Skip to content

have you ever…

October 10, 2008

ok. let’s play “have you ever…?”. the post below is another mindless friday activity for you too.

you’re welcome.

have you ever fallen asleep while driving?

58 Comments leave one →
  1. October 10, 2008 9:21 am

    Nope. DH has though; the night before he graduated from seminary. When he woke up he was going through an intersection running a red light … SO glad God protected him!

  2. October 10, 2008 9:22 am

    By the way, I feel so dumb: I just now figured out where “kassota” comes from! (I’d never stopped and thought about it before.)

  3. October 10, 2008 9:31 am

    [faith – yes, kassota is a combo of my kids name. but i think it confuses people 😉 ]

    have you ever ate snake?

  4. October 10, 2008 9:41 am

    You can’t make me answer this question.

  5. October 10, 2008 9:43 am

    [kristiapplesauce!!! play the game! oh. and HEY GIRL!!! LOVE YOU!]

    have you ever ate snake?

  6. October 10, 2008 9:50 am

    Yes I have eaten snake.

    have you ever jumped out of plane?

  7. October 10, 2008 10:00 am

    No, and I’ve never wanted to.

    [Kristiapplesauce: You should totally sign up for Survivor!!!!]

    have you ever let your dog lick your spoon, totally forget, and then use it again?
    (not that I’ve ever done that, like, this morning.)

  8. October 10, 2008 10:02 am

    Nope

    Have you ever been on T.V.? (MTTV doesn’t count)

  9. October 10, 2008 10:18 am

    NO
    DId you ever fly across the country to live with someone that you never met in person?

  10. October 10, 2008 10:23 am

    (hahahhahahhaha I so did that, and lived with them for 10 days…no regrets…and want to do it again..LOL good thoughts!!!)

  11. October 10, 2008 10:26 am

    [and darla’s on a roll people!!!]

    have you ever forgotten to take your meds?

    😉

  12. October 10, 2008 10:34 am

    yes… nothing happened though

    have you ever eaten something you would NEVER eat only to find out it tasted pretty good

  13. October 10, 2008 10:38 am

    yes

    have you ever laughed until you felt sick?

  14. October 10, 2008 11:35 am

    yep, then we found out I have narcolepsy and I take drugs and don’t fall asleep behind the wheel any longer. yay!

  15. October 10, 2008 11:35 am

    pretty much every time. 😉

    have you ever not been able to think of a question for the “have you ever” game?

  16. October 10, 2008 11:36 am

    oops! I totally messed that up. SORRY! I answered Tam’s question…

    No, I’ve only laughed until I peed.

    Have you ever thrown an entire dinner out because it was so bad?

  17. October 10, 2008 11:51 am

    One time my mom made something that was so bad not even the dog would eat it, so we threw it out and ordered pizza!

    Have you ever been arrested?

  18. October 10, 2008 11:51 am

    Yes, a couple of times.

    Have you ever ate Alligator?

  19. October 10, 2008 12:04 pm

    I have at an event appropriately named Swamp Fest

    Have you ever run up the down escalator at the mall?

  20. October 10, 2008 12:38 pm

    no, because I would be the idiot that fell down it!

    Have you ever…done something off the wall?

  21. October 10, 2008 12:40 pm

    NEVER. I’m an on the wall kind of guy 🙂

    have you ever….gotten stuck for over 30 minutes in an elevator.

  22. October 10, 2008 1:01 pm

    ALMOST the school elevators always break down…

    Have you ever gotten all cozy in your comforter, and then started dying from being hot within 30 sec later?

  23. October 10, 2008 1:32 pm

    Never, I’m cold all the time…

    HAVE YOU EVER: bitten off the ends of a twizzler licorice stick and used it as a straw?
    (it’s YUMMY!)

  24. October 10, 2008 1:43 pm

    Yes. Have you ever wondered about what people are really looking for? What makes people leave comments, in the first place?

  25. October 10, 2008 2:04 pm

    Sure. I’m just hoping whatever they’re looking for they find it.

    have you ever stopped and read someone’s blog from the beginning straight through when you stumble on it?

  26. October 10, 2008 2:09 pm

    close… I don’t know that I’ve ever gone all the way back to a blog’s first post, but I’ve definitely lost 45 minutes reading and reading and reading from a blog that’s new to me.

    Have you ever won anything notable (car… ipod… free baby food for a year…)?

  27. October 10, 2008 2:22 pm

    I was doing a drawing for a raffle at church and drew my own name (free airline tickets). I was at the microphone, looked at the stub and said, “Holy sh!t, I drew my own name!”

    In the microphone. In front of the whole congregation. LOTS OF LAUGHING ENSUED. Thank goodness they all already knew me and my potty mouth pretty well. 🙂

    have you ever swore inappropriately in public?

  28. October 10, 2008 3:01 pm

    (ok, not that I have any power here, but SARA WINS!!!!)

  29. October 10, 2008 3:04 pm

    Oh, I was confused. So sorry. I thought we were just supposed to answer. Dang. Okay. Yes…just last week I flipped off the coin bucket on the interstate because I was lost and had to turn around 3 times and pay $1.50 only to find out that I didn’t even need to be on that toll road. So lame. I guess that isn’t even public, but I am sure they caught it on camera or something. Whatever. Um…okay…

    Have you ever lost your wedding ring for any length of time?

  30. October 10, 2008 3:04 pm

    [sara – you kill me! 😆 ]

  31. October 10, 2008 3:06 pm

    i have lost my ring. in the mall parking lot. so traumatic!!! we found it tho!

    have you ever found a bug, or bug parts, in your fast food or at a restaurant?

  32. October 10, 2008 3:28 pm

    [I vote someone gives Kim some power. What do I win?!?!?]

    🙂

  33. October 10, 2008 3:40 pm

    Yes, in my water. Have you ever been left in a dr.’s office, exam room for a LONG time?

  34. October 10, 2008 3:47 pm

    Longest in the room: 1 hr. 20 min.
    Longest in the waiting room: close to 4 hours
    Find a doctor who’s worth it: priceless

    have you ever re-watched a movie immediately after you finished it?

  35. October 10, 2008 3:51 pm

    Oh my goodness… yes!

    Have you ever found yourself singing a song with questionable lyrics, and then be surprised at what you were singing

  36. heidi permalink
    October 10, 2008 4:11 pm

    Have you ever found yourself singing a song with questionable lyrics, and then be surprised at what you were singing

    Most definately!!

    Have you ever belched in a quiet enviornment like church for an example?

  37. October 10, 2008 4:14 pm

    I’ve fallen asleep many times.

    I’ve eaten rattle snake (fried). My wife made me change the oil in the fryer.

    Never jumped out of a plane but have seen lots of plane crashes when I was on the USS John F. Kennedy. The flight deck on an air craft carrier is a very dangerous place!

    My dog licks his nether regions too much. I would never forget that. lol

    Yes I have been on TV. But the charges were later dismissed and the record expunged. sigh

    Never flown across the country to live with anyone. I have flown from Rota, Spain to Guantanamo Bay, Cuba on an Air Force C141.

    I have forgotten to take my meds… and also took way too many of my meds. Stomach pumping is not fun.

    Alligator tail is yummy.

    I think most people have run up the down escalator.

    I think my blog should be read by by most ppl. There are a few pretty dramatic things in there as well as some cute and funny things.

    Back in the day my friend won tickets to the New Year’s Eve concert at the Cow Palace in San Francisco. The artist were Pearl Jam and the Red Hot Chili Peppers. My friend took me with him.

    I vote with Kim… Sarah definately wins! lol

    I don’t let the Dr.s leave me in the (second) waiting room that long. I come out and tell them they have ten minutes before I leave. I’m usually there for some routine thing and rarely, rarely ever sick. I’m a quick office visit charge.

    Have you ever had anyone answer 80% of the “have you ever” questions? 🙂

  38. October 10, 2008 4:18 pm

    NO! that is a first! 😀

    very fun!!!

    have you ever wanted to run for govt office?

  39. October 10, 2008 4:31 pm

    No… this post is the first time I’ve ever had people want to vote for me.

    have you ever left stored something in the oven and forgot to take it out before you turn the oven on again?

  40. Heidi permalink
    October 10, 2008 4:38 pm

    Yes.. I am always amazed when I find treasures in the oven.

    Ever left your garage door open and left on a trip somewhere?

  41. October 10, 2008 5:19 pm

    no
    have you ever waited all evening for a show that does not come on til tomorrow?

  42. October 10, 2008 5:46 pm

    No. But I’ve waited for a date to pick me up on the wrong night.

    Have you ever answered multiple questions on a blog post and then realized that you’ve basically told people repeatedly in the answers what a dolt you are in real life?

  43. October 10, 2008 5:50 pm

    😆 yes!!

    Have you ever wondered what game Tam was going to play on thursday nite for friday?

  44. bryankhill permalink
    October 10, 2008 6:01 pm

    Yes, most weeks.

    Have you ever sat back and thanked God for all the blessing he has given us?

  45. October 10, 2008 6:04 pm

    yes daily!
    Have you ever done the Happy Dance and forgot you were not at home?

  46. October 10, 2008 6:09 pm

    Yes, in the middle of a grocery store.

    Have you ever woke up and thought it was Thursday when it was really Friday but did not figure it out until dinner time?

  47. October 10, 2008 6:15 pm

    yes! thats the best feeling!!!

    have you ever wondered where time has gone?

    [im taking my freshman daughter to homecoming in just a bit. shes class princess. when did this happen???]

  48. heidi permalink
    October 10, 2008 6:39 pm

    yeah… I remember their baby blankets and sesame street, now I am listeining to the excitement of my 15 yr son first kiss. (I know.. I know..)

    Have you ever come to the grips that our children are growing up?

  49. October 10, 2008 6:44 pm

    NO they will always be my babies…LOL

    Have you ever noticed that the ones they love will never be good enough in our eyes?

  50. October 10, 2008 6:49 pm

    My kids are too young for me to think about first love too seriously, but I know time will fly… I also want to make sure that I treat my children’s spouses with love so they don’t doubt how I feel about them.

    Have you ever needed an ice pack and used a zip lock bag full of carrot shreddings from your juicer because you have no idea when you put it in the freezer and decided it wouldn’t be safe for human consumption, but it would be a great ice pack.

  51. heidi permalink
    October 10, 2008 6:51 pm

    No.. but a use a bag of peas.

    Have you ever lost a piece of jewelery in the drain?

  52. October 10, 2008 10:40 pm

    no and I hope that I don’t but the only nice piece I have…I have insurance on.

    Have you ever accidentally put your ice cream in the fridge?

  53. October 11, 2008 4:36 am

    no, but I have with other things that are supposed to be frozen.

    Have you ever woken up not knowing what day it was?

  54. October 11, 2008 5:44 am

    Yes, when on night work I never knew what day it was.

    have you ever driven away from the fuel pumps with the nozzle still in your car?

  55. October 11, 2008 7:09 am

    No i didn’t, but I did see a car driving down the highway dragging the hose.. 😆

    Have you ever wanted to be somewhere that you spent all your time trying to figure out a way to get there?

  56. October 11, 2008 9:17 am

    I have, Darla!
    (And btw I’ve eaten snake, too. I ate a lot of interesting things when I lived in Asia …)

    Have you ever not done something you REALLY wanted to do because you were afraid?

  57. October 11, 2008 9:18 am

    And right now it is very hard to believe that my kids will “grow up fast”; I feel like I’ve been pregnant forever! 😉 Even just them being 1 seems like a long time from now.

  58. October 13, 2008 12:19 pm

    Yes, and then in later years went back and did it to overcome my fear. It was very liberating.

    Have you ever driven on the wrong side of the road?

Leave a Reply

