Skip to content

q & a – part 2

August 27, 2008

here’s my 2nd attempt at answering your questions from last week

1 – OCD-ism asked – how old am i and are my kids in their teens?

i am 37. my b-day is in november. i am NOT a fan of getting older. it ticks me off 😀 my sweet daughter, kassidi, is 14 years old and is starting high school next week 😯 my crazy son, kota, will be 12 in october and he starts jr. high next week 😯 this is why we shouldn’t blink people. time goes by way. too. fast!

2- emily rowe asked – where do i live and what do i do for a living?

i live in southern oregon. we’ve lived here since 1993. although it is breath takingly beautiful here – my heart is in southern california. i love the beach. i miss the beach terribly! everything about the beach…the sound of the waves, the force in which they crash onto the shore, the smell of the air, the touch of the sun on my nose & shoulders, the feeling of the soft sand on my bare feet, the taste of the salty water, the sounds of the birds singing in the air, running like a mad woman under the pier so said birds don’t poop on me! everything. i LOVE it!

i am a stay at home mom who doesnt get paid for blogging. 😕

3 – judi free asked – do i sing? (in the shower?)

yes. i sing. i am on the worship team and am fortunate enough to serve there each week along side my husband. i absolutely love to sing. i also write music. most of my songs are born out of my prayer time.

funny thing is…i do not sing in the shower. im actually embarrassed my family might hear me. i know. there is no logic in that. i frequently have pickles for lunch. no logic there either.

4 – cindy beall asked – how do i stay so cool and hip?

seriously. this one made me laugh. i didnt know i was! my kids tell me i am. but… that mostly comes from my son who wears the same shorts 4 days in a row. how credible can he be??? but, cindy, if you say im cool…i will totally take it! i mean, wow!

37 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2008 2:11 am

    Yeah, I think you are pretty fabulous. Hips, or no hips…I don’t care.

  2. August 28, 2008 5:16 am

    You are. You so are.

  3. August 28, 2008 5:44 am

    are you sure you have your birthday yr right?? 😯 no wonder your so wise! 😉 seriously, i think you look SO young! MUST be the hips! 😀

  4. Heidi permalink
    August 28, 2008 5:50 am

    I know where a beach is…
    and I know where there is pier…..

    Wanna do a coffee??? 🙂

  5. Heidi permalink
    August 28, 2008 5:50 am

    Oh yea

    Listen to Cindy!!!

  6. August 28, 2008 6:23 am

    I heart these posts!
    Hey – I need your thoughts!
    http://mattmwright.blogspot.com/2008/08/but-seek-first-his-kingdom.html

  7. August 28, 2008 6:48 am

    I love that I KNEW most of this:) !!!! So we are exactly 10 yrs apart…for me that’s not so bad, but for you, you must read this and be going,,, ” OMGoodness, seriously!”

    We need to see some songs girl…:)

    [and by the way, the blogroll needs a changin’ for me, http://www.littlestepsoffaith.wordpress.com, beings I am officially apart of the family here now:) – I’m taking all 300 something posts and archiving their links on my blog…(I’m insane I know)…]

  8. hojpodcast permalink
    August 28, 2008 7:11 am

    I think I have beaten back the dreaded spam monster. I actually posted my adventure over on russutto.com and a picture of the spam monster that was eating my comments if you’re so inclined to visit.

    It’ll be fun!

  9. August 28, 2008 7:12 am

    Wow! I was logged into the wrong account. Always something!!

  10. August 28, 2008 7:47 am

    Ha ha. Fun! Yeah, if your kids say you’re hip … you sure are doing something right. I think that actually makes you twice as hip.

    You write music, huh?? Writing music is one talent I would love to have that I don’t. That is awesome.

  11. August 28, 2008 8:14 am

    you are SO cool!!!!!

    and. funny. i get embarrassed and don’t sing in the shower either! i have a hard time recording my songs in my apartment because i’m afraid the neighbors will hear me. so i sing with my little inside voice.

  12. August 28, 2008 8:28 am

    singing in the shower can be a great warm-up for the service…especially if it’s an early service!!!

  13. August 28, 2008 8:56 am

    @Mandy, ME TOO! I have a nice little digital multi-track set up yet I don’t ever record because I don’t want to be a bad neighbor….

    Yet, I still continue all of my american idol auditions in the shower…weird.

  14. August 28, 2008 11:38 am

    you’re in denial.

    that’s okay…

  15. August 28, 2008 2:00 pm

    whats all this talk about my hips? am i missing something???

    i AM in denial. about many things 😯

    annie – when i say write “music” i mean melodies, lyrics, arrangements. i dont do “scores” or anything like that. i cant even read music. i just “know” it….”feel” it.

  16. August 28, 2008 2:52 pm

    I knows whats yous means Tams.

  17. August 28, 2008 2:54 pm

    “how do i stay so cool and hip?”

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

    (me catching my breath)

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  18. August 28, 2008 2:55 pm

    I love getting to know my daughter just a little better. I put the plane tickets on top of the dresser – if you get too weird, I can get to em quicker to see if i can get a refund! :o| !!

  19. Heidi permalink
    August 28, 2008 3:24 pm

    Just get a grip … you are hip!!! (and in denial)

  20. August 28, 2008 4:32 pm

    5th – 😕

  21. August 28, 2008 4:33 pm

    papa? 5th street is picking on me again!

  22. August 28, 2008 4:39 pm

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

    (me rolling on the floor)

    my stomach hurts!!!!!

  23. August 28, 2008 4:40 pm

    creep

  24. August 28, 2008 4:41 pm

    Hey 5th st. !! Backoff!! She is my daughter – and I know where you live – I go by there on the 29th of November – so your apology would be appropriate. After all she is getting old now and needs to be treated with greater respect.

  25. August 28, 2008 4:48 pm

    um. thanks papa??

  26. August 28, 2008 4:48 pm

    maybe your right,

    Tam’s thick skin left with her hipness. 🙂

    Forget it!! HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  27. August 28, 2008 5:00 pm

    Every time I look at Brian’s avatar I say “Hark”

  28. August 28, 2008 5:05 pm

    Unanimous. You’re super cool!

    xoxox,
    Roxx

  29. Heidi permalink
    August 28, 2008 5:14 pm

    What is hip?

  30. August 28, 2008 5:14 pm

    funny inworship. every time i look at it i say, ” .”

    absolutely nothing.

  31. August 28, 2008 5:18 pm

    Goodness, y’all got rowdy since I was here last!

    [ Just finished ” End of the spear” gooood movies…cried so much! and amazing message!]

  32. August 28, 2008 8:14 pm

    [ i think every time I post something noone posts after me…whats the world coming to!]

  33. irock4jesus permalink
    August 28, 2008 9:47 pm

    Hey Tam, this is Travis…I got a blog…but I have no idea what I am supposed to do…ya wana help me out sometime?

    God Bless

  34. August 29, 2008 2:12 pm

    You are definitely cool! 🙂

  35. irock4jesus permalink
    August 29, 2008 10:37 pm

    Well I do agree that you are hip, your kids are in a rock band! How could you be anymore hip?!?!?

    God Bless

    http://irock4jesus.wordpress.com

  36. August 29, 2008 10:45 pm

    haha! thanks travis!

  37. irock4jesus permalink
    August 29, 2008 11:00 pm

    Your welcome.

    God Bless

    http://irock4jesus.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

