Skip to content

seriously, this is the best i’ve got…

September 14, 2008

i’ve only done this one other time.

but right now, i’ve got nothing. not a creative bone in my body. i’m not feeling well. i’m struggling with a pleurisy flare. i’m fine…just a bit uncomfortable. this only occurs about twice a year. i am very fortunate!

ooo-ooo, OK!!!


PRAYER REQUESTS!

yes! add a prayer request or praise! and know that as i rest this monday, i will be praying for you!!

and also…what are you thankful for today?

34 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2008 11:41 pm

    I would love all the prayer I can get for my sister. She has been going through a really ugly divorce and custody battle with a pretty bad guy for the last year and a half. Her final hearing is this Friday which will decide everything from who gets full custody to whether he will have to pay alimony and whether she gets to keep her house. Any and all prayer is appreciated in this matter. 😀

    Today I am thankful for my Christian family. My parents aren’t extremely religious people, but whenever I have something rough, I can always go to my pastor, or Christian friends to ask for prayer and it is a big relief to be able to do that. So thanks, Tam!

  2. September 14, 2008 11:50 pm

    Praying for Mandy’s sister …

    Thankful for … a peaceful marriage (we have our moments … DEFINITELY … don’t get me wrong … but we get better with age). That … I am truly thankful for.

  3. September 15, 2008 12:24 am

    Oh, I have too many prayer requests to choose from. My friend Kelly who lost her daughter to cancer at age 11. My brother’s friend whose daughter is currently fighting cancer at age 9. Both of my parents’ businesses that are holding on by a thread. My new friend Tam who needs to be free of pain. 🙂 My friend Anita who is grieving her brother. Michelle who needs answers and peace.

    Grateful: for everything. For having friends to pray for. For having a home and friends and a spoiled dog. For finding joy in where I am instead of longing for what I used to be. For the peace that comes with acceptance and the trust that comes with faith. I am so grateful. I am so blessed.

    sara
    http://gitzengirl.blogspot.com

  4. September 15, 2008 12:43 am

    My prayer request is for a job. I don’t think I’ve ever wished I could go to work so badly :/
    I’m SO grateful for my father whose been supporting me while looking for work, my friends who keep me sane, and my sense of humor, which keeps me optimistic and hopeful!

  5. September 15, 2008 12:53 am

    feel better, friend. i am praying for YOU!

  6. September 15, 2008 4:59 am

    I’m overwhelmed just reading all of these prayer requests…..wow all the things going on in people’s lives just blow me away.

    I hope you feel better Tam.

    Please pray that I don’t strangle my client today because I’m on the verge. Please pray for me that I could give God my financial worries.

    My praise is for this precious little family I have and at least one or two clients that I do not want to strangle.

  7. September 15, 2008 5:06 am

    a prayer for my grandpa – suffering from untreeatable spindle cell sarcoma of the lung. he is coming home from the hospital today and mom mom will be making the hospice ararngements soon.

    also, dad has an appt. w/ the infectious disease doctor coming up.

  8. September 15, 2008 5:07 am

    and something to be thankful for . . . . after 3 days of solid rainfall, our home is warm and dry 🙂

  9. September 15, 2008 5:26 am

    Prayer request: That I’ll remember to pray for my family more. Kinda sad coming from a pastor’s wife, huh?

    Thankful: My cup runneth over. I have the best life I could ever imagine.

  10. September 15, 2008 5:55 am

    Thinking of ALL of you right now….

    Feel the Spirit of God close, and know that HE is ALL powerful.

    AMEN

    BJP

  11. September 15, 2008 6:21 am

    Hi Tam! I hope you feel better. My prayer request is for my Husbands ex-wife. She is going thru another divorce and she’s dragging her 4 kids thru the mud. It’s heart wrenching and there’s nothing we can do. She has a long history of being destructive to the lives around her and has a major problem with being honest. I am praying that she will have mercy and come to her senses. The man she’s chosen to leave her family for is a local guy who is married with three children, so there are many affected by their choices. My poor step-son, age 11, is very confused and lost right now and we are trying to figure out how to care for him. His Mom is very unstable so he is with us right now, but he doesn’t understand this. He loves his Mom and doesn’t understand what she is doing is so bad. We’re loving him as much as possible to try and counteract, but this is painful for everyone! Please keep all of these children in your prayers and especially Meghan who is really a lost soul without God!

  12. September 15, 2008 6:23 am

    I’m praying for you.

    I’m thankful for you.

  13. September 15, 2008 7:08 am

    I am sorry to hear…I will be praying for you throughout the day…
    What am I thankful for today?
    Advice and encouragement from Tam.
    A Job interview in an hour.
    The used laptop I’ve been hooked up with.
    Family.
    Being able to pay my mortgage today.

  14. September 15, 2008 8:04 am

    You will be in my prayers also
    I hurt my back and hip in a freak accident 2 weeks ago and I have been in constant pain since. I am supposed to start physical therapy tomorrow and hope that it heals soon.
    I am thankful that I am a child of the King!

  15. September 15, 2008 8:05 am

    Oh my! so many prayer requests! do you think our God can keep them all straight?? I am so glad He can. Mama & Papa are fine – I have minor back since Saturday but better today! Praying for you all.

  16. Heidi permalink
    September 15, 2008 8:22 am

    I love you…… I walked the beach today… and Prayed for you…

    This flare will be gone.. because He is the healer.. I know that, believe that, and praise/worship that…

    Prayer Request– hmmmm… Pray as the devil is tackling my household. My 15 yr son ran away Saturday, (although safe/home) some healing needs to be made.
    It’s difficult this morning..

    But I have learn if you pray for others first..
    God’s glory shows up in yours.

    I am WAITING for God’s glory!!!

  17. September 15, 2008 8:30 am

    Did you know that bones are very creative? Red and white blood cells are produced in bone marrow from stem cells. There are slightly different processes involved but the bones are the part that are responsible for this creative process.

    I don’t pray but I’m keen on trivia if you have anything to share.

    As an aside but still on the subject of bones, I am a bone marrow donor. It is a particularly worthy cause that can literally save someone’s life. There is always a need for more donors particularly in ethnic minority groups.

    Your lack of inspiration has inspired me to share that. Maybe it will be enough to prompt someone to become a donor and save a life. Would that be worth praying for?

  18. September 15, 2008 8:56 am

    Prayer for my friend, Rachel. That God show how He has never left her and never forsake her.

    What am I thank for? That God is with me. Always.

  19. boffthewall permalink
    September 15, 2008 9:41 am

    Please pray that i’ll find a job in Nashville. I don’t have enough money left to pay all of my bills this month, so i need to find something very soon!! I feel moving here was the right decision because i’m around friends and good churches, but i have never gotten to the point where i couldn’t pay bills.

    I am thankful for such awesome Christian friends who are doing their best to help me during this time.

  20. September 15, 2008 9:53 am

    I have a praise! I’m praising God that He has been moving our family into a new place in Him. One in which we are being able to and will be able to reach and minister to people. Please pray for direction, as right now we are very unclear about alot of aspects pertaining to what He wants to do with us, how, and when. Wishing He would just write us out a plan and hand it to us. But He doesn’t work that way. 🙂

  21. September 15, 2008 10:19 am

    Praying for your health Tam.

  22. September 15, 2008 10:44 am

    just wanted to say i am praying for you all today and so thankful for each one of you!

    thank you for sharing your requests, praises and concerns!

    love, tam

  23. September 15, 2008 11:00 am

    Praying for YOU!
    lifting up the others, and special prayer for mandy, and her sister..

  24. September 15, 2008 11:39 am

    Well, beings that YOU don’t feel well, I think I will ask for you to pray for you:)
    Also, for the right words to be said to my close friend who questioned me about the difference btw fate, and God’s doing. Tough to chew on, and I love her dearly, I want to say the right thing.

  25. September 15, 2008 3:59 pm

    I’m so humbled to read all of the requests. I’m praying for yall

  26. September 15, 2008 4:35 pm

    Tam – I love this idea.

    Please pray for my Mom, Carolyn, as she continues to fight her breast cancer battle. Pray that her pain subsides.

    Thanks and I’ll be lifting the other requests up in prayer as well.

  27. September 15, 2008 5:13 pm

    I’m so sorry you are feeling so badly…. I’m praying for you right now, and for all the serious requests listed here. My heart breaks reading them, and I’m lifting them up to the One who is able to do all things!

    Request, I can’t seem to kick this crushing fatigue I’ve been battling for 2 years now. I need for it to go away, or the doctor to figure it out.

    Praise, my kids seem to be doing so much better in their new school this year.

  28. September 15, 2008 5:34 pm

    wow, I’m amazed at all of the things people have brought to prayer today since my first comment. I’m thankful for all of the prayers from others and I will be sure to pray for all of your needs as well! Thanks for the encouraging praises, too. It helps to remind us how wonderful God is!

  29. September 15, 2008 9:03 pm

    Tam, I’m sorry you aren’t doing well today -praying you are better soon.

    Pray for me still fighting the sinus infection with just antibiotics because of the pregnancy. Good side – baby is very active.

  30. September 15, 2008 10:24 pm

    So, I normally just ask for prayers for other people, but my feeling of wellness is going down hill fast this evening and a migraine is brewing. A little prayer for stillness in my systems would be greatly appreciated. I’d owe you one, or two or ten. 🙂

    And I still have all the gratitude mentioned above. 🙂

  31. September 15, 2008 11:41 pm

    Thanks for your email Tammy. Beyond the prayer I see a very real desire for all commenters here to help others which is kind of inspiring. I’m sure that nobody replaces prayer with positive and practical action but uses it to support their good deeds. I hope that perhaps your call for prayer might make someone think about the good that needs doing and move them to act on that call.

  32. September 16, 2008 12:10 am

    My Family.

  33. September 16, 2008 4:45 am

    I’ve got to visit one of the pastors on my district today. He had his 11th back surgery yesterday. I can’t even imagine, can you? Anyway, he’s scheduled for a 5-day stay, then home. Pray for his wife, too, as she will be the primary care giver.

  34. September 16, 2008 9:23 am

    I selfishly have a request for me. We have been QF for a long time but now are thinking we want to stop and be good stewards of what we’ve been given. It’s a difficult transition since it was all wrapped up in our faith. (((((HUGS))))) sandi

Leave a Reply

