Skip to content

it bears repeating…

September 2, 2008

“a God inspired vision finds its fulfillment through purposeful action”

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Heidi permalink
    September 2, 2008 1:20 pm

    This is posted right above my dresser at eye level.

    Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens.~ Carl Jung

  2. September 2, 2008 3:40 pm

    Sometimes I think I am too old to have visions anymore, just dreams – not so – not so! I have plans, I have my ideas – most of all, if I follow Christ He will give me visions until the day I walk into his presence!

  3. September 2, 2008 4:13 pm

    This is my life lately…thanks for posting this. I’m trying to be purposeful….
    How is the direction coming that He’s leading you in???? Any answers yet?

  4. September 2, 2008 5:50 pm

    wow! I’ve actually just recently discovered this personally. Thanks for putting it into words! 🙂

  5. September 2, 2008 6:45 pm

    Simple and True….

    James 2
    14 What good is it, my brothers, if a man claims to have faith but has no deeds? Can such faith save him?

  6. September 2, 2008 7:13 pm

    Can you blog up the word “ACTION” and place it in every church dialoguing about being “different”. Please!!

    Anyhow, really just came by to say thanks for the comments and for the birthday wish.

    Rad blog! (i’m working on bringing the word “rad” back…help me out when you can)

    http://www.vagabondrunn.wordpress.com

  7. TheSleepingBear permalink
    September 2, 2008 8:04 pm

    “POSITIVE action…” 😉

  8. September 2, 2008 8:39 pm

    sleeping bear – yes! that too…for sure!! 😉

    vagabondrunn – hope you had a good birthday! RAD? bring it back, man! bring it!

    carl – AMEN 🙂 that pretty much nails it there…

    rachel – that darn action part is so hard sometimes tho isnt it? it is for me…

    papa – you know what? you seem to ignite vision in people…you are an inspiration! and i love you so much!

    blessed – no answers yet…but He could be just wanting us to…GO! whatever that means 😕 praising God for your sons health right now!

    heidi – i am loving that quote too!

Leave a Reply

