Skip to content

part 2 of “my story”

October 28, 2008

last week you all read the first part of my story, my first marriage, over at caffeinated faith.

the feedback we received there was totally unexpected. you all instantly became so much more to me than blog friends. your words literally made their way to my heart, and they still remain there. thank you.

today, you can read part 2 here

22 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2008 5:29 am

    I did not know – I am overwhelmed – speechless – I read boyt parts for the first time just now –

    Love you –

    Papa

  2. October 28, 2008 6:51 am

    Wow. I wasn’t expecting that turn. It’s amazing to me how beautifully you’re writing this tragic story from your life, that you lived, that is a part of you. It really makes me understand “beauty from ashes” even better. Our God is incredible!

  3. October 28, 2008 8:12 am

    Tam, you know, of all the years I’ve known you, I’ve clearly never KNOWN you. Your story humbles me…and I know many others. What an incredible writer you are. Wow. Thank you for being so vulnerable and trusting to share such a beautiful story of brokeness, faith, fear and reality as you’ve experienced it. It’s just amazing.

  4. October 28, 2008 10:13 am

    Hey Tam,

    Thanks so much for sharing your story. I cannot imagine what that has done for you or how much you have had to go through to get to a healing place. I know a little of what you are talking about- even if my being held hostage was for a short two hours. When I left, I left. But I went back to him two weeks later. Thank God for my friends and his protection. You don’t feel it then…but looking back, you know.

  5. October 28, 2008 10:32 am

    andrea – youre right. you dont feel it then, but now its clear. are you in a better situation now??

    tami – i know. i havent shared this with a lot of people. well, until now 😉 its time.

    photoqueen – there is nothing beyond Gods ability to turn it around. nuth-eeeen! i, and many others, are living proof of that here 😉

    papa – i know. i didnt know i was gonna tell anybody this until the day the first part went up last week. dont be overwhelmed – you know the outcome 🙂

  6. October 28, 2008 11:59 am

    Oh, billions of times better. That relationship was when I was 21, now I am 26 and getting married to a wonderful man on Saturday! It was a downhill climb for about 2 years after that relationship. I never really knew until recently how that relationship affected my self esteem, but I started to really break free and “learn my light” a little over 2 years ago. Knowing what so many go through I cannot help but to see life as a journey of stages. Now, I am finally at a stage where I can help others. 🙂

  7. October 28, 2008 1:11 pm

    you are amazing. and HE is amazing. =)

  8. October 28, 2008 1:40 pm

    Praying for your health Tam. What a very powerful testimony. Thank you for sharing it. This sister in Colorado is so blessed by you. Thanks, friend.

  9. October 28, 2008 2:02 pm

    Hey Tam. I’m replying over at caffeine. I am SO glad to know you. Can you tell me what life looked like through that Tam’s eyes? How was love perceived? (either the real or fake) Learning so much from you …

  10. October 28, 2008 3:57 pm

    You’re a blessing, Tam!

    God has done a beautiful work in you.

  11. Heidi permalink
    October 28, 2008 5:29 pm

    Love you girl.. love you…

    God Rocks huh?

  12. October 28, 2008 8:24 pm

    Gurrrrrl.

  13. October 28, 2008 8:37 pm

    You’re honesty is so brave! Praying for you.

  14. TheNorEaster permalink
    October 28, 2008 9:52 pm

    Those last few sentences were…

    …difficult.

  15. October 28, 2008 11:24 pm

    Tam, I just read both 1 and 2 and…I have no words. Wow. God’s sovereignty and hand in your life just radiates HIM. I love it when God gets all the glory. Thank you for sharing your past. You have no idea who you’re reaching and blessing.

  16. October 29, 2008 4:47 am

    Tam- Just speechless as I read through this. God has used you and your life to his Glory, to not forget that.

  17. October 29, 2008 11:31 am

    You must tell the rest of your story. You told us how God found you, how did you find Him?

  18. October 29, 2008 12:20 pm

    Tam, you gotta get that book finished and to a publisher. I know and have known too many young women who need to hear about God’s grace.

  19. October 29, 2008 12:21 pm

    Oh, and I am in awe. Thanks for sharing!

  20. rhettcanipe permalink
    October 29, 2008 2:13 pm

    Amazing……also loving your post, but this story…I wish i would have found out later about it because i am having a hard time waiting for chapter 3…. Why do they have to do this to me.

  21. Darla Humphreys permalink
    October 29, 2008 2:20 pm

    Of course I knew of this story growing up; but not in this detail. Not in your words. I never knew Ted was involved, or about what Mom said to you. I’m sorry that happened to you and I love you

  22. November 3, 2008 12:36 pm

    i love you.

Leave a Reply

