Skip to content

something you don’t know about me…

October 23, 2008

my good friend tattood1, aka T, has started a great new blog. T has a huge heart and love for God. this is what T had to say about Caffeinated Faith…

CaffeinatedFaith.com is a couple of bloggers that found we tend to write about the same topic – how truly amazing and loving our God is.  So, we decided to join together and spread the love of Christ from our little corner of the internet.

so. seems simple. and you might be thinking, yup – i’ve seen those blogs all over the place. but friends, this one is different. go over and search around and you’ll see what i mean real quick!

T asked me to write My Story for Caffeinated Faith. i have. you all know about the abortions, the abuse, the book. but you don’t know the part of the journey that lead me straight into the arms of God. i’ve never shared this publicly, until now.

you can read the first part of my story here

30 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2008 9:50 pm

    love it. love you. and I emailed you. going to bed now. love you. night!

  2. October 23, 2008 9:55 pm

    thank you. love you too. looking for it. sleep good. love you again. g’night.

    😉

  3. Heidi permalink
    October 23, 2008 10:08 pm

    okay… you owe me a box of kleenex!!

    love you sis!!

  4. October 23, 2008 10:14 pm

    yes ma’am.

    i’ll be right there!

  5. October 23, 2008 10:32 pm

    Your story was amazing. thank you for sharing.

  6. October 23, 2008 10:35 pm

    love you, friend. just sent an email

  7. October 23, 2008 11:24 pm

    Oh Sweet Jesus! That’s all I can say…

  8. October 24, 2008 5:43 am

    Is it just me, or did you blog 47 times yesterday & the day before? 😉 going to read now…

  9. October 24, 2008 5:50 am

    I had no idea this was coming out this week… wow… I mean, wow.

  10. wanita permalink
    October 24, 2008 7:06 am

    i echo mandy! i think i have some serious reading to catch up on!

    you made me cry when i read your words. it’s so true what pastor t said about having the ability to share it in the way you just did! although blogging helped me immensely in that area, i still feel ‘blocked’. i use to say it’s because english is my second language, but my eyes have opened since then! 🙂 i think for me it has a lot to do w/ being emotionally ‘stunted’ in my teen yrs, but also hugely spiritual.

    thank you thank you so much for sharing! i’m looking fwd to reading more.

  11. October 24, 2008 7:07 am

    Thanks for sharing, Tam. You have a huge heart and a huge gift – and I’m amazed at how you share both.

  12. October 24, 2008 7:15 am

    wow, tam. seriously, wow. can’t wait to meet you someday.

  13. October 24, 2008 8:49 am

    God IS good! 😉

  14. October 24, 2008 9:38 am

    I’ve been lurking caffeinated blog since this morning… My heart is overflowing with love for you… I’m just proud. so dang proud, Tam. I have no doubt of God’s BIG plans for your life – story – book – kids – all of it.
    Thank you for letting us be a part of your journey.

  15. October 24, 2008 10:28 am

    oh wow guys. i am speechless. all i can really say in response to this is what mandy c – said above….God IS good. even when times are tough and we think He isnt there. He IS. and He IS good. in his wisdom, timing and knowledge…He IS good.

    thats all ive got.

  16. October 24, 2008 11:32 am

    So the joy I have seen in all your comments on Mandy’s blog, they are truly the most miraculous things I have ever seen. Really. Wow. I wish I had known you and been able to give you a safe haven to come to Tam. I know that the heart of Christ for you is so much more than my pitiful heart. He love you so.

    Mmm. Thank you for sharing your story. Thank you so much.

  17. October 24, 2008 11:47 am

    Tam.. I will say it again…

    Your honesty is awesome. Your testimony will help many. God will see to it.

    Love ya sis.

  18. October 24, 2008 11:58 am

    Thank you for sharing at Caffeinated Faith. Your story is amazing. I got chills.

    Just.. Wow.

  19. October 24, 2008 12:04 pm

    What a tear-jerker! You were really snatched from the jaws of death. God bless you! Thank you for sharing.

  20. October 24, 2008 3:02 pm

    wow is all I know to say!

  21. October 24, 2008 3:26 pm

    holly – He makes all things new. and arent we all here living proof of that. so blessed. so very blessed!

    friends, my heart feels like its going to explode.

    my prayer throughout the day has been, “God, please, please, please use this!”

    well. maybe its more like a plea…

  22. October 24, 2008 4:51 pm

    Thanks for writing more. (You know how much I like this author 😉 )

    So anywho, I wrote a short poem from an abused child’s perspective yesterday. It may strike a cord with you.

  23. October 24, 2008 5:47 pm

    Wow….very powerful. It is encouraging to know that people can endure the worst of circumstances and with God can come out on top. That has been a big question in my mind lately after dealing with a badly abused child.

  24. Sean permalink
    October 24, 2008 6:23 pm

    Hey Sis,
    Thanks for sharing, I’m looking forward to next week. Love you and all the rest, tell B and kids I said ‘Hi’

  25. October 24, 2008 8:08 pm

    Tam,

    I don’t know you personally, but I know this story. I’ve heard it from people I love, and it still wrenches at the heart.

    You sit next to someone in church, at work, at a soccer field. You have no idea of the scars they carry. No idea of the inner strength they have. No idea of the road they’ve travelled.

    Faith in Christ says you can break the cycle of abuse in His name, and not let the fear have hold on you. Sounds like you’ve done that. I understand the fear, believe me I do. Telling your story is important – it can help others to heal, others who have not come as far as you. Not only that, bringing it out gives YOU power over it.

    God bless you for this.

  26. October 24, 2008 8:20 pm

    mike – thank you for stopping to share your words. you are so right – we truly have NO idea what the person next to us is harboring or hiding. we need to be mindful of that, ever aware of the possibility. and how our words, actions, or a simple touch may very well be the very thing that begins breaking the cycle, or the beginning of healing. who knows.

    thank you!

  27. October 24, 2008 10:55 pm

    Go read your comment I left you where you started writing your story. Love you. ❤

  28. October 25, 2008 5:41 am

    Reading the comments at both sites—way to go. God is using you in incredible ways!!

  29. October 25, 2008 9:51 am

    Wow. Your story is powerful. Do you tell it on your blog? I am going to look for links. I want to know what happens next. I am new here. I need to get acquainted so I’m not asking you 100 questions.

  30. November 3, 2008 12:33 pm

    tamster, thank you for being so transparent. for trusting “us” — me — with your story.

Leave a Reply

