Skip to content

are we there yet?

August 29, 2008

do you ever feel like this is the road you’re on?

24 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2008 11:08 pm

    Except mine is made of BRICKS!

  2. August 29, 2008 11:16 pm

    Good thing God is stronger than those bricks.

  3. August 29, 2008 11:23 pm

    We can only go so far on our own. Then God takes us the rest of the way. I am excited to see where God is taking us.

  4. August 29, 2008 11:40 pm

    all too often.

  5. August 29, 2008 11:41 pm

    and then i stop and sit and sulk. and finally get my butt up and keep walking. regardless of what i see. (or don’t see.)

  6. Tom Lister permalink
    August 30, 2008 12:27 am

    Pretty much every day that I think about where God wants me I am on this road…

  7. TheNorEaster permalink
    August 30, 2008 12:40 am

    All the time, but then I just turn around and get started.

  8. August 30, 2008 2:45 am

    Randy Pausch said brick walls are put there to show us how badly we really want something……but we rarely look at it that way, and easily get discouraged, I’m really good at the getting discouraged part. Then you realize you just gotta keep a chuggin’ if you want it bad enough!

  9. August 30, 2008 5:25 am

    This is the road that I give directions to our house for salesman. Brief update; Scott, Darla, Trina & Derek are here!! we are having a great time! last night Mama whipped Trina & Derek at Farkel, A table game. Derek was on the floor at one point laughing at how mama was so lucky!

  10. Heidi permalink
    August 30, 2008 6:39 am

    Unfortunately… But I know it will never be permanent

  11. ramsey72 permalink
    August 30, 2008 7:03 am

    Oh yeah…..that is kinda how I have been feeling lately.I am getting restless for the next “whatever” place God is taking me, but I also know there are still some more lessons on this road that I have to learn so I am ready for the next one!

  12. August 30, 2008 7:20 am

    I caught this on on the Blackberry 3
    RSS Reader.

    I feel this way when I try to control things. When I let God take control, my road leads to eternity.

    Love to all…Break from blog is going well. Lots of time to listen, and He is moving.

  13. August 30, 2008 7:44 am

    every day, sister

  14. August 30, 2008 9:04 am

    Melissa took mine.

    It’s when He takes us to that place that we’d better stop and listen. He’s put up the barrier for some reason, we just may not see it yet. I’m still waiting.

    Those who wait upon the Lord will renew their strength. They will mount up with wings as eagles…

    ooooo…maybe that’s what it means, then eventually we can just fly over the obstacle…????? Supernaturally. hmmm….

  15. August 30, 2008 9:16 am

    And Jesus said unto them, “Because of your unbelief: for verily I say unto you, If ye have faith as a grain of mustard seed, ye shall say unto this mountain, Remove hence to yonder place; and it shall remove; and nothing shall be impossible unto you.” (Matt 17:20)

    I guess we all need a bit more work in that Faith department, huh?

    Or maybe we just need to look for smaller mountains to begin with? 😉

    <B

  16. August 30, 2008 9:40 am

    christina – i have never thought of it that way. that is a great perspective.

    i know roads like these definitely get my attention. makes me ask, am i going somewhere i shouldnt be going? am i on the wrong road? sometimes theres nothing more depleting that seeing that wall. other times theres nothing more exhilarating than knowing theres a challenge ahead.

    not sure what im think about my road today tho.

  17. August 30, 2008 9:58 am

    I’m praying for you, Tam.

    Do remember, you have been given the mind of Christ. He desires to lead you down the path He has established for you…and your family.

    Praying…now.

  18. August 30, 2008 10:00 am

    i must really need to take my hormones regularly…cuz chelle, i am bawling.

    thank you. sincerely…thank you!

  19. lazrus2 permalink
    August 30, 2008 10:46 am

    Yes, the photo definitely ‘fits’ where we are now too.

    But, I’m learing (sssslllllooowwwlllyyyy) that’s when we get the hiking shoes and dogs out to explore the area and appreciate the views ‘where we are’.

    D-

  20. lazrus2 permalink
    August 30, 2008 10:48 am

    Okay, typo before anyone else calls me on it
    ‘learning’, not ‘learing’ (it’s been a challenging week).

    D-

  21. August 30, 2008 10:55 am

    I love you, TammyJo!!

    now…take those hormones. 😉

  22. August 30, 2008 3:30 pm

    That road’s been so photoshopped… I think its right here in Maryland.

  23. August 30, 2008 10:11 pm

    Phil 3:12-13
    Pressing on Toward the Goal
    12Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already been made perfect, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me. 13Brothers, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, 14I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.

  24. September 2, 2008 8:07 am

    yes, in fact… most days.

Leave a Reply

