Skip to content

it’s your call!

October 2, 2008

ok blogging family. what do you wanta do here this friday???

1) Fill-In-Friday – where we write a community story one comment at a time?

2) Short Story Cloud – where i post 10 random words and you place as many as you can into a short paragraph? (words to be replaced every couple hours or so throughout the day)

3) “have you ever…?” – where you answer someones have you ever question then ask your own for the next commenter?

k. you pick.

winner, winsΒ  πŸ˜•

26 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2008 1:43 pm

    chick its your blog…I dunno:) what are you thinkin?

  2. October 2, 2008 1:47 pm

    thats the prob. brain isnt thinking much. what do YOU all prefer?

    you called me chick, chick πŸ™‚

    my daughter’s been calling me, Dude! she’ll catch herself and start laughing.

  3. October 2, 2008 2:32 pm

    How ’bout this:

    You can pick your friends.
    You can pick your nose.
    But you can’t pick your friend’s nose.

    xoxo,
    R

  4. October 2, 2008 2:46 pm

    We should have a post a screenshot of me thinking about what to do contest.

  5. October 2, 2008 2:50 pm

    seriously people!

  6. October 2, 2008 2:51 pm

    Or the short story cloud, that was fun. (if I absolutely have to choose 1 of those 3)

  7. October 2, 2008 2:52 pm

    πŸ˜€

  8. October 2, 2008 3:03 pm

    I think you should put up a pic of your hair from today and let us all captionate. πŸ˜† yes. mm hmm

  9. heidi permalink
    October 2, 2008 3:05 pm

    My daughter calls me dude too!!! ((TEENAGERS!!!)

    Hi my Friend and Sweetness

    Lets do the cloud……

    Loving you

  10. October 2, 2008 3:05 pm

    Option 4. Cake.

    People don’t blog about cake enough, they just don’t. It’s tragic really. I think that you have some sort of duty to correct that. A solemn duty. Don’t you think?

    Hmmmm, caaaaaake.

  11. October 2, 2008 3:07 pm

    how about take the cake ice cream. oooooh ahhhhh awwwww ooooooh

  12. heidi permalink
    October 2, 2008 3:10 pm

    Yep cake…. chocolate

  13. October 2, 2008 3:37 pm

    I vote for cake too…chocolate chocolate death by chocolate cake πŸ˜‰

  14. October 2, 2008 4:05 pm

    When I see Brandy – I think cake – Carrot Cake! But – chocolates good too – I loves mince meat pie as well!

  15. October 2, 2008 4:33 pm

    have you ever!

  16. October 2, 2008 4:33 pm

    i’m totally going for the cake option! I have the perfect recipe…I sent you a picture recently…yep, i did.

  17. October 2, 2008 6:16 pm

    i vote have you ever…. kinda takes me back to those high school memories you talked about earlier this week! πŸ™‚

  18. October 2, 2008 7:20 pm

    What about when you did word association? I like that … and it doesn’t require me to think too much. πŸ™‚

  19. October 2, 2008 7:21 pm

    German Choc Cake Rocks.

  20. October 2, 2008 7:27 pm

    Here you go … a blog about Cakes…

    http://cakewrecks.blogspot.com/

    What ever is picked.. I again will not be home tell late tomorrow night and won’t be able to play… 😦

  21. October 2, 2008 7:40 pm

    I personally am more of a pie man…

  22. October 2, 2008 7:41 pm

    what the?!

    who started this cake thing? did i offer a cake option? have i ventured into a different dimension? or have you all lost your minds? again? what are you talking about???

    i dont know what im doing…

  23. October 2, 2008 7:56 pm

    Look another cake blog… πŸ˜‰ http://www.extra-icing.blogspot.com/

    Tam.. Don’t worry… the randomness of these comments have made me laugh tonight. I needed it.

    Play the word game. Start with a word like “cake” the next person can only change one letter to make a different word like: cake would become cape. cape would be come cope… and so on. No adding letters to the word, only changing letters. Four letter words work best. And try not to repeat a word or go backwards.

  24. October 2, 2008 8:02 pm

    ding-ding-ding!!!

    we have a winner!

    that is great carl πŸ™‚

    kudos to you and your brilliancy!

  25. October 2, 2008 9:14 pm

    you got any starbucks to give us?????? πŸ˜‰

    naaaa, I like fill-in Friday. I don’t have to use my brain too much. Isn’t that sad?

  26. October 2, 2008 11:51 pm

    I think my brain will be on too many drugs for that one… maybe I’ll play next Friday. πŸ™‚

    (Approved and prescribed drugs… approved and prescribed…)

Leave a Reply

