Skip to content

my story, part -3

October 30, 2008

it’s up. the last part of my story. for those of you who might want to catch up you can read parts 1 and 2.

part 3 is here.

26 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2008 5:07 am

    I just love you.

  2. October 30, 2008 5:16 am

    This morning papa did not wipe away the tears as he read your story to mama. You have come along way baby! Up for a game of Farkel??!! I will keep my tears off the score sheet – I promise!

  3. October 30, 2008 6:35 am

    Tam, thank you so much for sharing your story! What an amazing God who loves us!! But I’m wondering – was your husband the friend who invited you to church? Or are they two separate people?

  4. October 30, 2008 8:30 am

    wow, Tam….

    Love u.

    And Love u JESUS! What a wonderful story….

  5. October 30, 2008 9:28 am

    mandy – i love you too. so much!

    papa – no tears? wow. Farkel? YES!! im ready!!

    photoqueen – brent was not the friend who invited me to church. but, he was good friends with him. they were ont he worship team together. theres so much more to the story. hard to fit into 3 small parts, ya know…

    bajan – love you too brother. Jesus, the amazing redeemer!

  6. Jim2 permalink
    October 30, 2008 9:29 am

    Tam,
    God is good. I’m sorry you had to go through all that – but so thrilled that you are using your experience and knowledge of God’s grace and mercy to touch others – you are a blessing.

  7. October 30, 2008 10:22 am

    ugh, you make me cry every time!! I love you!

  8. October 30, 2008 10:26 am

    Tam, that was a great story with a beautiful ending! It encourages me to keep praying for and reaching out to my friend. Would you pray for her? Her name is Ashley.

  9. October 30, 2008 11:02 am

    😉

  10. October 30, 2008 2:00 pm

    This isn’t in the book!? It should be! Wow! I am sure it wasn’t easy writing this. It is amazing how the Lord leads and prepares us to meet Him.

  11. October 30, 2008 2:30 pm

    I didn’t think I would cry, but I did. Tam – now I understand and respect you even more now. Thank you for being brave enough to share this amazing story. You have OVERCOME!

  12. October 30, 2008 2:55 pm

    jim2 – i have to use it for God. i dunno what else to do with it. i feel it would be wasted otherwise, ya know?

    brandy – i love you. and miss you a lot!

    anita – yes. am praying for Ashley. its amazing how many people we know that have gone through stuff like this…and we dont even know it.

    sara – back atcha 😉

    cheryl – no…it isnt in the book. i cant see how it would fit into the story. im just not sure.

    judi – thank you. we’re all overcoming something 🙂

  13. Darla Humphreys permalink
    October 30, 2008 3:18 pm

    I’m sitting here crying even though I’ve known of this story for years. I just now realized your pain. I’m sorry for not being there and being too young to understand.

  14. October 30, 2008 3:19 pm

    You have already climbed so very large mountains, and the beautiful Grace and mercy that HE has showered on you is breath taking…I love how you in turn give it to others. After sitting today and reading through all of them again…back to back…I just had to thank God for sparing you, for brushing you off, and for showing you off on HIS arm…”this is my Princess, isn’t she beautiful! You all best take notice..this is what I can do…and so much more…” Love you.
    (it took me all day to come up with this comment..you left me speechless and before our King Daddy…priceless!)

  15. October 30, 2008 3:20 pm

    (oh hi Darla…love the name girl!! it so rocks!)

  16. October 30, 2008 3:27 pm

    lil sis – you were only, 7 or 8 at the time. there was no way for you to know and nothing you could have done. but it is clear, that God had His hand on me from day one. He knew i would be rescued – i just had to finish the journey first. i love you sweetie!

    darla – sigh – that comment…wow. now youve gone and left ME speechless. God is in the business of rescuing! rescuing everyone. I wish everyone wanted to be saved… thank you Princess. i love you.

  17. October 30, 2008 6:47 pm

    Our Father must BEAM with love and pride for you dear one!!!

  18. October 30, 2008 8:34 pm

    you are further proof that my heart belongs on the west coast.

  19. October 30, 2008 8:51 pm

    I’m also in tears. No words.

    And on the shallow side…so well written!

  20. October 30, 2008 10:06 pm

    Tam – your story rocks my world. I can’t believe I know you. Does that sound weird?? Your story sounds like one of those you hear on ‘the saving hour’ on the radio, and you think, “Wow. A human being actually went through that.” But … I know you, Tammy Jo! At least a little. I am so GLAD to know you! So BLESSED to know you! This wasn’t part 3 of 3, was it? Oh, and we need a few prequels and sequels, prologues and epilogues while you’re at it. 😉 Just me being a bit selfish. But seriously, I would love to hear your whole story. You are a fantastic writer as well … Thank you so much for sharing, Tam. You are loved, beautiful lady. 😀

  21. October 31, 2008 12:03 am

    Tam… I just read the comment about whether or not this is in your book. I think the point is that you have more than one story to tell ~ more than one book in you. This process can be your stepping stone when you’re ready… an outline of sorts. The potential in you is unquantifiable.

  22. October 31, 2008 3:30 am

    Speechless is what I am.

    You made it, Tam!

    —————–
    PS: You write very well.

  23. October 31, 2008 7:05 am

    Your powerful story (stories) change people.

    Thank you for inspiring me. Yes, you did. You helped. A lot. More than you know.

    Love you.

  24. October 31, 2008 11:46 am

    thanks for sharing your story.

  25. October 31, 2008 8:12 pm

    Again….honored.

  26. November 3, 2008 12:44 pm

    can i hug you now?

    please?

Leave a Reply

