Skip to content

three-OH!

October 1, 2008

growing old is mandatory. growing up is optional. right, mandy? 😀

today is mandy thompson’s birthday!!!

mandy turns the big THREE-OH!!!

i know it would mean the world to her if you all went over and showed her some love and gave her some sweet birthday wishes.

she loves the attention. really.

HOLY MAMA. I’M OLD TODAY!!!

23 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2008 1:11 am

    are you eating a pop tart?

  2. October 1, 2008 2:55 am

    I must be getting ‘better’ – i resisted the great temptation to comment on Alece’s comment :->

    ‘Growing Old is Mandytory, Growing UP is optional – that just works on SO MANY levels – genius, pure genius you are! 🙂

    Cute Pic btw! 🙂

    <B

  3. October 1, 2008 5:05 am

    Just think Tam – your coming up on 40 very quickly!! heh heh !!

  4. October 1, 2008 5:22 am

    ^^^That’s RIGHT Papa!

    ok. seriously. that picture is awful…

  5. Heidi permalink
    October 1, 2008 5:32 am

    :seriously::

    Mandy has nothing to worry about…
    She’s beautiful and eats poptarts!!!

    That’s all she needs!!

  6. October 1, 2008 6:49 am

    Was that picture before or after she crumbled the poptarts in the back of the car?

  7. October 1, 2008 7:34 am

    age is sooooo relative! I’m thinking our mandy mac is still fighting her rebellious teenage years!

  8. October 1, 2008 7:50 am

    oh that’s a funny picture!

  9. October 1, 2008 8:25 am

    TAMMIT!!!

    Cut the pic!
    Cut the pic!

  10. October 1, 2008 8:39 am

    so, this was the premier of the broken pop tart, that soon found itself scattered throughout the back of kristi’s car, eh?

  11. October 1, 2008 8:45 am

    yes cathi. and im saving that video footage for a special day!

    wonder when that day will be???

  12. October 1, 2008 9:08 am

    I love pop tarts.

    I had 2 today.

    And Tam you still never answered my question about my “wig off” look. I might be offended if you don’t clarify…

  13. October 1, 2008 9:30 am

    You might be offended if she DOES clarify. I’m just sayin.

    Tam: I feel it only right and appropriate to tell you that I have a more incriminating photo of you… I’m just sayin. Because I know you don’t remember it, bein’ so old and all…

  14. October 1, 2008 9:38 am

    oh you know i want to see that picture, mandypants!

  15. October 1, 2008 10:04 am

    Happy Birthday to her!! I already scadattled and told her myself over at her place…..did I just use the word scadattled???? That is SOOOOO my great grandmaish.

  16. October 1, 2008 10:10 am

    I love that were calling her old, yet in this pic she looks 13 🙂

  17. October 1, 2008 10:15 am

    😆

  18. October 1, 2008 3:43 pm

    Thanks for letting me know! I think she looks really young!

  19. October 1, 2008 3:45 pm

    She does still look really young, cause she only has ONE, I Said ONE grey hair…I’ll be 28yrs nov 11th….and I have 4! and a chin whisker…Lord help me!

  20. October 1, 2008 11:36 pm

    Crumbs! Do people really live that long?

    Ever since I was a kid I wondered why people age. I can understand growing bigger, you need space for reproduction and stronger muscles, longer levers, etc for all the heavy work that grown ups do. The getting old though? It just seems such a waste.

    Not that 30 is old, I hasten to add. I passed that milestone so many years ago that all the molecules in my body then have now been replaced with new ones.

  21. October 2, 2008 2:37 am

    Did anyone try sending Papa to his room for comment #3??

    i thought not! 🙂

    <B

  22. October 2, 2008 4:04 am

    POP TARTS, breakfast of Champions!

Trackbacks

  1. ERGO 1| “That’s my birthday” « a life of perpetual transition

Leave a Reply

