Skip to content

guilty pleasures

September 26, 2008


i love “happy bunny”. anytime i’m in a store that has “happy bunny”…i have to stop and look through all of it. some of it is dumb and crude, but some things are just hilarious. to me! if you don’t care for it…that’s quite alright. i won’t think less of you if you don’t think less of me. fair? 😉

other guilty pleasures…

i really like shiny bathroom and kitchen faucets. keep those babies sparkling!

i love me some butter on my scrambled eggs. lots of it 😀

you have any guilty pleasures? & do you really feel guilty about it?

42 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2008 11:25 pm

    Coke-a-cola love it! Chips love em! And finally german chocolate cake! They are so bad, but so good.

  2. September 26, 2008 11:27 pm

    Why am I awake at 2:26 am?

    Probably because my wife is away at a conference, and I’m lonely, yet filling that void with a Samuel L. Jackson movie, google reader, and video games.

    I guess video games would be my guilty pleasure. My wife makes me feel really guilty about playing them 17 hours a day…geez.

  3. September 26, 2008 11:34 pm

    seriously samantha. those are all my moms favorites. in fact…she used to take chocolate bars and eat them along with her chips….lays potato chips. and coca-cola? she only bought in the small bottles and would freeze them just until they got slushy, then drink them straight from the bottle. oh my cow – i am salivating right now 😯

    russ – therapy.

  4. September 27, 2008 12:11 am

    Tea and coke and anything with sugar and caffeine but the caffeine keeps me up so I have to get the unleaded kind which never tastes as great. I had a glass of tea tonight – we’ll see how I sleep over the next few days (yes, it affects me for several days *grumble grumble*).

    For the sugar – ice cream, cake, whipped cream, maraschino cherries, cookies, oh I could go on and on…

  5. September 27, 2008 12:18 am

    I’m a farm girl so I would say fried pork chops, mashed potatoes with milk gravy and corn. I only get that meal when I go home to mom and dad’s, which means it’s been about two years. And my thighs appreciate the abstaining.

    Oh, and I wouldn’t turn down a green apple smirnoff.

    And high-speed internet is a guilty pleasure I’m counting down the days for my downgrade on. Enjoying every guilty moment until then (hence, I’m up at 2:16am) 🙂

  6. September 27, 2008 12:41 am

    Guilty pleasure… sloth! lying in a nice warm bed on a cold morning – ahhhh the bliss 🙂

    do i feel guilty?… sometimes, but i fight it well 😉

    <B

  7. September 27, 2008 4:04 am

    Frozen Milky Way bars with a tall glass of chocolate milk.

  8. September 27, 2008 4:16 am

    Chocolate !!

  9. September 27, 2008 4:49 am

    Not so much a “guilty” pleasure….but a pleasure indeed…..

    I LOVE my chocolate (milky ways, 3 musketeers, reeses, etc.) put in the fridge before I eat them… 🙂

    I hate warm chocolate….

  10. September 27, 2008 5:21 am

    Dutch Brothers IcedKicker w/ and extra shot. Best beverage on the planet 🙂

  11. September 27, 2008 6:35 am

    Frosting. Cool Whip. Cinnamon Rolls. Blueberry Pancakes. Jelly beans.

    My aunt and uncle taught me how to make dope when I was young. You “fold in” a few (or a lotta) spoons of brown sugar into whipped topping (or whipped cream if you’re into lactose) then you put it on top of your pancakes. Mound it would be a better description. I just now enjoyed this guilty pleasure for breakfast.

    I am a terminal sweet tooth.

    And I hate, hate, hate the dentist.

    Its a love/hate relationship for sure.

  12. September 27, 2008 7:04 am

    gulty pleasures…( I love the bunny!)

    coffee, haircolor, in excess! 😉

    and my favorite bunny saying is… WHAT ARE YOU LOOKING AT?

  13. September 27, 2008 7:24 am

    I think I might need you to tell me the secret to your shiny faucets… I’ve given up on mine. I need a sand blaster to get the crud to go away. it makes me crazy.

    Guilty pleasure? internet first thing in the morning.

    I should stop. really.

  14. September 27, 2008 7:30 am

    One of mine is the same as Mandy’s….internet first thing when I come downstairs. Even before breakfast. 😳 One morning Aidan put his hands over my eyes and said “now you can’t see it anymore” 😯 Bad mommy!

    I love a cold glass of milk. Jake is always on me to stop drinking all of the milk.

    Chocolate. If there is chocolate in the house to be had, I’m having it, and hiding it.

    Arizona Southern Style Sweet Tea. Normally I’m not a fan of bottled sweet tea b/c nothing beats homemade, but man this stuff is GOOD. Really good! I down a huge jug in less than two days. I love it. I need it. Now. 😉

    Oh, and Sex and The City. Major guilty pleasure. 😆

  15. September 27, 2008 9:00 am

    Blogging, chocolate-chip cookie dough ice-cream, chips…

    … I would say Tex-Mex but I really don’t feel guilty about it. It’s a staple. 😉

  16. September 27, 2008 9:59 am

    OKAY OKAY…Y’all convicted me!!! yes yes yes I have the guilty pleasure of wanting to blog when my eyes open..if I don’t connect with you all I think I will die! I also have the guilty pleasure of being too dramatic! 😳

    Jesus said y’all have to love me…I love you all. 🙄

  17. September 27, 2008 10:25 am

    Perez Hilton. LOVE him. And no, i don’t feel guilty about loving me some hollywood gossip.

    Don’t hate me! 🙂

  18. September 27, 2008 11:14 am

    Scotch and horror movies 🙂

  19. September 27, 2008 12:56 pm

    As far as food & drink go, Chocolate chip cookie DOUGH, Coca-Cola with lime, and Taco Bell are probably my guilty ones.

    I think my biggest problem, though is hoarding scrapbooking paper. I have tons, and yet when I’m at the craft store, I MUST buy more. 😀

  20. September 27, 2008 12:58 pm

    B 😆 does the first make the other more intense…that would make me sleep wit lights on for days!

  21. September 27, 2008 1:14 pm

    Darla, haha!

    I’ve always been a horror movie junkie. Especially the crummy, late night “B” movies.

  22. Heidi permalink
    September 27, 2008 5:36 pm

    Guilty pleasures.

    Cherry chocolate chip ice cream, writing, and the Bravo channel.

  23. September 27, 2008 6:42 pm

    US Weekly magazine… i only allow them when we fly!
    ice cream… my absolutely favorite food, however it inflates my bottom.
    TBS – i love watching movies like “dirty dancing” and “bodyguard” over and over!

  24. September 27, 2008 7:29 pm

    My recliner… It is molded to me, and I can lay back and close my eyes and in seconds be out.

    oh and Chocolate in any form… And the darker the better.

    On TV: ER – I have watched every episode for 14 seasons. 😯 Will be weird not to have it after this year.

  25. September 27, 2008 10:16 pm

    Monty Python movies definitely, (just don’t tell my fam, I have them fooled).
    Oregon Chai tea, it’s so expensive I can’t usually afford it but I still love it.
    And People magazines…oh and fashion mags.

    G

    PS. Mandy – I totally cracked up when I read yours, my mom is the same way she has so much scrapbooking paper she could probably open her own paper store and still have enough left over to scrapbook all she wants. Lol!

  26. lazrus2 permalink
    September 28, 2008 9:20 am

    Well, I didn’t know where to interject this, but am really answering your first question on ‘Have you ever’ as well as an unrelated comment to this or that post (‘Sorry ’bout that, but I was wanting to get this out to your readers as well – the last part here anyway =} ! )

    DEFINITELY YES to your question (after all isn’t Jesus the prime example of that for us – John 15:13 & Phil 3:10 ?),

    But I also wanted to ‘plug’ the movie “Fireproof” that’s showing this weekend (here in Medford may be the last day at Tinseltown unless it’s extended). It’s definitely evangelistic (same group as “Facing the Giants”), but a relevant story for us all (especially re: relationships).

    AND, the main actress looks quite similar to you, TAM (yes, that is a compliment=)!
    I’m interested in hearing if anyone else sees the resemblance.

    D-

  27. September 28, 2008 10:02 am

    “guilty pleasure” – i ran into that phrase 3 times yesterday. and i didn’t even know what it meant when i first read your blog post in the morning… strange. it was everywhere. were you following me?!?

  28. September 28, 2008 2:55 pm

    Ok, when I started eating healthier (last year) I discovered this strange affinity for chocolate. Honest, I’ve never been a chocolate girl. But now I buy chocolate on the sly. Great nibbling.

  29. September 28, 2008 3:39 pm

    i have no idea what happy bunny is.

    guilty pleasure – chocoloate chips (semi-sweet) straight from the toll-house bag.

    but not right now. ugh.

  30. September 28, 2008 4:49 pm

    I have a LOT of guilty pleasures food-wise! Banana splits … S’mores (who needs a campfire? I make them in my microwave! ;)) … coffee, even while pregnant … Every once in a while I like to flash back to my youth and read a good teen novel. I also still like the Disney princesses. So it was pretty fun getting to meet six of them on our recent Florida vacation!

  31. September 28, 2008 5:00 pm

    guilty pleasure?
    Never before has Kansas come to mind. Never.
    [but i’m glad it does]

  32. September 28, 2008 6:24 pm

    Cathi: guilty about kansas? why??? 😉

  33. September 28, 2008 8:16 pm

    naps in the middle of the afternoon…

    the best…

  34. September 28, 2008 9:39 pm

    Guilty pleasures: John Wayne movies, especially the REALLY old ones. I have spent a lot of time watching these over and over. Robeks fruit smoothies, I could have one for every meal. Trader Joe’s chocolate covered almonds.

    Some of my favorite Happy Bunny Quotes: (but it is only really funny when you picture the cute bunny next to the caption)
    Your morning breath smells like butt.
    Prevent violence! Give me your lunch money!
    It’s cute how stupid you are.
    And my very fave:
    I hear the other ucky people calling you.

  35. September 29, 2008 6:24 am

    Sadly I have no guilt to share. OK, maybe a little. I’m an awful snob about my coffee even though I don’t actually drink the decent stuff. I do try not to be guilty too often, it’s a terrible waste of pleasure.

  36. September 29, 2008 11:34 am

    well, let’s say the guilty pleasure of wanting to run to Kansas as my avoidance of reality! Bring on the papa john’s and panera….i ate terribly and slept terribly AND LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF IT

  37. September 29, 2008 11:56 am

    cathi, i have never eaten so much bread before in my life. im not kidding. i met like a 3 month bread quota in 4 days!

    divine 😉

  38. September 29, 2008 11:57 am

    and i pulled an all nighter the night before i flew home. im still tryna catch up from that.

    and yes! IT WAS WORTH IT!!!

  39. September 29, 2008 1:58 pm

    nataliedee.com

    i’m just sayin’.

  40. September 29, 2008 2:04 pm

    holy moly!!! the needle and thread comic knocked me out of my chair!!!

    must.

    breathe.

  41. September 29, 2008 2:30 pm

    needle and balloon?! i know. it gets me too. i love how the title of the picture (on the right) is sometimes the funniest part.

    and pardon the french and the GARBAGE comics strewn throughout it. sometimes they really are junk. but sometimes, oh sometimes, they make me laugh like nothing else does. and then i download them and save them and email them to people at opportune moments.

    hee hee.

  42. September 29, 2008 2:30 pm

    oh THAT needle and thread one. ha ha. yeah, i like that one too!

Leave a Reply

