕

    Well, okay. I actually brushed it off. But it still made me MAD…

  10. August 12, 2008 7:39 pm

    Bono said, “you can’t worship God with sunglasses on.” Of course, he was alluding to the emotional barriers we put up before Him- but I still thought it was cool enough to mention.

    I’m not sure about the sunglasses. I haven’t decided yet.

Leave a Reply

