Skip to content

grammafication, oreos and applesauce, oh my!

September 25, 2008

here’s a little diddy of kristiapplesauce and me from our time in KC. people…this girl is out of her mind! cray-zeeeee. and i love every single bit about her! she laughs loudly, loves deeply, cares intensely, prays without ceasing and lives each moment to its fullest.

at the end of the video, kristi and mandy decide to ambush me. they took issue with the fact that i didn’t eat “enough” oreos. yah. so…i never saw this coming. watch, you’ll see.

23 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2008 3:32 am

    you girls were born to be on camera.

    tam, what were you typing during the oreo counting????

    [also: you wouldn’t say “i in the car” either. i’m just sayin’.]

  2. Heidi permalink
    September 25, 2008 4:34 am

    I got to tell ya this is better than coffee at 4:31 in the morning.

    I have 3 questions.

    1. Why does Kristi’s accent change when she says South Africa?
    2. Did you really snort?
    3. How much does Nabisco really pay you?? (( there is no way you are addict because you would huge!!) a poser!!!

  3. September 25, 2008 4:44 am

    I can’t speak for Applesauce, but when I spent a year there, the only “accent” I have is when I say South Africa. It’s just kind of how you say it- you have to melt the whole thing together:
    southafrica.

    I’ve noticed it confuses people. So I try to be conscious and not say it so melty.

    So you’re a poser, eh? Ha..

  4. September 25, 2008 4:54 am

    Oh yes Hedi.. She so snorted… Very funny….

  5. September 25, 2008 5:10 am

    those oreos didn’t look like double stuff…i couldn’t really tell..but thought soooo many more get eaten when they are double stuff! I can verify that you are not an imposter…as I know there were plenty of oreos in your home when I got there, and still needed two more pakages before I left…mmmmm maybe your tummy was acting up…or you were too excited to eat…

    however sweetthing! you did snort!! and I died laughing..because I did the same thing! Sorry couldn’t help you out there.

    Heidi- i eat those same oreos…and yes I do not look like Tam! šŸ˜‰

  6. September 25, 2008 5:27 am

    My world is never going to be the same. Poser? Gasp! I have to go cry now….

  7. September 25, 2008 5:33 am

    Now my day can begin – yep, only 2 weeks from tomorrow!

  8. September 25, 2008 5:55 am

    Tam:
    SHE SCHOOLED YOU!!!

    Y’all. I seriously SERIOUSLY don’t remember watching Tam eat a single Oreo. This is not a “mandy picking on tam moment” – this is FOR REAL. Kristi and I actually talked about it earlier that day – wondering why she didn’t eat any.
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    I think she’s allergic or something. šŸ˜‰

  9. Heidi permalink
    September 25, 2008 6:02 am

    Maybe y’all (I love using that word.. less typing) she’s on strike with Nabisco??

    allergic… šŸ˜‰

    probably!!

  10. September 25, 2008 7:44 am

    LOL this was hilarious.

    Tam~In your defense, even though I’ve never physically witnessed your love for oreos, I’ll stay that you are an addict. You’ve talked about them enough in our conversations on AIM and at love’s for me to know that šŸ™‚

    Love you šŸ™‚

  11. September 25, 2008 8:15 am

    did anyone pee their pants last weekend during any of the laughter-fests?

    come on, poser…. do tell! šŸ™‚

  12. September 25, 2008 8:25 am

    shush brandi! its not nice to call your elders names šŸ˜‰

    alece – I KNOW! i totally messed up that grammar thing. dang. but miss “im always right mandy” was quick to tell me later when we watched through the vid.

    mandy – i had a ton of oreos. the night we recorded time travel. the first night cathi was there. saturday morning for breakfast while i was doing my hair. don’t start with me missy!!! AND…remember, i had a little bit of ‘travel tummy’. be nice!!!

    darla – you can vouch for me, right? šŸ™‚ thank you friend!

    and yes people…I SNORT!

    sheeze!

    šŸ˜€

  13. September 25, 2008 8:45 am

    šŸ˜† šŸ˜† šŸ˜†

    i so love you! and yes I am vouching for you…and hey I still love you if you snort! I am sure I snorted at your house too!

  14. September 25, 2008 9:43 am

    Brandi: Nobody owned up to an actual leakage. But, on MORE THAN ONE occasion, leakage was threatened.

    Tam: There’s NO WAY you ate all those oreos. There’s just no way. Where’s CATHI?!!?

  15. September 25, 2008 10:17 am

    @alece: Although I have no defense for oreo posers (if you aren’t going to eat them, Tam, send them to the people who have no oreos. And I’m pointing at myself here.) I do have to say she was starting off right about the grammar.

    The original sentence was:
    “Me and You are in the car.” The word ‘are’ represents the plural. When rephrasing she should have changed the ‘are’ to ‘am’. So the example would have been that you don’t say “Me am in the car.” Which, of course, is incorrect.

    You should say, “I am in the car.” Or if plural you should say, “You and I are in the car.”

    Thus concludes this after school special for the snorting duo.

  16. September 25, 2008 12:21 pm

    Okay…so I love you. I was going to tell you all the everythings. But I am going to break all the blog rules said and unsaid and tell you that if you really want to know how I feel about you – you will have to go and see the unedited version of this video on my blog and read what I had to say. Yup. Sorry for the rule break.

  17. September 25, 2008 2:09 pm

    leakage…. nice!

  18. September 25, 2008 6:28 pm

    Kristi! CLASSIC!!! You went with the unedited version! LOVE IT!

    My favorite part is when you say “you need to calm down” and Tam SHUTS UP!

    THEN the whole “would THAT stop an addict!?” and Tam’s face is CLASSIC!

    She knew she’d lost ALL control of the video.

    Kristi. I laugh over and over again watching this! Next time I wanna pick on Tam, I’m sending YOU.

  19. September 25, 2008 6:41 pm

    meanie

  20. September 27, 2008 2:06 pm

    You’re a maniac. I like that about you. šŸ˜‰

  21. September 29, 2008 1:25 pm

    i love when i ask at the end “can we be done?!” and control freak mandy permits by firmly saying “YES.”

  22. September 29, 2008 1:37 pm

    i love the fact that you actually asked!! she had you beat.

  23. September 29, 2008 1:40 pm

    shut up.

Leave a Reply

