Skip to content

randomness

October 16, 2008

i like kids. a lot. just not other people’s children. well…mostly. if i know you, thats different. i know…not a very pleasant thing to say. im not perfect.

listening to Mama and Brent talk politics and economy. i think my head is gonna split in two.

my sons birthday is tomorrow. i havent even thought of shopping for him yet. bad mom. very bad mom!

i love blogging. a whole bunch.

drinking water before i brush my teeth grosses me out. water shouldnt have flavor. s’all im sayin’.

heres your chance to be random…

write away…….

[and tonight is LIVE CHAT @5 PST/8 EST]

26 Comments leave one →
  1. October 16, 2008 9:19 am

    Love you Tam – your family, including Duke, have been a very special treat to mama and I! Mama is my best friend – and she can get very emotional about the things that are close to her heart – like politics and papa! heh heh!

  2. October 16, 2008 9:20 am

    “drinking water before i brush my teeth grosses me out. water shouldnt have flavor”

    Ok, that just sounds gross. πŸ˜›

  3. October 16, 2008 9:20 am

    Oh, and that πŸ˜› was actually supposed to be the guy sticking his tongue out. Did someone sabotage your emoticons Tam?

  4. October 16, 2008 9:41 am

    no brad – i just have THAT much power πŸ‘Ώ

    papa – Mama is beautiful. in every way, she is beautiful! and, um…very patient. i’ll say no more 😯

  5. October 16, 2008 9:42 am

    what? You don’t like other peoples kids? How about other peoples kids who knock over a candle holder? Who BREAK something on your mac? 😯

    Tammy? Not like kids? Nevvvvvvverrrrrr. πŸ˜†

  6. October 16, 2008 9:42 am

    i love you.

  7. October 16, 2008 9:52 am

    i said if i KNOW you thats different. and i definitely know YOU πŸ™‚ im quirky and jacked up that way. and im very aware of it πŸ˜•

  8. Darla Humphreys permalink
    October 16, 2008 9:55 am

    They say now brushing your teeth everyday wears down the enamel.
    Or maybe thats a Missouri thing; considering not everybody in Missouri has lets say not so perfect teeth! Thats horible to say; but true

    Dentists are expensive! (and scary)

    I’m listening to Patsy Cline! I love her!

    How old will Dakota be? I should know this but I dont 😦
    However I did know the date because I put it in my calender

    Tell him Happy Birthday and that I love him!!!!!

  9. Darla Humphreys permalink
    October 16, 2008 9:56 am

    I didnt start liking kids til my sister Cynthia had one; so I feel you on that one TAM

  10. October 16, 2008 10:17 am

    I like most kids… until they get into the pre-teen, teen years. Then they are so dang smart it’s hard for me to tollerate them.

    I try to remember that all children are mere products of their home environment; sometimes that’s pretty scary.

  11. October 16, 2008 10:27 am

    OK – I LOVE the random game! Here goes…

    I NEVER like the way Nick does curly hair on “What Not To Wear”
    I just can’t say no to a pan of brownies
    Why can’t I just go over there and fold that pile of laundry?
    My fence is falling down.
    I am obsessed with Tim Gunn – I just want to give him a hug

  12. Darla Humphreys permalink
    October 16, 2008 10:33 am

    The LAUNDRY comment was hilarious!!!!! πŸ™‚

  13. October 16, 2008 11:40 am

    darla – oh. my. cow. you are cracking me up!!! when are you coming out to see your sis??? huh??? we have a room for you…always!!!!! i love you SO much!

    mssc54 “I try to remember that all children are mere products of their home environment; sometimes that’s pretty scary.”

    eeks – thats not convicting. nope. not at all πŸ˜‰

    abs – yes!!! nick + curly hair = creepy and all thing wrong. and for a hair stylists, you’d think he’d know better. and girl, youve got this random thing down! πŸ™‚

  14. Heidi permalink
    October 16, 2008 11:40 am

    Okay…. Here I go…

    Will my hair turn white or gray? Will have to do Blue highlights or lavender highlights??

    Why is it there’s more yellow reeses pieces than orange??

    Why does it when the scale always take longer to calculate when you lost a pound?
    (It’s like it’s saying you liar you liar!!)

    Why is it always cloudy and icky on the weekends, and on Thursday like today it’s gorgeous?

    Why do women perspire instead of sweat… it stills smells the same??

    Why does the clock seem to go faster when you are having coffee with a friend?

    How can God be so patient?

  15. October 16, 2008 11:44 am

    I just got back from the mall after dropping my mom off at the airport. I stopped by the pet store. I came THIS close to bringing home an english bulldog puppy. My theory is, if i have to be single (and by have to, i mean not choosing to but no one has recently asked me out), then i should have a puppy right? I think it makes sense. πŸ™‚

  16. October 16, 2008 11:48 am

    This morning, after I’d been up for two hours, I finally looked in the mirror and thought I had a bug on my nose… Nope. Just that nose ring I got ten days ago.

    The birds here have been chirping all afternoon. Now they’re quiet.

    It’s only 2:45 in the afternoon, but looks like dusk. The days are getting shorter and shorter… In about three months, we’ll only have 11 hours of daylight. Shoot me before then, ok?

  17. Darla Humphreys permalink
    October 16, 2008 11:51 am

    I have a TAM & FAM fund! Unfortunately theres only like 200 bucks in there! I’ll keep saving and I’ll let you know! Love ya

  18. October 16, 2008 12:09 pm

    I don’t like parents who have decided to not be parents and therefore their kids are not really fun to be around. Although I may dislike parents who don’t simply pay attention to their kids more.

    I’ve gotten everything done and now relaxing. Need to crack that Bible open and spend time with God now.

  19. October 16, 2008 12:17 pm

    i just had the urge to brush my teeth again. strange.

    typing without capitalizing is actually difficult for me; guess you can take the girl out of the editor job but you can’t take the editor out of the girl.

    i love other people’s kids. at every age. more than my own… does that count if i don’t have any of my own? sometimes i’d rather sit at the kids table than the adults table.

    my dog is staring at the closed blinds as though he has x-ray vision to see the noise in the parking lot. maybe he has x-ray vision and i just don’t know about it. i mean, who am i to judge?

    my mom called this morning and sounded like fresh air. she has been in a bad depression over the farm sale and said my post yesterday about surrender changed her outlook and her prayer. i feel like a freaking rock star today. i love it when my mom’s not in a funk.

    realization: water has taste after you brush your teeth too. it’s just minty fresh instead of cotton mouth flavored.

  20. October 16, 2008 12:18 pm

    “i said if i KNOW you thats different. and i definitely know YOU”

    oh yeah, well that’s true. πŸ˜‰

    In that case, kids that aren’t spawns of someone I know I don’t like too much either. They smell funny. 😯

    KIDDING! (kind of)

  21. October 16, 2008 12:28 pm

    I don’t like theological debates

  22. Jim2 permalink
    October 16, 2008 1:14 pm

    the reason I like other people’s kids is that it’s only temporary – I can send them home
    english bulldog puppies are the best!
    there are people tromping around over my head, sawing and hammering – new alarm system being installed in the office today
    why does it have to start raining now that the leaves have finally changed colors? I want to see them on the trees, not in my yard!
    6 a.m. is veeerrry early on a Friday morning to be at church for a bible study, but my small group makes it worthwhile

  23. October 16, 2008 3:47 pm

    It’s October 16th and the temps are still in the 70’s. Will the birds to fly south for the winter?

    I could live in the library. So many books and so little time to read them.

    The most clueless people on the planet now work on Wall St.

    I will miss Opus very much.

    I would kill to be able to play the fiddle like Oisin McAuley of the Irish band Danu Donegal.

  24. October 16, 2008 4:01 pm

    I think all houses should have identifiable addresses in clear site of the road.

    that may seem random, but trust me, it would come in handy for some people…

  25. October 16, 2008 9:26 pm

    Your first one, is SO me. Holy cow. I am NOT a kid person except for my own, and my friends and family’s kids. Wierd I know. But I can’t help it. I’ve always wondered if that makes me a “bad” person. Glad to hear someone besides me feels that way. πŸ™‚

  26. November 3, 2008 11:38 am

    i love the way your brain works.

Leave a Reply

