Skip to content

holy moly! forgot it was friday!

September 12, 2008

all day yesterday i thought it was friday. now its friday and i had no idea it was friday. what’s today again???

FILL-IN-FRIDAY (but not really)

this weeks FIF we’ll play

have you ever…?

it’s simple. i’ll start off by asking a question begining with “have you ever”. the next commenter answers it then leaves their own “have you ever” question.

i know. it’s like the party here you always wanted to be invited to in high school but wasn’t 😀

here we go…

have you ever….hit an animal with your car?

97 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2008 7:53 am

    yes! a BLACK CAT on HALLOWEEN last year!!!

    NO LIE!!!

    have you ever….worn 2 different shoes?

    (oh, dont forget to refresh the page!!!!)

  2. September 12, 2008 8:15 am

    At the same time?

  3. September 12, 2008 8:26 am

    yes idiot!

  4. September 12, 2008 8:33 am

    worn 2 different shoes? Yes, had an overnight trip had to speak at church the next morning. Walking in I realized I had 2 different color NB shoes on.

    Have you ever…skinny dipped? Wow, leave it to the guy to get crazy.

  5. September 12, 2008 9:12 am

    NOPE! Totally haven’t skinny dipped! Although i totally wish i could have been that crazy person who said i did, and had an awesome story to follow it! 🙂 haha. Leave it up to the girl to put a damper on the fun (totally kidding).

    Have you ever accidentally dropped your cell phone in a liquid (cup of coffee, pail of water, toilet, etc)?

  6. September 12, 2008 9:17 am

    No… Close to but not in.

    Have you ever been in a public restroom with out toilet paper?

  7. September 12, 2008 9:24 am

    been in a public restroom with out toilet paper?

    Not that I can remember.

    Have you ever…congratulated someone in public for placing in an event that you thought was a big deal only to be told lately that you completely humiliated them by mentioning it?

  8. September 12, 2008 9:39 am

    um no. have you russ???? 😉

    have you ever thought that fried eggs smell like…”bathroom”?

  9. Heidi permalink
    September 12, 2008 9:50 am

    Yes, everytime I eat them

    Have you ever inroduced your husband/wife by another name (maybe your child’s name)?

  10. September 12, 2008 10:00 am

    inroduced your husband/wife by another name (maybe your child’s name)? Ha, no way!! No kids though.

    have you ever…forgotten the lyrics of a song and instead of not singing it, you just made stuff up?

    @tam, yes I have. Unfortunately, I’m unwise in the ways of beauty pageants. I congratulated a former girlfriend for getting 2nd runner up, which I’ve learned is probably just as cool as prying someone’s fingernails off with a rusty nail. You live and learn.

  11. September 12, 2008 10:03 am

    russ! dont you know that 2nd place is just ‘first loser’??? 😯

    yes. i have forgotten lyrics while leading and yup, i just fumble my way through with an unheard of language of my own.

    have you ever…sneezed or coughed on food you were preparing and served it anyway?

  12. September 12, 2008 10:15 am

    Ummmm, not that I know of!! That would be kinda gross. And if someone ever did that to me I don’t think I’d want to know.

    Have you ever pretended to read a book in front of other people to look smarter?

  13. September 12, 2008 10:38 am

    No. The book I have right now wouldn’t make me look smart as much as in need of a life.

    Have you ever pretended to talk on a cell phone to avoid talking to someone you see in the store?

  14. Jim2 permalink
    September 12, 2008 10:49 am

    No, because I ran mine through the laundry 3 months ago and haven’t had the energy to argue with the Cingular guy and get another one.

    Have you ever heated up leftovers that were on the stove not realizing they were from the day before?

  15. September 12, 2008 10:57 am

    [eeeewww Jim!!!]

  16. September 12, 2008 11:13 am

    Not so much, since I do the cooking and am all knowing about the goings on of my kitchen

    Have you ever decided you didn’t want something once you got to the checkout line and hid that something behind the gum and candy?

  17. September 12, 2008 11:29 am

    ABSOLUTELY!!!!! I have to remove stuff my my kids grip all the time.

    Have you ever dyed you hair own you own and ended up with the color not originally intended??

  18. September 12, 2008 11:32 am

    Nope- I’ve never dyed my hair.

    Have you ever done something stupid for a boy you liked? (or girl, if you happen to be of the male persuasion)

  19. September 12, 2008 11:37 am

    WHO hasn’t???? In middle school, I would send anonymous notes to my crush…and have one of my teachers be the middle person!!! Silly, I know, but she didn’t mind LOL

    Have you ever wanted to go to Antarctica??

  20. September 12, 2008 11:45 am

    Hadn’t really considered visiting Antarctica, but with proper clothing it might be interesting.

    Have you ever cleaned a room by putting all the stuff in another room because company would be there in five minutes?

  21. September 12, 2008 11:52 am

    Yes!!! That is par for the course in a house with 4 children!

    Have you ever accidentally walked out of a store with item you didn’t pay for?

  22. September 12, 2008 11:52 am

    robin – hahahaahahha!!! um why…have you? 😀 )

  23. September 12, 2008 11:53 am

    robert – YES!!! and promptly ran back in! i do it all the time!

    have you ever…regretted something youve said that has ended a friendship?

  24. September 12, 2008 11:53 am

    [im sorry. where’d the deep stuff come from???]

  25. September 12, 2008 11:58 am

    No, strangely enough. (Strange because I’d love to travel to so many other places!)

    Have you ever…tripped over your own two feet in front of a crowd?

  26. September 12, 2008 11:59 am

    Shoot! I didn’t refresh! I’ve said things that have severely damaged friendships before.

    So my question was – Have you ever…tripped over your own two feet in front of a crowd?

  27. September 12, 2008 12:21 pm

    Only about 583 times.

    Have you ever swore inappropriately and not even realized the word had come out of your mouth until people pointed it out to you?

  28. Emily Mea permalink
    September 12, 2008 12:25 pm

    way too many times to count… on stage, while teaching, at church, coming down the stairs while almost 20 people where over for dinner…

    have you ever made a batch of cookie dough for the singular reason of eatting the cookie dough?

  29. Emily Mea permalink
    September 12, 2008 12:27 pm

    dude, i totally refreshed… oh yeah I’ve cursed without realizing it before only to have someone point it out to me

    repeat of my question: have you ever made a batch of cookie dough for the singular reason of eatting the cookie dough?

  30. September 12, 2008 12:46 pm

    Nope… I like my cookies cooked. Or is it baked? What is the difference between cooking in the oven and backing in the oven…. Hmmmm… Oh Sorry the game…

    Have you ever called someone and had more than a five minute conversation before you realized you had the wrong number?

  31. September 12, 2008 12:46 pm

    ive made a batch of cookies with the intent of making cookies only to have my family come up and eat most of it leaving me with only 2 baked cookies.

    have you ever…wished you were the opposite sex?

  32. September 12, 2008 12:46 pm

    answer #30!!!! that ones FUNNY!!!

  33. September 12, 2008 12:47 pm

    (OK.. I totally refresed.. 3 times, I guess when you own the blog this happens… 😉 )

  34. September 12, 2008 12:48 pm

    No…. I grew up with 7 older sisters.. There is no way I would want to be one of them. Know too much about them as a male.

    Now My question from 30….

    Have you ever called someone and had more than a five minute conversation before you realized you had the wrong number?

  35. September 12, 2008 1:01 pm

    Have you ever called someone and had more than a five minute conversation before you realized you had the wrong number?

    Yeah, told someone all about a big problem and then they had no idea what I was talking about.

    Have you ever gone to the bathroom in a foreign country only to find that their version is a hole in the ground and you just squat and drop?

  36. September 12, 2008 1:04 pm

    Yes, I have… in Ethiopia, and I smiled politely, turned around, and went back to the hotel. My sister was in Bolivia wasn’t so fortunate… there was nothing but the hole in the ground to use.

    Have you ever gotten to the checkout with a full cart of groceries and realized your wallet/purse was at home?

  37. September 12, 2008 1:04 pm

    I’ve never been to a foreign country, but my boyfriend told me all about it when he went to Romania.

    Have you ever made whooshing noises and pretended the call was breaking up because you wanted to get off the phone in the middle of a conversation?

  38. September 12, 2008 1:05 pm

    Oh yes. For sure.

    Have you ever slept on the serving tray on an airplane?

  39. September 12, 2008 1:06 pm

    K, Mandy slipped in there. My answer was for #36.

    nope, I’ve never done that (whooshing noises).

  40. September 12, 2008 1:06 pm

    Gah I totally refreshed!
    I have! Both left at home and in the car. Luckily, when it was in my car they let me run out and get it but it was incredibly embarassing!

    Have you ever made whooshing noises and pretended the call was breaking up because you wanted to get off the phone in the middle of a conversation?

  41. September 12, 2008 1:06 pm

    No, I’d imagine it would be uncomfortable…

    Have you ever answered a question that wasn’t for you…and people turned around and looked?

    (Before you ask Tam:)…ya, I have)

  42. September 12, 2008 1:07 pm

    [ and blame on me cause of the deep stuff girl:)….going to bed now]

  43. September 12, 2008 1:08 pm

    dang it! I refreshed…think we can blame it on Hurricane Ike? No, I never have done that with a phone before…I am not good at not being real:)

  44. September 12, 2008 2:03 pm

    Totally! 🙂 Also have misinterpretted a question and sounded like a total retard when my answer gave me away.

    Have you ever ran a red light in the middle of the night when no one was around?

  45. September 12, 2008 2:11 pm

    Have you ever ran a red light in the middle of the night when no one was around?

    Only once that I can remember. It was in Arizonia and I could see about ten miles in either direction.

    Have you ever seen an attractive person coming towards you smiling and waving, then just as you wave back you realize they are actually waving at someone behind you?

  46. Jim2 permalink
    September 12, 2008 2:19 pm

    Yes, quite the red face that time!

    Have you ever left jewelry in a Rest Area bathroom and had to hang a U-Turn across the median in hopes it would still be there?

  47. September 12, 2008 2:36 pm

    Negative on the jewelry, why would you take it off?

    Have you ever danced in the rain?

  48. September 12, 2008 2:51 pm

    Have you ever danced in the rain?

    Yes. For two days at Woodstock.

    Have you ever boiled water, say for tea, than forgot about it. Then you smell something burning and the pan has burnt itself to the burner.

  49. September 12, 2008 2:58 pm

    yes! every week! suddenly i’ll hear one of the kids yell…”Mom…TEA!!!”

    dang.

    have you ever received a traffic ticket?

  50. September 12, 2008 3:18 pm

    Yep – Reckless driving – (Drag Racing) I was 22 – married and very stupid – however my attorney got the ticket thrown out!

    Have you ever stuck your tongue on Frozen Metal and Had Your tongue stick there?

  51. September 12, 2008 3:31 pm

    Never stuck although I’ve tried several times.

    Have you ever danced with the devil in the pale moon light? (It’s from the 1989 batman movie). Not a literal devil but someone who was very bad for you who you danced with despite knowing that it was a very bad idea.

  52. Heidi permalink
    September 12, 2008 4:12 pm

    Yeah.. i almost married him… but then I got smart..

    Do you put your socks on first or your pants?

  53. September 12, 2008 4:31 pm

    Um… I’m not sure??? dang. that’s hard!

    Have you ever walked out of a public restroom with toilet paper stuck to your shoe?

  54. September 12, 2008 4:50 pm

    Have you ever walked out of a public restroom with toilet paper stuck to your shoe?

    No. I have walked out of the restroom with the zipper on my pants open.

    Have you every walk into the restroom of the opposite sex?

  55. September 12, 2008 5:25 pm

    many times.

    i’ve also walked full-force into a screen door & into a newly cleaned long window at a restaurant.

    next question courtesy of my husband:
    have you ever stuck your finger in your belly button and then smelled your finger?

  56. September 12, 2008 7:40 pm

    No, on the bellybutton finger sniffing. But I may have to try it now.

    Have you ever…

    said, “let everything that has breasts praise the Lord?” (it happens)

  57. September 12, 2008 7:47 pm

    Have you ever…

    said, “let everything that has breasts praise the Lord?” (it happens)

    No don’t think I’ve said that.

    I have to answer another one too…

    Have you every walk into the restroom of the opposite sex? Yes and one time I got a key to go into a unisex restroom and when I opened the door there were TWO screams mine and the scream of the man sitting on the toilet – oh the horror!

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    Have you ever picked up a piece of jewlry with your bare hands out of a toilet with lots of yuck in it for your crying child who dropped their prized possession?

  58. September 12, 2008 8:31 pm

    I went to spam again. I’m not liking your page tonight. 😕

  59. September 12, 2008 8:32 pm

    To answer Robin:

    No, but I take it you have? 😉

    Have you ever let the machine get the phone, hear who it is, still not answer, and then when you talk to them later say you were napping or in the bathroom? Not that I’ve ever, done that, or anything. Never. (all the time) Never.

  60. September 12, 2008 8:32 pm

    Yessss saved from the spam monster! 😀

  61. September 12, 2008 10:51 pm

    Sadly, Bwan, yes I have. (Thank the Lord for caller ID sometimes – “Oh, great, it’s so-and-so, I need a minute to prepare myself to talk to her.)

    Have you ever backed the car into your own mailbox?

  62. September 12, 2008 11:20 pm

    Mailbox, no…roommates truck that is ALWAYS parked next to you but for some odd reason parked directly perpendicular to you? Yes.

    have you ever…um…paper hole punch hole’d anybody’s yard? You know take all the little cutouts from the hole puncher and spread the ll over the yard? I would never do that.

  63. September 12, 2008 11:29 pm

    russ – NO! but thats GREAT idea!!!

    have you ever farted in public and played it off, but you know someone heard you?

  64. September 13, 2008 12:11 am

    NO! 😯 – i’m pretty sure i got away with it! 😉

    ( i’m glad lmy back yard is on the other side of the planet to Tam and Russ H )

    Have you ever wanted to jump out of a perfectly good plane? ( with or without a parachute – state which!)

    <B

  65. September 13, 2008 4:14 am

    Nope,

    Have you ever been buried on the beach up to your head? 🙂

  66. September 13, 2008 5:41 am

    Not that I can recall. 😉

    Have you ever buried someone on the beach?

  67. September 13, 2008 5:44 am

    yes, and its more fun than being buried…LOL

    ever play Farkel?

  68. September 13, 2008 7:17 am

    Um… DEFINITELY not… what is that?

    Ever been in a hurricane?

  69. Heidi permalink
    September 13, 2008 7:26 am

    nope… an earthquake tho!!

    Ever tasted elmer’s glue paste?

  70. September 13, 2008 9:32 am

    (Farkel is a dice game…we learned it at Mama and Papa’s in Michigan…I been laughing at the name every since)

    no

    ever taste dog treats?

  71. Heidi permalink
    September 13, 2008 10:01 am

    yep= don’t ask!!!

    ever wished for a rainy day and a bowl of chili?

  72. September 13, 2008 10:03 am

    YES!!!

    Ever wondered just how late TAM sleeps on Saturday mornings?

  73. russhutto permalink
    September 13, 2008 10:05 am

    I’m wondering NOW!

    Have you ever gone in for a stealth kiss only to realize your significant other’s forehead is a lot closer than you thought it was?

  74. September 13, 2008 10:08 am

    No. I’m too smooth. 🙂

    Ever been to Wal-Mart on Christmas Eve? (that’s what the local cheap grocery store is like – EVERY SINGLE DAY!)

  75. Heidi permalink
    September 13, 2008 10:14 am

    Many times

    Ever drank a Slurpee too fast??

    (where’s tam))

  76. September 13, 2008 10:15 am

    Yes, and waited in the LOONNNGGG lines… I’m probably still waiting…

    Have you ever returned a birthday/Christmas gift because you needed the money more?

  77. September 13, 2008 10:16 am

    Nope, never had brain-freeze.

    Have you ever returned a birthday/Christmas gift because you needed the money more?

  78. September 13, 2008 10:23 am

    [i’ve been hiding around the corner all morning watching you all talk. i sleep in a little on saturdays, then we have a pancake breakfast. i made me a slammin mocha, hopped back into bed and now am catching up on blog world]

    jenni – yes i have. a wet/dry razor brent got me for our first Christmas. i knew what it was when it was wrapped under the tree weeks before Christmas. so i took it back to the store on my lunch hour one day and put the money back in the bank. brent was not happy about that!

    have you ever….had a bad hair cut but told your hairdresser it was nice?

  79. Heidi permalink
    September 13, 2008 10:27 am

    Sooooo many times.

    ((I have yet to find someone who can dye and cut my hair correctly 🙂 ))

    Ever gossiped about the sales lady and she was standing behind you??

  80. September 13, 2008 10:32 am

    hmmm…not a saleslady, but im sure i have other people, in the past, before 😯

    have you ever…invited a door to door salesman into your home?

  81. Heidi permalink
    September 13, 2008 10:42 am

    yes.. for a lousy vacuum

    Have you ever done something totally out of of norm, and now it’s become a habit?

  82. September 13, 2008 11:09 am

    Yes! I can french braid my hair no problem:) You have no idea the issues I had with wanting to learn, i figure if I can do that, I can do anything now LOL!!!

    Have you ever….gotten something in the mail totally unexpected?

  83. September 13, 2008 12:35 pm

    Yes. One year a friend sent me a HUGE box and in it were about 40 things individual wrapped… cheap stuff like toilet paper and pens and envelopes and socks. It was still the most fun I’ve ever had at Christmas. Felt like a kid again unwrapping all that!

    Have you ever put a home video in the case and given it back to the movie rental store?

  84. September 13, 2008 2:37 pm

    Have you ever put a home video in the case and given it back to the movie rental store?

    No, but I’ve taken empty DVD cases back to the library – oops!

    Have you ever washed the same load of clothes more than once?

  85. September 13, 2008 3:20 pm

    yes! just this morning…im the queen of that!

    have you ever…pretended you were asleep when a child was crying because you wanted your spouse to get up instead?

  86. Heidi permalink
    September 13, 2008 3:36 pm

    Can I be honest… oh yea sevral times!!

    Have you ever got to the check out lane with a huge basket of groceries and left your money/checkbook at home?

  87. September 13, 2008 3:36 pm

    My husband has thrown a load of clothes from the dryer back in the washer because they were all wrinkled. Both of us have had to rewash clothes we forgot were in the washer – oops…

    have you ever…pretended you were asleep when a child was crying because you wanted your spouse to get up instead?

    Unfortunately NOT because my husband is hearing impaired and if I don’t get up no-one’s getting up…

    Have you ever kept something for 8 1/2 years only to find out that its not safe to use anymore and carried it out to the dumpster in defeat?

    Yeah I just did that…I was planning to use my daughter’s car seat for the new baby and found out that once a car seat is 6 years old it shouldn’t be used anymore. I was almost sick throwing it away, but I know it was safest because all the foam is worn out and who knows what I can’t see that is worn. Want my little one to be safe.

  88. September 13, 2008 3:38 pm

    Oops sorry I took too long composing my long question/answers…

    Have you ever got to the check out lane with a huge basket of groceries and left your money/checkbook at home?

    I’ve left my wallet in the car before and ran like a maniac out to get it and the clerk was just about ready to void my order. I can’t believe she didn’t trust me. See I park in the back 50 (or Egypt) because I don’t believe in fighting for parking spaces.

    Have you ever kept something for 8 1/2 years only to find out that its not safe to use anymore and carried it out to the dumpster in defeat?

    Yeah I just did that…I was planning to use my daughter’s car seat for the new baby and found out that once a car seat is 6 years old it shouldn’t be used anymore. I was almost sick throwing it away, but I know it was safest because all the foam is worn out and who knows what I can’t see that is worn. Want my little one to be safe.

  89. September 13, 2008 5:04 pm

    Sort of, yes, but not quite that length of time.

    Have you ever had to call someone because you have a mutual agreement regarding football teams? My wife and I pastored the consummate GA Bulldog fan for several years. Even after moving home to Florida, we have kept in touch. When the Gators win, she calls me and says, “Go, Gators!”, which is pretty routine. I had to call her last year for the first time since – who knows? – and say “Go, Dawgs!” Uggghhhh! It was unpleasant, to say the least, because we’re just not used to that sort of thing!!!

  90. September 13, 2008 5:30 pm

    BTW, my hope is that I’ll get a call from GA later this football season.

  91. September 13, 2008 7:49 pm

    Never had to do that, but I am a GA fan!

    Have you ever wondered if Tam was ever gonna stop these crazy shenanigans, since it’s actually Saturday and not Friday, thus rendering the title of this little game Fill-In-Friday-Spilled-Over-to Saturday-And Possibly-Into-Sunday…?

  92. September 13, 2008 8:46 pm

    actually russ, i have titled it similar to that before 😀

    how ’bout “Fill-in-Weekend!”???

    no?

  93. September 13, 2008 9:36 pm

    Have you ever wondered if Tam was ever gonna stop these crazy shenanigans, since it’s actually Saturday and not Friday, thus rendering the title of this little game Fill-In-Friday-Spilled-Over-to Saturday-And Possibly-Into-Sunday…?

    No – I hope they stay for the weekend – it’s fun to read all the crazy questions everyone comes up with.

    Have you ever had to get your clean laundry off the couch instead of out of your dresser or closet (yeah a confession)?

  94. September 13, 2008 9:38 pm

    Guess I should go fold clothes now 😉 Actually I’ve been doing that all day…since we had a flood in our basement last week and I got sick (sinus infection) and have been out of it for the last week – can’t take anything but the antibiotic since I’m pregnant… so today was major laundry day – still have more to fold…

    Have you ever had to get your clean laundry off the couch instead of out of your dresser or closet (yeah a confession)?

  95. September 13, 2008 9:47 pm

    😦 im sorry robin! i wish i was there to help you!

    not off the couch. but i have had to get it out the dryer after it has been through 5 dewrinkle cycles. its THAT bad some days!

    have you ever woke up, got ready for work, headed out the door and realized it was your day off?

  96. Heidi permalink
    September 13, 2008 10:25 pm

    yes…..!!! oh my gosh yes..

    have you bungee jumped??

  97. September 14, 2008 11:59 am

    have you bungee jumped??

    That is something I’ve never done and probably won’t ever do unless forced at gun point. I have a rod alongside 14 vertebrae in my back and I’m pretty sure that wouldn’t be the best plan for me. BUT if I didn’t have a rod in my back – its something I might consider. I think I’d enjoy jumping out of a plane more though – with a parachute of course 🙂

    Have you ever done a particular task just because someone thought you couldn’t do it?

Leave a Reply

