Skip to content

my week at twitter

October 3, 2008

for those of you who don’t twitter, you should. its like micro-blogging. just throw out a thought, whatever you’ve got, in 140 characters or less. it’s that simple.

below are a few of my twitter updates this last week. reading through them myself i’m beginning to wonder if i should be on meds 😕

im not gonna talk politics tonight. it offends my frontal lobe.”

I’m guessing pledge furniture polish would taste like lemon skittles. Yup. Purdy sure!”

My son is bringin Erkel back. S’all I’m sayin'”

for as much cereal as my son pours in his bowl, there is equal amt on the counter. proof that unless it deals with sports – guys can’t aim!”

When will I ever learn not to open my umbrella during a wind gust!!”

im going with straight hair today. and its suppose to rain. yah. thats right. i live on the edge!”

@pinkhairedgirl yah. then you actually TURN 30 and it all changes. things drop & droop & you forget what you’re….Oooo, look at the bird…”

@mandythompson you said…”Gas. Gas happened.” thought it was your “feel pretty, wearing heels-click-click” way of sayin you let one slip.”

@mandythompson thank you for the help. now back to our regularly scheduled cat fight. shut up!!!!”

the man who runs the coffee stand in front of our church, my friend, is blind. i just drove by and waved to him. hes’ gonna love this one!”

just used my sons AXE body gel to shave my legs. suddenly they look more muscular.”

Have a great weekend folks!

😉

11 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2008 5:03 am

    Will that AXE body gel work on my face? If it does, I won’t have to pack my shaving cream next week! see ya soon –

  2. Heidi permalink
    October 4, 2008 8:14 am

    Did you ever think about doing a comedy act. I remember most of these twitters from last week and there were many times I started laughing so hard i became uncontrollable. But for a strenous week that I was having… It was a shot to the soul. Thanks AKA Carol Burnett!!

  3. October 4, 2008 11:07 am

    the blind coffee guy is totally my favorite EVER!!!
    p.s. twitter is too high maintenance for me.
    I’m still dying about the wave.
    dying.
    dying.
    haaaaa!!!

  4. October 4, 2008 11:58 am

    papa – i’ll some AXE waiting for you 😉

    heidi – hmmm…ya think i could make $$$ – got any comedy clubs down SD?

    cathi – you would have dies int he car with me when i waved. i had the dumbest look on my face after i realized what i had just done 😕

  5. Heidi permalink
    October 4, 2008 2:19 pm

    Do we ever!!! Are you coming tonight?? 🙂 on the beach even!!!

    It’s a bit stormy bring a light jacket. I just got back from the beach. Man I was being blown away. I’ll send you a pic.

    No doubt you are a comedienne !!

  6. October 4, 2008 3:11 pm

    oh, i wish i could have been there…no doubt, I would have peed my pants!

  7. October 4, 2008 3:20 pm

    You’re one of my favorites to “follow”!

  8. October 4, 2008 3:27 pm

    pete- oh great. the pressure 😕

  9. October 4, 2008 4:59 pm

    I’m so addicted to Twitter now. I used to pshaw it but now its my lifeline for one liners throughout the day! And your picture on @inprogress is HOT!

  10. October 5, 2008 9:11 am

    i had to stop twittering because it was killing some of my brain cells….but i see is has made you a comedic genius…….

  11. October 6, 2008 9:44 pm

    🙂 haha. You’re funny. 🙂

Leave a Reply

