Skip to content

You never let go

August 30, 2008

we’re singing this song this weekend. i barely got through rehearsal without weeping during this tune. when we got to the actual service tonight (saturday evening) i wept again.

so powerful. so beautiful

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Heidi permalink
    August 30, 2008 9:41 pm

    This is an AWEOME ….

    Awesome.. Awesome song….

  2. August 30, 2008 9:54 pm

    Okay, I didn’t even have to hear it to know it…GOTTA LOVE THAT!!! I love Matt Redman too:)( I also love his version of ” Heart Of Worship.”)

    ” Oh no you never let go, through the calm and through the storm..!!!”

    I had it as a myspace background for awhile:) and the song too!!!

    I spent some awesome worship time today…Just me and God chillin’
    I listened to Passion, and I listened to FFH…and I sang some on my own by memory…
    ” This is the air I breathe”, ” Hungry” , and ” I could sing of your love forever.”

    I love, love ” Better is one day”…

    I could do a list…but then it would no longer be a comment but a post:)

    Love you!

    ang

  3. August 31, 2008 5:06 am

    LOVE that song! gets me everytime too!

  4. August 31, 2008 5:49 am

    This is the perfect song. I love it. We sing it at Cross Point pretty often.

    My favorite line is “I can see the light, that is coming, for the heart that holds on.” Isn’t that exactly what it feels like??? My heart is holding on.

    So, I sat here at my computer and sang along with the video with Shawn in my lap. Shawn smiles and sways back and forth to the hands in the air. I pretend it is praise, even though he is only 20 months old. Asher, meanwhile, is on the sofa yelling at me to turn it down because he cannot hear the tv. He is 3. Please pray for Asher today! LOL (once again i’d insert smiley but still don’t know how).

  5. August 31, 2008 6:05 am

    Awesome DCB song. Our Chuch did this song the Sunday I helped lead worship while Asher’s MRI was going on….it was hard to get through the song…ok, it was impossible to get through the song.

    http://www.ashermills.com

  6. August 31, 2008 8:39 am

    We sang this today too. I cried the whole time. I’m feeling some big things working in me & my hubs. This song just adds comfort & motivation to my situation.

  7. August 31, 2008 10:58 am

    my irish friend has been telling me about this song for a week. dang.
    and here it is on your blog!

    i’m listening… i’m listening.

  8. August 31, 2008 11:55 am

    Love this song. Great song to have stuck in your head all day. 😉

  9. August 31, 2008 12:56 pm

    That has always been my favorite song you guys do at church. You all do it so beautifully! Thank you for just being you. Lots of love and prayers sent your way

  10. August 31, 2008 1:50 pm

    Are you sure your not my bio daughter ???? We both weep too much!!! I love this song – we must hang on and never let go!

  11. August 31, 2008 7:19 pm

    We sang this at church this morning! I love it. It’s very easy to get lost in worship singing this. I cried too. Not much, but enough to technically be crying. It was a man cry.

  12. September 1, 2008 3:26 am

    great song! one of my favorites 🙂

  13. September 2, 2008 7:19 am

    very powerful tune!!! i love doing it and have to “prepare” myself ahead of time for how i’m going to “handle” leading it…

Leave a Reply

