Skip to content

q & a results…

August 26, 2008

last week i had you all ask me questions. anything you wanted to know about me. i received lots of fun, serious and not so serious q’s! i’ve separated them into categories and today i am going to answer the “fun/random” category first 😀

first q is from brandy. we’ve known brandy since she was in high school. we were her high school leaders in church. now she’s married and has 3 adorable little boys. and she’s gross. that’s all im saying.

her q – what finger do you pick your nose with? 😕 SEE!

next set of q’s comes from scott mocha. ok guys, mocha is one of my favorite people, ever. i love him like a brother! he is going to Paris in less than a few weeks. he’ll be there for at least a year as a missionary. he has sold or gotten rid of ALL of his belongings. he goes with nothing – but im sure will gain everything worth gaining! visit mochas blog, subscribe to his newsletter and please keep him in your prayers!

q 1 – why didnt we become friends sooner? dude, i wish we had. wish we could’ve actually met too!

q 2 – when are you and Brent coming to Paris? when tickets fall from the sky 😉

last q is from ed. most of you know how much i love ed! if he were younger i would totally adopt him! one of my favorite discussions here on this blog was from the time ed guest posted!

q 1 – who walks/bathes/cleans up after the dog? i do. and duke (the dog) is SO dependent on me. he follows me ev.er.eeeee.where! you wanta dog ed?!

q 2 – what is your favorite way to embarrass your children? um. i don’t have to. that’s what brent is for, simply by being himself. remember this???

q 3 – if kota gets a tattoo and kass gets a nose ring, how will you react? as long as they are at the legal age limit to do so…we’d be fine with it.

q 4 – if brent got a tattoo and you got a nose ring, how would the kids react? they would be SO excited! brent and i actually, each, want a tattoo but we’re being respectful to his father who said he would be disappointed if we got one. so we’ll wait til he dies. seriously.

what are your thoughts on tattoos???

33 Comments leave one →
  1. sandandsurf permalink
    August 26, 2008 9:19 am

    tattoos sound austrlian.

  2. August 26, 2008 9:40 am

    Have ’em, getting more. ‘Nuf said.

  3. August 26, 2008 9:45 am

    Tattoos? Once you’ve got ’em, they’re there forever. It’s not like the lick and stick from pizza hut. Well you can get them removed I guess but it’s not super easy. As a doctor, I’ve seen lots of infections, etc. but I’m sure if you’re careful in who does it, you’d be okay. I’ve heard lots of people say they regret having had tattoos – read an article estimating 50%.

  4. August 26, 2008 9:48 am

    TATTOOS ARE OF THE DEVIL HOW DARE YOU EVEN PONDER GETTING ONE YOU HEATHEN HYPOCRITE YOU ARE GOING TO BURN IN HELL!!!!

    Just kidding, I don’t actually think about tattoos. Maybe I’ll start thinking when I have kids.

    Anyway, you guys have a dog? What? Where was this dog when we were there?

  5. August 26, 2008 9:49 am

    got them, want more, hubby and son won’t let me.
    have psalms 46:10 written in hebrew on my arm.
    makes me have to walk the walk, let me tell you. i was being pissy in Costco the other day until i started realizing everyone was looking at me. they were looking at my arm. nice little witnessing tool, too.
    kristina
    come over and visit me and i will show you my pictures of my tats 🙂

  6. August 26, 2008 9:55 am

    I have one on my lower back…Its a tribal butterfly with thorn looking stuff on each side.
    I got it because I was tired of when my shirt rode up in the back it would show flab…well, not really then like now, but that’s what I thought. It paid $80 for it and it was done in 40min:) And the place I got it done…there were guys in the room playing Grand Theft Auto…but it was still profesh.

    And…I want another one, I am actually are debating between a nose pierce and another tattoo…I am hesitant on the nose pierce, because I’ve had it before. I was younger, and it felt like I wasn’t being taken seriously when I worked at Blockbuster…old people would treat me differently…but the next tattoo…
    I was thinking of having angel wings under my back right shoulder blade, with Acts 20:24 inside it.

    But its debatable right now…what about you Tam? What would you get?

  7. August 26, 2008 10:09 am

    id like to get the word “redeemed” in hebrew. i just dont know where yet?

  8. August 26, 2008 10:11 am

    Brad is planning on getting one pretty soon. I wouldn’t mind one, but I’m afraid I would be the person that rejects it and get an infection. That is usually how it goes with me.

  9. Heidi permalink
    August 26, 2008 10:31 am

    Tats… (that’s the word we use here in SD) are so sexy!!!

    I want one so bad. But I need to firm up the body abit…..

  10. August 26, 2008 10:39 am

    I have one…and thinking of designing my next…but they are really expensive..but I can save while I design..yay! I have it all figured out…I think

  11. August 26, 2008 10:41 am

    OK, let’s see if this works:

    New comp. New comment.

    I think if you got “redeemed” in hebrew across your forehead that would be the “classiest” place to get it. Definitely not gonna get anybody thinking “floozy” with that placement.

    You’re welcome.

  12. August 26, 2008 10:53 am

    You guys have a dog?

  13. August 26, 2008 10:55 am

    Tam, you are just too kind.. For the record, I have now added “Paris tickets falling from sky in Oregon” to my prayer list… But that is still a couple of items underneath, VISA… PLEASE.

    Oh and on the tatoo thing… I have one, I got it a long time ago, and I like it STILL. Would I get another… yeah sure. I just haven’t found anything that I liked that much since.

    Everytime I draw an idea though, I stick it in my desk and look at it for a few months. I figure that if I still like a design in a year, then it would make a good tatoo… I’ve got one that is getting close to being ready. For some reason I have become too methodical in my old age… lol

  14. August 26, 2008 11:02 am

    Can I get a tattoo of hair on my head? 😀

    Shhh… I wasn’t here.

  15. August 26, 2008 11:02 am

    ditto what matt singley said.

  16. August 26, 2008 11:17 am

    i’ve had one for 10 years or more and don’t regret it at all!!! i would say it depends on what it is and the meaning behind it, to you…obviously what you are thinking of works…

  17. August 26, 2008 11:37 am

    😆 that was fun to read! i was 30 when(actually i still am 30) i got my ears pierced…tats seem like a big leap right now, maybe permanent eye liner…? 🙂

  18. August 26, 2008 11:40 am

    Redeemed be cool…in hebrew what is it in Hebrew?

  19. August 26, 2008 1:22 pm

    padah?

  20. August 26, 2008 2:23 pm

    Tats, I’ve got a couple. In retrospect – one would have sufficed. Got them in my BC days. I don’t judge others about their body piercings or ink but I tend to judge myself just a bit. BTW, when things don’t hang where they used to neither do the tats.

  21. Heidi permalink
    August 26, 2008 2:35 pm

    Thanks for the inspiration Hope….
    I guess I am not getting any tats any time soon.

  22. August 26, 2008 2:38 pm

    haha~ 😆

  23. August 26, 2008 2:51 pm

    Refund on those plane tickets sounds better with every post you do! I love Brent’s dad all ready ! Hope he lives until the rapture comes! lol

  24. August 26, 2008 3:53 pm

    I am too much of a wuss about needles to get a tat. If I did I would have the Celtic Tree of Life on one arm and the Darwin Fish design on the other.

  25. August 26, 2008 4:46 pm

    I have 3 tats cuz I am so cool. : )

  26. Emily Mea permalink
    August 26, 2008 5:31 pm

    I am thinking about getting my first tattoo soon. Most of my friends have them (and piercings too). My recent realization is that I’ve been avoiding getting a tattoo because I’m afraid of other people’s reactions. But the truth is that I have no reason not to get one – no convictions that they are wrong. I’ve been around some awesome friends who have helped me make the decision to get one done – it was actually a friend reminding me that the feet of those who bring the good news are beautiful that helped me pick a location – my foot.

    Whatever I get will most likely be something that I’ve drawn and the design will be wrapped around a scripture.

  27. ramsey72 permalink
    August 26, 2008 6:26 pm

    i decided last week that i was going to get a tattoo for my birthday coming up in a few months and I decided that I was going to get “redeemed” in Hebrew. I even looked it up to see what it would look like. I haven’t figured out where I want it at though. Somewhere where I can hide it if I need too and show it if I want too. We could be twins!

  28. August 26, 2008 6:39 pm

    ramsey – cool! we will be twins. yay! we also have our b-days in the same month 😉

  29. ramsey72 permalink
    August 26, 2008 6:49 pm

    Yeah…that’s always fun!

  30. August 27, 2008 6:11 am

    I am not gross. What’s gross is you didn’t answer the question. 😆 Besides, I could have asked you which nursing picture you preferred. 😕 HAHA!!! Love youuuu.

    And tattoos…..I’d get one if I wasn’t such a fraidy. I want DAO somewhere. But, I’m too scared. *ouch*

    Jake has two though, a band on each arm, bicep. He designed one with the boys’ names but has yet to get it. Can’t decide where to put it. 😉

  31. August 27, 2008 10:48 am

    whichever finger has the longest nail.

    there.

  32. August 27, 2008 7:47 pm

    To quote Ray Bradbuy: “DO NOT CALL THEM TATTOOS! They are skin illustrations. Do not EVER call them tattoos.”

  33. August 30, 2008 8:53 pm

    On your father-in-law and the tattoos: My brother didn’t like tattoos either. When he passed, my niece finally got one. It said, “Daddy’s Girl” and had his life span over a piece of art work. I never particularly liked tattoos until then. Now I see one and I want to know the story behind it. It’s funny how a singular event can change things for your entire life. (It’s funny, too, how this made me picture you and your husband going out and getting tattoos commemorating his father’s life)

Leave a Reply

