Skip to content

farmer becky and a lil groove with strangers

September 29, 2008

ok. i don’t wanna bore you all to death with videos from my trip to KC last week, so…this is the last one here. BUT, i am gonna add a new page with all the videos so far and then some. so be looking for that soon!

this summer cathi, mandy and alece met up for the first time. this last week it was cathi, mandy, kristiapplesauce and myself in KC….but no alece 😦 so we improvised.

39 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2008 2:32 am

    πŸ˜† what a way to start the day…hysterically laughing…you are all too cute and funny!! oh and I love you Alece! Glad they let you go free or at least half price!

  2. September 29, 2008 4:34 am

    Hysterical. “at least 1/2 price!”

    And they guy dancing w/ her…was enjoying it way too much…

  3. September 29, 2008 4:37 am

    This made my day! You guys are just having too much fun!

  4. September 29, 2008 4:49 am

    That was just way too funny, great way to start my Monday! πŸ™‚

  5. September 29, 2008 5:55 am

    oh gosh. you put the kissing part in there. shame.

    and that hotel guy looked kinda like her. was i the only one who thought that?!

  6. September 29, 2008 6:01 am

    The dancing was the best bit! Ha!

    The page is a good idea. I thought that these would make a nice addition to MTTV. Like, you know they have the CSI in different cities. This could be like “T-MACK Kansas City”.

  7. September 29, 2008 6:17 am

    Nice!

    I responded to your wig question over on the feedreader friday post on my blog. You should look into seesmic for your blog so I can leave witty video commentary in your comments section.

  8. September 29, 2008 6:19 am

    P.S. my avatar is wig-a-licious.

  9. heatherblankenship permalink
    September 29, 2008 7:04 am

    hahahaha…the dancing guy was the best! How random! πŸ™‚

  10. September 29, 2008 7:15 am

    good glory, that was seriously the most amazingly fun weekend!!!!

  11. September 29, 2008 7:54 am

    theres a clip i forgot to put in there of all the girls walking into the hotel with alece. we pass all the people in the lobby, the front desk, past starbucks, everyone’s looking. cathi is holding alece and i follow them into the elevator. no one makes a sound or face. i zoom in on cathi and alece and after a few seconds cathi loses it! its hysterical!

    i guess you had to have been there!!!

    id go back and recreate it if i could πŸ˜€

  12. September 29, 2008 8:05 am

    Hey Tam, you have my blog address link for kristiapplesauce’s.
    I love that you gals met up. it mirrors our own trip to meet DM in Iowa in the beginning of Sept. memories were made, love was shared, fun was had and sadness as we had to leave.
    Kristina

  13. September 29, 2008 8:16 am

    the elevator…oh, the elevator.
    I think i bit through the inside of my cheek before I finally burst into laughter. I haven’t recovered from it yet! πŸ™‚

  14. September 29, 2008 8:36 am

    krislinatin – thanks for letting me know about the link. and the sadness when you had to leave your friends…its terrible. i’ve really had a hard time with this.

    cathi – i bite the insides of my cheeks too when i dont wanna laugh! so i do that A LOT 😯

  15. September 29, 2008 9:18 am

    Hilarious! What fun y’all must have had!

    I used to teach and go to church in Overland Park. I miss Kansas.

    Thanks for sharing. Alece appeared to be having a wonderful time. πŸ™„

    πŸ˜‰

  16. September 29, 2008 9:39 am

    Cathi & Tam: Y’all BOTH bite the insides of your cheeks when you don’t wanna cry. I watched both of you do it last weekend…. made me sad.

  17. September 29, 2008 9:58 am

    youre right mandy.

    im still doing it.

  18. September 29, 2008 10:06 am

    All y’all ain’t right.

    (I learned that on mandy’s blog. This Iowa farm girl doesn’t even feel right typing it.)

  19. September 29, 2008 10:19 am

    OK… I am a bit speechless… That was very funny. The dude dancing with Alece, what a sport.. HAHAHAHAHAHA

  20. September 29, 2008 11:03 am

    i am SOO loving Alece’s sideburns. =)

  21. September 29, 2008 11:30 am

    cheek biting…i’m needing to find another coping technique…maybe traveling to the west coast! eh?

  22. September 29, 2008 11:53 am

    EAST COAST EAST COAST

  23. September 29, 2008 11:55 am

    WEST COAST! WEST COAST!!!

    let’s start a church out here. and we’ll let mandy sing pretty too!

  24. Heidi permalink
    September 29, 2008 12:21 pm

    By a Beach… By a beach… On the WEST COAST!!

  25. September 29, 2008 12:29 pm

    BUY A BEACH BUY A BEACH!
    πŸ™‚

    I’ll sing for a beach – anyday!

  26. September 29, 2008 1:52 pm

    Ok, this is funny to a whole new level of funny.

    You guys are awesome!!

  27. September 29, 2008 2:18 pm

    Great video. I could only imagine what kind of trouble you girls could get into if you all lived in the same town.

    In New York, LA or even Boston, “Alece” wouldn’t even get a second look, except from the tourist.

    Thanks for starting my day off with a laugh.

  28. September 29, 2008 6:35 pm

    Wow.

  29. September 29, 2008 8:30 pm

    I still can’t believe you traveled to KC the same week I did — and I actually met up with a blogging friend for the first time!

  30. September 29, 2008 9:10 pm

    juli – i know. something must be in the air! if money were not an issue i would travel once a month, at least, to visit bloggers. oh yes i would πŸ˜‰

  31. September 30, 2008 1:02 am

    I finally got to see this!

    Mandy’s laughter in Starbucks makes me smile really big.

    Oakland Park guy rubbed my head!? And then what was dude doing with me during that little dance party!? :SHOCK:

    I love the scene of Cathi waiting in line with me at Panera. Oh my cow!

    Kristi, I can’t believe you live somewhere with presidential-seal-shaped corn mazes and Farmer Beckies.

    β€œOr at least half-price!” made me laugh really hard!

    Tam, I wish I saw you more in the video. (Thanks for taking one for the team and playing camera-woman!)

    You girls have balls. I’m just sayin’.

  32. September 30, 2008 1:05 am

    i wish i could’ve seen the elevator scenario.

    and mandy, what kissing part!??!

  33. September 30, 2008 7:10 am

    I bite the inside of my cheek when I think of chick-fil-e.

  34. September 30, 2008 9:35 am

    oh this was great! Cathi was a great sport to carry Alece around and stand in line with her. hahahaha!!

  35. September 30, 2008 4:40 pm

    pssss…i just noticed alece’s “boob-shelf” in the freeze screen. nice.

  36. October 2, 2008 8:21 am

    Hi Tam! Can’t watch videos at work, but I’m glad your trip to KC (aka, my town) was fun!! πŸ™‚

  37. October 2, 2008 8:28 am

    your town too??? wow, there are a lot of fellow bloggers in that area! i’ll have to visit you the next time im out that way πŸ™‚

  38. Darla Humphreys permalink
    October 12, 2008 8:19 am

    You were in Kasnas City and didn’t tell us????

  39. October 12, 2008 8:22 am

    i did! i called mom. BUT…there was no way to get away for the long trip to waynesville.

Leave a Reply

