Skip to content

ah-ha…

October 6, 2008

working on my book this afternoon, i ran across this…

“When you have come to the point of forgiving yourself and accepting Gods forgiveness and complete love for you, you’ll find that each day will become easier to live. As the old ways and memories are being healed and worked through, your joy and hope begin to increase. You will eventually, one day, only be able to faintly recall the times you were in a deep pit of darkness, a slave to your past…The day will come when you can look at those times of hurt, regret, and the “old you” and ask yourself and God….”Ok, what are we going to do with this today?’ “Lord, how might You use my past for the benefit of someone else today?” The day will come when your own personal victory will compel you to look outside yourself and urge you to reach out to others who need to hear your story…..”

by….me (2005)

27 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2008 12:15 pm

    Beautiful… keep writing dang it!

    Beth Moore says that we know our past has been redeemed when it starts working FOR us instead of AGAINST us.

  2. Heidi permalink
    October 6, 2008 12:17 pm

    “you’ll find that each day will become easier to live. As the old ways and memories are being healed and worked through, your joy and hope begin to increase ”

    “The day will come when you can look at those times of hurt, regret, and the “old you” and ask yourself and God….”Ok, what are we going to do with this today?’”

    How did you know??
    Tam…. (you can get out of my head now)
    🙂

  3. October 6, 2008 12:26 pm

    That is good!!!! I just love writing and I must say that was some great stuff.

  4. October 6, 2008 12:54 pm

    Holy Crap. Yeah…your book is going to rock. I can not wait to read every single word of it. I am so freakin privileged to be along for the ride. You are fabulous and I love how you are giving the Holy ONE all the Glory. Seriously. I love you to pieces. Wow. So can I get an advanced copy of your manuscript or like a signed copy when it releases or something? I will be your manager…or roadie or whatever…just sayin.

  5. October 6, 2008 1:05 pm

    😀

  6. October 6, 2008 1:16 pm

    Um…AMAZING!~

    A book?1?!?! Did I miss that announcement? I’m really excited for you

  7. October 6, 2008 1:56 pm

    God has hit me upside the head today!!!

  8. October 6, 2008 1:58 pm

    yes judi – im writing a book about 2 abortions i had as a teenager. its called, “the day i told my daughter.” and today…it is finally really coming together!

    [lets out deep, long breath….]

  9. October 6, 2008 2:27 pm

    Don’t you love it when your own words can come back to give you a swift kick in the butt? 🙂

    I’m with kristiapplesauce (longest name ever! :)) about getting a sneak peek. You could call us proofreaders. And we could just call ourselves nosy.

  10. October 6, 2008 2:32 pm

    I’m so excited for you, Tam… So excited.

  11. heather b permalink
    October 6, 2008 2:33 pm

    yay!! Glad you are working on that long awaited book of yours! I hope to see it on shelves near me soon!! 🙂

  12. Heidi permalink
    October 6, 2008 2:37 pm

    Doesn’t it feel better to breathe…………..

  13. October 6, 2008 3:19 pm

    I love your heart, and I love your story. Its full of victory, and forgiveness and love…all of which are a pic of Jesus in a heart. I don’t know what HE is going to do, and how HE is going to use your story, but I know HE will. HE allowed the things in our life for a reason, HE always has a reason, and a good one! HE takes the bad and makes it good, and HE says “for a day like today” (HE tells me that, and I am learning to love that) Proud of you, I would stand next to you anyday, and hold out the Gospel to some woman who needs to know how precious she is, and the past can not bind her, She is loose in Jesus! Oh girl you got me preaching to my dog! LOL

  14. October 6, 2008 3:28 pm

    When I see your book on the shelf at Barnes and Noble, I’m gonna cry a lot. And I’m gonna tell the cashier why I’m crying. 😉

  15. October 6, 2008 3:42 pm

    by….me (2005)

    Wow. So, do you know where I can find more of this author?? 😉

  16. October 6, 2008 3:48 pm

    ric – shes just come out of hiding 😉

    you all are such a big part of this!

    THANK. YOU!!!!

  17. October 6, 2008 3:59 pm

    I’m so happy you are doing this. I have a list of people that I’m going to buy your book for the minute it is released.

  18. John permalink
    October 6, 2008 7:50 pm

    To be able to love another we must first be able to love ourselves. As humans we are filled with character defects. None among us are perfect. To learn to love yourself is very difficult, but probably one of the most rewarding ventures. I have learned to look inside myself. Taking an active role in analyzing my own spiritual connection is vital in the process. Fearlessly taking inventory of one’s self is the road to happiness.

    I believe in my spiritual self. God gave all humans the ability to heal themselves. We have innate energy within us that creates the healing process. No doctor in the world can heal a broken bone. We heal our own broken bones. Doctors simply set the bone. We therefore have the ability to heal our souls as well. Opening our mouth and ackknkowledging the exact nature of our wrongs will heal our sick soul. Spirituality must be given away if one expects to keep it. What a concept! Keep it by giving it away.

  19. October 6, 2008 9:51 pm

    Thank you for writing.

  20. October 6, 2008 10:04 pm

    Tam, you’re so sweet. I just got your comment on my blog. Thank you!!

  21. October 7, 2008 7:42 am

    I’ve had to use this quote. Thank you, Tam… And thank you LORD for this timely reminder of your purpose underlying everything that happens in our lives!

  22. October 7, 2008 7:56 am

    Beth Moore also says she prays never to forget her pits of despair because they are part of her overall purpose in serving the Lord today. Amen to that.

  23. October 7, 2008 8:57 am

    i was surprised to find out the name of the Author of that Great Quote in your post.

    Quite surprised indeed!

    i like surprises and that was a very good one 🙂

    Glad you’re paying more attention today (yesterday).

    <B

  24. October 7, 2008 6:00 pm

    tam,

    i hope your books comes together amazingly.

    your story is important.

    thank you for sharing it.

    i thank GOD for the strength he’s given you.

  25. October 7, 2008 6:05 pm

    wordsinaroom – thank you! thank you very much.

  26. October 31, 2008 12:14 am

    so good. so true.

    so you.

    keep writing. you bless my heart with your words.

Trackbacks

  1. A Few Questions to Ponder « B’ahava

Leave a Reply

