Skip to content

if you were…

September 15, 2008

if you were invisible, where would you go and why?

37 Comments leave one →
  1. Heidi permalink
    September 15, 2008 3:52 pm

    If I were invisible, I would go back to my childhood home, crawl in my attic space,
    ((I would be hoping for rain, since it was the Pac Northwest ) find my quilt and blackberry hot tea and read and write of How Jesus was so powerful in my life.

    That spot in the attic brought me solace and comfort.
    Just like God does..

  2. September 15, 2008 3:58 pm

    i’d sneak on airplanes and travel the world…
    go in restricted areas…
    maybe sneak aboard a rocket ship… for obvious reasons.

    and for more obvious reasons, it’s probably not a good idea that i ever obtain this gift. 😉

  3. September 15, 2008 4:03 pm

    id hop on my kids school bus and play mean tricks on all the bully kids trying to be all big and bad. that would bring much happiness 😀

  4. September 15, 2008 4:05 pm

    ooo-ooo, id also follow the car salesman that takes the buyers offer back to “see what he can do” with his boss. mmm-hmmm…id love to hear what they’re really saying in that stuffy little corner cubicle!

  5. September 15, 2008 4:15 pm

    Oh, I’m feeling so intensely uncreative at the moment trying to think of something…

    I guess I’d follow my dog around and freak him out every time he thought about marking by the front door. Cuz maybe then I’d stop wanting to kill him despite his unbearable cuteness.

    Marking in my house = not cute.

  6. September 15, 2008 4:18 pm

    And if I’m being totally honest I might sneak into celebrities’ houses and find out the real deal. Like are Brad and Angie’s kids running wild? And are Kevin Bacon and Kyra Sedgwick as cool as they seem?

    And come on, who doesn’t want to know the real story with Tom Cruise?

    Excuse me while I go read People.com for awhile…

  7. Heidi permalink
    September 15, 2008 4:30 pm

    Ok… I would go back stage with this guy….

  8. September 15, 2008 4:31 pm

    Ummm… is this a setup?

    I’m really having to read Job 31:1 and apply it here. Am I the only one who had bad thoughts about this?

    thanks, tam! HAHAHA.

    In other news…I would probably love to be invisible behind closed doors with both presidential candidates to see how they are when no one else is watching or reporting or criticizing, etc.

    Good question.

  9. September 15, 2008 4:37 pm

    RUSS!!! youre the only one to “admit” you had bad thoughts 😉

    and…i thought the same thing a few minutes ago about the candidates. oh, wouldnt THAT be great?!!

  10. September 15, 2008 4:39 pm

    I’m feeling a little disappointed in myself that I didn’t even think bad thoughts.

    I’VE GOT TO GET OUT MORE.

    🙂

  11. September 15, 2008 4:41 pm

    sara – hahahahahaha!!! im so glad laughing doesnt hurt as much today…cuz that comment is wrecking me!

  12. September 15, 2008 4:52 pm

    I would haunt the client that is driving me out of my friggin mind. Hey….you asked….and that’s my best answer in this moment.

  13. September 15, 2008 5:17 pm

    I like the school bus one… tee hee…

    I’m pretty sure my parents were invisible and spied on us. I couldn’t get away with anything.

  14. September 15, 2008 5:54 pm

    I think I would follow around people that appear to have it all, just so I know they’re human too!

    I do wonder if people talk to themselves as much as I do LOL

  15. September 15, 2008 5:58 pm

    I came back to play nice.

    If I were invisible…….I would go to the gas station, and fill up with gas, every 4 days, and I’d sneak a package of oreos and a dr. pepper….oh wait….if i’m invisible, then weight isn’t an issue…..so I would also sneak into Sams Club or Costco and sneak out oreos by the caseload. Yeah, that’s definitely what I’d do.

  16. September 15, 2008 6:21 pm

    anywhere I want

    because I can

    Although that ‘anywhere’ would probably include places normally requiring a plane ticket. ‘Cause … there’s lots of those.

  17. September 15, 2008 6:48 pm

    I’m going to stay on the right side of the road here 🙂 …

  18. September 15, 2008 6:56 pm

    Two words: Apple Store.

    or maybe: Guitar Center.

    …but only under the condition that invisibility also neutralizes stealing as a sin.

  19. September 15, 2008 7:27 pm

    Ohhh, I’m kind of afraid to answer this one. 😳

    I’d spy on Jake at work for a bit. The other day, it was totally hilarious, but I “caught” him mid-swear….like the BAD kind…and then I said “you swear a lot at work don’t you?” And he said “Yeah and it freaking pisses me off!” 😯 😆 So I’d like to see what he is like around his work buddies. Because I know I never see it. 😉

    I’d also go into fast food places to cure my love of fast food. I’d hang out behind the counters. And then never eat fast food again I’m sure.

    Hmmm, I’d also hang out in the boys’ rooms during naptime to see what they REALLY do b/c I know they don’t sleep. 😕

  20. September 15, 2008 7:30 pm

    geeze I’m boring and was totally not playing the fantasy card here! Laaaaame.

  21. September 15, 2008 7:43 pm

    oh the movies!!! Anyone else tired of the $10?

  22. September 15, 2008 7:59 pm

    spend a day in my competitors office to hear them cry about me taking all of their business! suckers!

  23. September 15, 2008 8:50 pm

    I’m not tellin’!

  24. September 15, 2008 9:15 pm

    I would hop on a plane to the Cayman Islands, for free because I would be invisable, then I would snorkle and nap on the beach. No need for sunscreen when invisable. That’s a plus.

    xoxox,
    Roxx

  25. September 15, 2008 10:21 pm

    Dude… you’re Caymen Islands invisible and you don’t mess with people’s offshore hidden money just for fun?

    I watch way too many movies, don’t I?

  26. September 16, 2008 1:16 am

    i’d see what certain loved ones do/say when i’m not around…

  27. September 16, 2008 2:05 am

    I’m mostly invisible now, except that people tend to remember my husband since he’s in a chair.

    He suggests Area 51 or today’s equivalent.
    I’d hop a cruise and go skinny dipping off the Islands. :-))

  28. September 16, 2008 6:48 am

    I like this invisible thing – you haven’t seen me yet have you??? BOOO !!

  29. September 16, 2008 7:35 am

    I wrote my answer, but you can’t see it, because its invisible!

  30. September 16, 2008 9:46 am

    I like being invisible online, which I usually am. Most of the time. Except for now.

  31. September 16, 2008 10:14 am

    I’d sneak in a previous best friends house that totally betrayed me once that resulted in our friendship being over at her choosing. Just to see how she is. I still miss her and think about her all the time, but she wouldn’t come near me even if she saw me in a store. I guess maybe she’s embarassed at what I caught her in. But, anyways, that’s what I’d do if I could be invisible. I’d hang out with her a while.

  32. September 16, 2008 10:57 am

    I was going to mutter something about Jessica Alba’s bedroom….but that’s short sighted. 😉

    Oh please spare me the gasping looks …. DON’T JUDGE ME! I’m just the only guy who said it…the rest of’em were thinking it!

    Anyhoo…

    Invisibility…. definitely going to see what’s up at DARPA! 😉

    R.

    PS: Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency

  33. September 16, 2008 11:09 am

    rachel – 😦 and the last line is so sweet…

  34. lazrus2 permalink
    September 16, 2008 11:47 am

    I’d want to be with people or in situations that I’m praying for, to see how/if the prayers are being answered. I guess that wouldn’t be praying in ‘faith’ then would it ? (Well, maybe just a time or two to confirm if it’s being ‘powerful and effective’ even when it seems it isn’t). Otherwise it’s so easy to just give up thinking it’s not God’s will after all (1 Jn. 5:14 -15).

    Or, better yet, to be in the ‘heavenly realms’ seeing the battles going on there to help or hinder the answers coming — like in Daniel 10:12-13 — or as in Perriti’s novel, “This Present Darkness”.

    I think we could all use a dose of that kind of REALITY from time to time to “fix our eyes not on what is seen, but what is unseen.” (2 Cor. 4:18 =)!

    D-

  35. September 16, 2008 11:53 am

    I’d go sit in the White House and see what REALLY goes on behind closed doors….

    and I meant bedroom doors!! LOL 🙂

  36. September 16, 2008 5:16 pm

    I was doing ok till the Jessica Alba comment, thanks Robert 🙄

  37. September 16, 2008 10:05 pm

    Since I’m paranoid and insecure, I would visit my friends conversations to see if they really like me. I know. Gross misuse of super powers. You’d think I’d have something more productive or fun to do.

Leave a Reply

