Skip to content

today…

October 27, 2008

i am tired.

i am contemplating our future.

i am anxious.

i am inspired.

i am ready for change.

i am ready to go…

what about you? how are you today?

33 Comments leave one →
  1. Darla Humphreys permalink
    October 27, 2008 9:25 am

    I’m positive.

    Im in baking mood! I baked cupcakes for all my employees: Dark Chocolate with Cream Cheese frosting!
    I’m also making little bags filled with candy: I love giving; it makes me happy!

    I’m awake.
    I’m having coffee
    I’m ready to clean!

  2. October 27, 2008 9:38 am

    I’m sleepy.

    I’m missing my sister.

    I’m hopeful.

    I’m feeling a little weak; spiritually and physically.

    I’m wishin I were on vacation.

  3. October 27, 2008 10:07 am

    I am sick! Still sick with a cold! I may die. OK not really, I just feel terrible and I thought it was over because I felt better yesterday. What happened? What went wrong?

    I really would like to have fun and also start getting things done around the house before all my in-laws come for thanksgiving. My house doesn’t have to be perfect, but I would like to clean and finish our wall before they come. But I can’t do that when I am sick. And so now I am sick and thinking about all the stuff I want to do, and that makes me stressed! AHHHH!

    Ok I feel better now. ha ha.

  4. October 27, 2008 10:36 am

    i’m happy
    i’m tired
    i’m extremely grateful

  5. October 27, 2008 10:41 am

    i’m trying to think of good things to say so I don’t sound like a whiner.

    be back later with that… 🙂

  6. October 27, 2008 10:46 am

    Funny you should ask that today – papa’s heart is a little heavy, actually quite heavy. I would request prayer from my blogging family. God is faithful and papa’s faith is not wavering – mama and papa are blessed today.

  7. bahava permalink
    October 27, 2008 10:56 am

    I am in awe at how God has worked things out.
    I’m ridiculously excited, giddy, happy, etc.
    I’m freaking out about all the details.
    I’m ready to pack my bags today.

  8. October 27, 2008 11:17 am

    I am…

    …tired. Overwhelmed. Heartbroken. In need of direction. Devastated. Furious.

  9. October 27, 2008 11:39 am

    not a number

  10. October 27, 2008 11:39 am

    but i do like the number 3

  11. October 27, 2008 12:17 pm

    to be perfectly honest, I’m physically and mentally tired, confused, heartbroken, lonely, and need some guidance. I know things will get better but thats how I feel right now.

  12. October 27, 2008 12:22 pm

    I am amazed at how many stressed out, hurting people are out there.

    I am content. (really).

    I am expectant.

    I am at peace.

  13. October 27, 2008 12:37 pm

    I am serious.

  14. October 27, 2008 12:39 pm

    I am nauseated.

  15. October 27, 2008 12:44 pm

    I am not feeling as well as I normally do.

    I am busy with work. (yay)

    I changed grandson’s stinky diaper yesterday so I’m done with change.

    I am certain that regardless of what happens anywhere, we will be just fine.

    I am secure.

  16. October 27, 2008 1:00 pm

    I am wanting so much to say I’m better than I am.

    I am unable to do anything about the increasing pain.

    I am unable to do anything about the increasing headaches. the increasing nausea. the increasing dizziness. did I mention the pain?

    I am able to laugh anyway.

    I am able to keep myself preoccupied.

    I am just fine. just jumping over another hurdle is all.

  17. October 27, 2008 1:09 pm

    I am hungry

  18. October 27, 2008 1:32 pm

    I’m a new Dad! Well, kinda…we adopted a puppy and she came home today!

    Pics on me.com.

  19. October 27, 2008 1:40 pm

    ANXIOUS! very anxious!

  20. October 27, 2008 1:57 pm

    im praying for you all today. k?

  21. October 27, 2008 2:06 pm

    I am busy and I am reminded of you. I just read the other post on the other blog…tried to leave a comment, it might have gotten eaten by the spam monster. Anyways, I love you and am so thankful for you.

  22. October 27, 2008 4:24 pm

    I am thrilled to be healthy and looking forward to another beautiful, sunny, New England fall day.

    My hope for the future has been reinforced. What was known as the worst slum in America thrity years ago, Cortona Park, Bronx, NY, is now mostly two and three family apartments, with kids playing on the sidewalk (NY Times).

    Reading some of the other comments I realize how lucky I am.

  23. October 27, 2008 5:01 pm

    This is Indian Lake Mama,

    I am grateful to live in the U.S,
    I am grateful to be married to Papa.. 🙂
    I am reading an interesting true story INFIDEL by Ayaan Hirsi Ali –Grateful again to live in the U. S.
    AND I would like to play farkel with someone. 🙂 Want to come and join me??

    Indian Lake Mama

  24. October 27, 2008 5:13 pm

    Your words describe how I feel too Tam… also excited about the coming little one – 40 days until my due date…time has flown…

  25. October 27, 2008 6:21 pm

    Come on. Oklahoma is a waitin’.

  26. October 27, 2008 7:13 pm

    I am tired.
    I am disappointed in some people.
    I am proud of myself for trying.
    I am looking forward to tomorrow.

  27. October 27, 2008 7:22 pm

    I am tired.
    I am a little confused.
    I am SO hopeful.
    I am productive.
    I am thinking that change is just around the corner.
    I am blessed.
    I am grateful.

  28. Heidi permalink
    October 27, 2008 7:43 pm

    I am quiet and listening

  29. October 27, 2008 11:04 pm

    I am waiting
    I am tired
    I am wondering
    I am hopeful
    I am loved
    I am thankful

  30. October 28, 2008 12:08 am

    I am tired.
    I am anxious.
    I am 35 today(well now it’s yesterday)
    I am happy.

  31. October 28, 2008 12:37 am

    I am praising the good Lord for Puffs with Vicks infused right into the tissue!

  32. October 28, 2008 2:33 pm

    Hi,

    I found your blog via Roxanne’s. I hope you don’t find it I follow along.

    I have enjoyed reading your blog and especially like the idea of Today, how are you today?

    Have a good day.

    🙂
    Michele

  33. November 3, 2008 12:35 pm

    i’m feeling glad that i got up and walked with my friend this morning. starting off with a 3 mile walk is a pretty good start to my “get in shape, girl”ness.

Leave a Reply

