Skip to content

have you ever?

September 26, 2008

it’s “have you ever…?” time again. it’s been awhile since we’ve played this. i always enjoy the questions you all come up with! and the answers πŸ˜‰

this is how it’s done. i’ll start the post with a “have you ever?” question. the next commenter will answer my “q” then ask another “have you ever?” question and the commenter after that will do the same. (i’m feeling like i really don’t need to explain this to you. you’re a smart bunch)

so here we go…

have you ever…. loved so much it hurt?

and remember to refresh the page before you answer, just in case someone else has beat you to it πŸ™‚

109 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2008 12:23 am

    ABSOLUTELY! Actually funny that you should ask, πŸ™‚ I just finished a post about it.
    And while I’m on the subject, I’ll ask………

    Q: Have you ever lost a best friend?

  2. September 26, 2008 12:27 am

    yes. i have. but i wonder if that made them a “best” friend. i only say that, for me right now, because my definition of that term has recently taken on a new meaning. but yes, i have lost people very close to me…and it hurts.

    [i love your avatar! do you know how beautiful you are rachel? i mean, really!]

    have you ever…gone a whole day without brushing your teeth?

  3. September 26, 2008 1:34 am

    nooo, brushing my teeth is the first thing i do in the morning. then i shower and eat breakfast and brush again. weird, i know…

    have you ever cried in a store?

  4. September 26, 2008 1:53 am

    I’ve cried in a bank. More than once, now that I think about it.

    Have you ever cyber-stalked potential mates for a friend?

  5. September 26, 2008 1:57 am

    HAHAHA I’m good at the cyber stalking thing, mates for me mostly…thanks to myspace and facebook!

    Have you ever…dipped your french fries in mayo?

  6. September 26, 2008 2:16 am

    Truthfully? – no. But this is Australia and we don’t have mayo as a ‘side’ (we generally don’t have ‘sides’ here) we have tomato sauce and plaster it over everything and yes i have ‘dipped my chips’ in tommy sauce! πŸ™‚

    Have you ever walked home at night after 12 am? Alone?

    <B

  7. Heidi permalink
    September 26, 2008 4:18 am

    Many times as a teen..

    Have you let your friend win on purpose?

  8. September 26, 2008 4:36 am

    Yes, many times. Mainly those ‘friends’ would be my grandchildren and their friends ia a board game. I love to see them get all excited about winning.

    Have you ever lost fair-n-square and then CLAIMED to have thrown the game?

  9. September 26, 2008 5:48 am

    I don’t think I have… but I’m related to people who do all the time. πŸ™‚

    Have you ever ignored a call on your cell phone only to discover the caller could see you?

  10. September 26, 2008 6:11 am

    No. Not yet anyway!

    Have you ever been denied service at a convienence store for talking on your cell phone? (Should you?)

  11. September 26, 2008 6:11 am

    Yes, it happened just last Friday. But, in my defense, I was talking to a client at the time of the call. Thankfully, the person calling me saw that as well, so I was safe. πŸ™‚

    Have you ever lied in order to protect someone dear?

  12. September 26, 2008 6:12 am

    ^^^ Crap. My response was to Kim’s “have you ever” question…

  13. September 26, 2008 6:37 am

    OK, I’ll respond to LORI’S….

    NOPE…. it’s rude to be talking on your cell phone while in ANY store….RUDE!!

    HAVE YOU EVER PEE’D YOUR PANTS FROM LAUGHING SO HARD??

  14. September 26, 2008 6:44 am

    Not from laughing hard…i’ve peed my pants in my sleep dreaming that i was peeing. then i woke up with peed pants and a soaked bed…YUCK!

    “Have you ever…done a drive by farting in a grocery isle and blamed someone else when it made a sound instead of it being a “silent but deadly” type?

  15. September 26, 2008 6:53 am

    I have done it several times, I think its so funny to watch peoples face. My wife about kills me for it.

    Have you ever not like meal you have gotten and didnt eat but asked for a to-go box because you didnt want to look wasteful?

  16. September 26, 2008 7:13 am

    Not eat a meal in front of me? Never. πŸ˜†

    Have you ever eaten cookies and milk for breakfast. πŸ˜‰

  17. September 26, 2008 7:41 am

    no. but ive chocolate cake. its a great idea. you should try it!

    have you ever been caught gossiping?

  18. September 26, 2008 7:52 am

    Not that I can remember.

    Have you ever wiped out your hard drive without having a backup?

  19. September 26, 2008 8:01 am

    Never wiped a drive, but I’ve worked on graphics/videos projects for half an hour or more only to have the computer lock up…and end up losing the work. Yuck.

    Have you ever taken your significant other on a countryside picnic?

  20. September 26, 2008 8:05 am

    Taken mama on a picnic? You bet! The first day we met 10/03/1964 we took sandwiches to a park and sat in the swings!

    have you ever been water skiing? Can you ski on one ski??

  21. September 26, 2008 8:06 am

    no. but i would, i should. we have beautiful countryside settings here in southern oregon. or maybe i can just forward your comment, russ, to brent and he can arrange it. geethanks!

    have you ever…ate a whole meal at someone elses home and not liked it…but you just didnt want to be rude?

  22. September 26, 2008 8:07 am

    [answer #20....or both]

  23. September 26, 2008 8:07 am

    [why is right when the guys show up, the farting talk begins???]

  24. September 26, 2008 8:13 am

    Because its are nature, ha ha First time to your blog. Enjoying it.

    Have you ever just stayed at home all day from work and blogged all day?

    Doing it now!

  25. September 26, 2008 8:32 am

    Have you ever just stayed at home all day from work and blogged all day?

    im a stay at home mom – so i battle with spending too much time on the computer. but i just love it so darn much!

    have you ever been water skiing? Can you ski on one ski??

    no Papa. i cant even stand on one leg.

    have you ever…ate a whole meal at someone elses home and not liked it…but you just didnt want to be rude?

  26. September 26, 2008 8:49 am

    Yes. Especially in foreign countries.

    Have you ever sang “Breathe” with a group of Believers at the top of a mountain but you could hardly breathe because you hiked up and the air is so thin and you’re from South Georgia where the only hills are fire ant mounds?

  27. September 26, 2008 8:49 am

    In africa i ate meals that I didn’t like all the time! Actually sometimes my wife ate it off my plate so I didn’t gag and be really really rude!

    Have you ever farted during a small group?

  28. September 26, 2008 8:53 am

    [P.S. Tam and Brent…did you guys catch that USC loss to Oregon State last night, SWEET!]

  29. September 26, 2008 9:07 am

    [russ yes! amazing game! my son was going crazy, yelling and running around the house! wow!!!]

  30. September 26, 2008 9:08 am

    Have you ever farted during a small group?

    what is wrong with you boys???

    um…probably?

    have you ever….left the grocery store with something stored under your cart you didnt pay for?

  31. September 26, 2008 9:11 am

    One time I went through the checkout line with a roll of papertowels under my ARM! They didn’t notice, I didn’t notice… I had to tromp back in and pay for them.

    Have you ever broken a bone?

  32. September 26, 2008 9:39 am

    No, thankfully.

    Have you ever missed a flight?

  33. September 26, 2008 9:49 am

    No, but I almost did! My friend and I ran through Chicago O’Hare Airport like OJ…the old OJ…and when I sat down on the plane I was all out of breath and sweaty…it was GROSS!!

    Have you ever left something that you paid for on the bottom of the shopping cart in the parking lot?

  34. September 26, 2008 9:56 am

    Nope, never missed a flight. I’m afraid I am pretty mondane and boring when it comes to those things. I’ve taken quite a few though.

    (I cannot believe I have to play this game just so that I can comment on my friends blog… craziness. But HI TAM!!!!! Bonjour mon amie! Γ‡a va? Je vais Γ  Hillsong Paris en 15 minutes! C’EST FOU!!!!! Au revoir, Γ  bientΓ΄t!)

    Have you ever joined the mile-high club?

  35. September 26, 2008 10:00 am

    [Mocha are you at Hillsong in Paris? I go to Hillsong in London! :)]

  36. September 26, 2008 10:04 am

    No on the mile high club. I don’t think I’ve ever flown anywhere with my sweetie yet.

    Have you ever been really blindsided by someone in a relationship that you really thought was gonna be the “one” but because of the revelation you realized quickly they weren’t the one?

  37. September 26, 2008 10:44 am

    yes stinks!

    have you ever pretended not to know your other at the store and accuse him of hitting on you? loudly

  38. September 26, 2008 10:47 am

    Darla, Great idea! I haven’t tried that yet. I’m sure my wife would body slam me into the onion bin if I tried that though.

    Have you ever played Have You Ever anywhere else other than this blog?

  39. September 26, 2008 10:52 am

    yes but I am not telling..

    have you ever wondered why people leave comments with thier link on the bottom when it already links?

  40. September 26, 2008 10:56 am

    Yes… drives me crazy.

    Have you ever written a blog post just to have something new in the RSS feed so your stats wouldn’t suffer?

  41. September 26, 2008 10:57 am

    yes but it never worked for me

    have you ever wondered why girls don’t admit to gas..

  42. September 26, 2008 11:16 am

    okay I did..answer myself

    Have you ever ate so many oreos that you felt sick..but still wanted just one more?

  43. September 26, 2008 11:17 am

    yes I did, just did… aagain answer myself

    Have you ever blogjacked just for your own smile?

  44. September 26, 2008 11:18 am

    yes I do..it is my favorite thing, and think it shows love

    Have you ever annoyed yourself?

  45. September 26, 2008 11:25 am

    okay yes I do it all the time!

    Have you ever wondered what Adam was thinking when naming animals..like spider monkey…puma?

  46. September 26, 2008 12:29 pm

    YES!!!! And what about “FLY” hehehehehe!!!

    Have you ever wondered what Adam thought when he saw Eve?

  47. September 26, 2008 12:36 pm

    yes. he thought…

    “ahhh. so THAT’S what that thing’s for….”

    have you ever turned an innocent question into something inappropriate?

  48. September 26, 2008 12:37 pm

    [darla’s been having herself some FUN TODAY!!! yay!!!]

  49. September 26, 2008 12:43 pm

    I do that all the time, tam, if you know what I mean…(if you know what I mean is a funny game on Whose Line)…

    Have you ever walked around in public with your pants/shorts zipper down?

  50. September 26, 2008 12:43 pm

    have you ever turned an innocent question into something inappropriate?

    No.

    Have you ever really missed the point of a joke only to have the entire group laughing not only at the joke but at you for missing it?

  51. September 26, 2008 12:44 pm

    Oh…bummer

    ok…no to Russ too…

    same question…

  52. September 26, 2008 12:49 pm

    yes to russ
    yes to lori

    have you ever wondered what eve thought when she opened her eyes and say Adam?

  53. September 26, 2008 12:52 pm

    nope

    have you ever pooped in the woods?

  54. September 26, 2008 12:52 pm

    (:shock: I just realized I am classic of a person who talks to them self and answers themself… and enjoys it..love me anyway!)

  55. September 26, 2008 1:05 pm

    yes
    have you ever got poison doing that?

  56. September 26, 2008 1:15 pm

    Nope, but I’ve had a few ticks show up in some unwanted places after camping.

    Have you ever forgotten something you’re wife (or significant other) asked you to do, but remembered it and thought yay, but then realized it’s too late to actually do it because it had to be done during office hours? Ugh.

    [man, everyone seems to want to skip my ?s today]

  57. September 26, 2008 1:21 pm

    Rus – yes

    have you ever tried to make up for that with something else knowing it would not work anyway?

  58. Jim2 permalink
    September 26, 2008 1:27 pm

    Yes, because sometimes it’s the thought (or effort) that counts.

    Have you ever wrecked someone else’s car?

  59. September 26, 2008 1:37 pm

    Does hydroplaning and getting a little dent in the fender count? If so, yes.

    Have you ever been really scared at a movie? I mean really scared, like you forgot it was totally fake and lost all grip on reality…

  60. September 26, 2008 1:48 pm

    Yes. My wife and I don’t do scary movies, and we went to see that Willl Smith zombie flick not realizing what it was.

    We were the only people in the theater, which was freezing cold…

    We went to go hang with my parents just to be around people afterwards…

    Have you ever listened to something you didn’t like just because it was better than nothing at all?

  61. September 26, 2008 2:17 pm

    Not on the radio, but I have watched a tv program in the past that I hoped would get better and it didn’t.

    Have you ever sat at your computer for five minutes trying to think of a unique question and came up blank?

  62. September 26, 2008 2:47 pm

    yes

    have you ever wondered how long do police really sit and wait for speeders before they buy donuts?

  63. September 26, 2008 2:54 pm

    Darla-Yes.

    Have you ever drove around long past the point where you should have gotten gas bc your light was on and then prayed the whole way to the gas station that you would make it?

  64. September 26, 2008 2:55 pm

    Yes I have..no disrespect intended

    Have you ever wondered if Brent had donuts he may not have gotten his ticket?

  65. September 26, 2008 2:59 pm

    ( mandy also saying..”idiot girl..man…I can’t sit here in traffic, must keep moving til I get there..LOL)

  66. September 26, 2008 3:00 pm

    [just found out today that ticket is way too much money AND we have to pay 50 extra bucks to go to traffic school so it’ll stay off his record. ALL THIS FOR MAKING A RIGHT TURN OVER LITTLE WHITE LINES!!! the city is making bucks on this!!! im not mad.]

  67. Jim2 permalink
    September 26, 2008 3:09 pm

    Nope, but I don’t do near enough wondering.

    Have you ever used that special spray on your license plate so that the “Red Light Cameras” can’t read your #’s?

  68. September 26, 2008 3:21 pm

    no but I want to know more πŸ˜‰

    Have you ever wondered who if people who paint those white lines are in the line of work they always dreamed of?

  69. September 26, 2008 3:29 pm

    dang it darla – that is such a funny question i cant even answer it! where do you come up with these things??? youre a riot!

    have you ever…fallen into an outhouse toilet?

  70. September 26, 2008 3:33 pm

    No, but each time I used one that was a fear – that an the spiders and other creepy crawlies. Now I just hold it until I am near plumbing.

    http://actionsspeakloudest.blogspot.com/2008/09/fireproof-movie-opened-today.html

    Have you ever advertized a movie on a friend’s blog? – think that was my first time πŸ™‚

  71. Heidi permalink
    September 26, 2008 3:36 pm

    Nope. My opinion can be way different than my friends.

    Have you ever tp’d someones house?

  72. September 26, 2008 3:46 pm

    yes…great fun!

    Have you ever saran wrapped someones car?

  73. Heidi permalink
    September 26, 2008 3:48 pm

    Nope.. But I porcupine it with straws! ((Darla.. so love you, missya Girl))

    Have you ever gotten so lost, that you just went home?

  74. September 26, 2008 3:51 pm

    Have you ever saran wrapped someones car? (72)

    Yes – if you count a doublewide trailer πŸ™‚ It has wheels πŸ™‚

    Have you ever stolen campaign signs from the side of the road?

  75. September 26, 2008 3:53 pm

    no but I have taken some out and laid them down

    Have you ever had your yard spooned?

  76. September 26, 2008 3:54 pm

    (HEIDI I have been lost at home πŸ˜† )

  77. September 26, 2008 3:56 pm

    I have not spooned a yard but I have salted one πŸ™‚

  78. September 26, 2008 3:57 pm

    Forgot my question

    Have you ever popped someones pimple?

  79. Heidi permalink
    September 26, 2008 4:05 pm

    eww.. that’s absolutely gross!!!

    Have you ever made your own invention?

  80. September 26, 2008 4:06 pm

    yes but it didn’t work

    Have you ever move FOR SALE signs to other homes?

  81. Heidi permalink
    September 26, 2008 4:11 pm

    Oh yea I did!! πŸ™‚

    Have you ever jump off a diving board and lost part of your suit?

  82. September 26, 2008 4:18 pm

    {hahahahaha!!!! i am laughing way too hard at you guys!!!!}

  83. September 26, 2008 5:21 pm

    No (hehehe)

    Have you ever walked through a restaurant with toilet paper hanging about 2 feet off your shoe?

  84. September 26, 2008 5:24 pm

    No

    Have you ever lost your skirt & bared your butt & non covering undies to the entire plane?

  85. Heidi permalink
    September 26, 2008 5:50 pm

    Oh gosh no..

    Have you ever lost a tube top?

  86. September 26, 2008 6:04 pm

    no but ripped my wrap around skirt at the mall
    have you ever woke up and thought it was time to go to work and 30 minutes later realized that it was the middle of the night?

  87. Heidi permalink
    September 26, 2008 6:13 pm

    this is old age. I even made it to the door.. shhh don’t tell anyone, but I forgot to get dressed too. I tend to sleepwalk and talk when I get emotionally drained, they said I was just in a short shirt and panties, but I was unlocking the door, I can;t imagine those customers looks.

    Have you ever drank a drink real fast in the restaurant and found out it was your neighbors?

  88. September 26, 2008 6:18 pm

    Not at a restaurant. It was at a party. hehehe

    have you ever been into a fight with a neighbor?

  89. September 26, 2008 7:20 pm

    Yes. I had to call children’s services on her. She knew it was me. She had her ex -boyfriend / convicted child molester babysitting her kids…hello? I had to call.

    Have you ever eaten a whole package of cookies, only to go buy another so your husband wouldn’t know that you consumed that many calories in one day?

  90. September 26, 2008 7:40 pm

    Not exactly cookies……

    Have you ever wondered what you would be doing if you were not answering silly “have you ever…” questions on a blog?

  91. September 26, 2008 7:46 pm

    haha! good one Lori!

    have you ever thought it strange that people turn down the radio when theyre driving and looking for a street address?

  92. September 26, 2008 7:51 pm

    I wish I could turn down my kids when I’m looking for a street “Mom, are you lost?”

    have you ever wondered what a blogosphere friend’s voice sounded like? I just heard Kristiapplesauce’s voice last week for the first time!!

  93. September 26, 2008 7:58 pm

    oooo – and there is nothing better than her laugh. oh, and her hugs! oh my heavens…heavenly!!! id love to hear YOU!!!

    have you ever lost your kid in a store?

  94. September 26, 2008 8:01 pm

    (I talk really fast & sound like a man)

    Yes, last week. But I can’t remember which store.

    Have you ever forgotton to take the junk out of turkey before you cooked it?

  95. September 26, 2008 8:10 pm

    oh sheeze! i sure have! our first married thanksgiving! it was hysterical πŸ˜€

    have you ever fell in public?

  96. September 26, 2008 8:11 pm

    [you sound like a man??? awesome!]

  97. September 26, 2008 9:13 pm

    have you ever fell in public?

    More times than I can count. The last time was on Father’s Day when I ended up on bed-rest after my fall – church parking lot… most embarassing part was I was wearing something I NEVER (almost never) wear… Knee highs with a long skirt. I hiked my skirt up to access the damages and was more embarassed by the knee highs than anything.

    Have you ever fallen asleep sitting at the computer while reading blogs?

  98. September 26, 2008 9:30 pm

    I just woke up.

    Have you ever wished you had the words to help someone who is really really hurting, but find that you are struck silent?

  99. September 26, 2008 9:42 pm

    all. the. time. sometimes i feel i :have” to say something. but sometimes…no words are best. i dont know. but its hard.

    have you ever laughed at something you thought was funny but, apparently, was not…and no one else laughed?

  100. September 26, 2008 9:43 pm

    Yeah. Many times. And most often, that person is me.

    Have you ever…ever really loved…really really ever loved….

    Okay I’m sorry. I couldn’t help it. I always think of the song when I think of the phrase “Have you ever?”

    Have you ever convinced yourself it’s okay to break the law for the “greater good of mankind?” [I totally stole this from the move I’m currently watching lol]

    PS Tam, I love you, left you a voicemail yesterday and responded to your email. Waiting to hear back : )

  101. September 26, 2008 9:46 pm

    [girl…found your voicemail earlier. my son had my phone for TOO long yesterday and didnt mention the “missed call”. twit! darn. email? shoot. ask heidi, i lost like, 3 of her emails this week, seriously. something is wrong with me! and i love you too. can i call tomorrow??? πŸ˜‰ ]

  102. September 26, 2008 10:30 pm

    I can’t remember which store.. hahahahahah! talk about selective memory! πŸ˜‰

    Broken the law…?? i know i have for the greater good of mySELF… but for ‘mankind’? i don’t think so – Yet! πŸ™‚

    i totally would though (We’re talking state/federal laws right) ?

    Have you ever seen a real live wild Moose?

    <B

  103. Heidi permalink
    September 26, 2008 10:44 pm

    yup.. Oregon has mooses!!!

    Have you ever eaten buffalo?

  104. September 27, 2008 1:15 am

    Nope…I’ve never had buffalo.

    Have you ever….pronounced something one way for your whole life, and then someone corrected you and you felt like an idiot??

  105. September 28, 2008 2:53 pm

    Um. Just happened last week. Although then we weren’t sure who was right. Still haven’t figured it out.

    Have you ever … created a dish from scratch only to have it taste terrible and thrown the thing out?

  106. September 28, 2008 4:06 pm

    yes

    did you ever cook all day and find your dog eating out of the dish on the stove?? (did you say..KILL THE DOG?)

  107. September 28, 2008 8:15 pm

    ive never cooked anything all day long. but my dog used to eat out of dishes constantly. she was a certified food stealing four legged ninja.

    have you ever met someone and thought “meeting them was the best and worst thing that could have ever happened”?

  108. September 29, 2008 1:31 pm

    yes! when i met my closest friend, it was altogether wonderful and earth-shattering at the same time.

    have you ever eaten a peanut butter and banana sandwich?

  109. September 29, 2008 1:41 pm

    mmmm – kassidi loves those sandwiches!

    have you ever bought an outfit for a big event then returned it the next day?

Leave a Reply

