Skip to content

have you ever…

October 31, 2008

hey you!

happy friday. hoping you have a marvelous weekend ahead of you 😉

thought we’d play “have you ever” today. it’s simple. answer my question below then ask another “have you ever” question for the next commenter. got it? great. here we go…

have you ever… as a child on halloween, taken the whole bowl of candy from the neighbors house that couldn’t be there to hand it out so they left the loot alone?

43 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2008 4:45 am

    ummmmmm….no

    have you ever told your kids a certain halloween candy was yucky so they wouldn’t eat it and you could have it all to yourself?

  2. October 31, 2008 5:21 am

    oh sure. c’mon – how can you not take advantage of that opportunity?

    and yes to Melissa’s question too. hmmmm, perhaps I’m a bit stingy when it comes to all things chocolate, of course. A whole bowl of Skittles? Well, I’d walk right past that.

  3. October 31, 2008 5:55 am

    Yay! I love ‘Have you ever?’!

    Here. Let me re-start the game :0)

    No, ’cause I don’t have kids.

    When you were a kid, did you ever cry ’cause someone in a costume scared you?

  4. October 31, 2008 6:27 am

    Cried because someone in a costume scared me? No.

    Cried because the lunch lady at school unknowingly dropped a whisker in my succotash and glared at me when I suggested that, um, maybe I wanted the grilled cheese sandwich instead…
    Yeah. Did THAT!

    Now…

    Have you ever purposefully sabotaged somebody else’s food?

  5. October 31, 2008 7:25 am

    Yes – bad – !! I snuck a big dose of table salt into a glass of drinking water – not a good scene! I really felt bad after doing that! they took a bug gulp!

    What was your favorite costume you ever dressed up in?

  6. October 31, 2008 7:25 am

    not bug – big – whoops!

  7. October 31, 2008 7:26 am

    LOL no. But my cousin did spit in a horribly mean man’s drink at Shoney’s once. And she looks just like me. So..almost.

    Be nice when you eat out!

    Have you ever danced like nobody was watching and then found out somebody was?

  8. October 31, 2008 7:40 am

    Yes!

    Have you ever bought music that you already had illegally downloaded?

  9. October 31, 2008 7:41 am

    i’ll answer papas and repost anitas…

    my fave costume growing up was an Indian costume. i was always an Indian for halloween!

    Have you ever danced like nobody was watching and then found out somebody was?

  10. October 31, 2008 7:42 am

    dang!

    no. ive never bought music that ive downloaded. i dont have an itunes acct. yet. i know. everyone else in my family does tho “?

    have you ever fallen in public?

  11. October 31, 2008 8:06 am

    Oh yes. A few times. Although I distinctly remember one time in high school – I was part of the stage crew for the high school play. We were practising, and I needed to get up on stage for something. I tried to take a flying leap step up to swing myself on the stage. My foot caught on the edge, and I just went sprawling. It felt like something out of Laurel and Hardy. I just dissolved in giggles.

    Have you ever juiced (as in fresh fruit and veg in a juicer)? And if you have … what’s the oddest concoction you’ve made?

  12. October 31, 2008 9:03 am

    I have never juiced. But I did make my twin boys’ baby food. It was so expensive that I was forced to do it, but now I feel very proud that I did it. The worst was in the beginning when they can only have a new food by itself. I made meat and it had to be totally by itself. That was gross, but they ate it!

    Have you ever screamed at the top of your lungs? and why?

  13. October 31, 2008 10:46 am

    YES. I was INCREDIBLY mad at God.

    Have you ever cursed God out?

  14. October 31, 2008 11:02 am

    Hell Yes! Many times. I have a very robust prayer life that includes some colorful interaction between myself and the big man.

    Have you ever been knocked out?

  15. October 31, 2008 11:05 am

    yah. right after i cussed out God. big ole lightnin bolt came, BAMM, crashing down!

    i kid.

    no, ive never been knocked out.

    have you ever been knocked up?

  16. October 31, 2008 11:05 am

    what?

    [im in a mood]

  17. heatherblankenship permalink
    October 31, 2008 11:05 am

    Ever cursed God out…not technically but i have angrily cursed at Him… Yeah, splitting hairs, right? 🙂

    Have you ever heard the wolf cry at the blue corn moon?
    Disclaimer- that is my husband’s question!

  18. heatherblankenship permalink
    October 31, 2008 11:07 am

    Omg… I totally did not move quick enough.. I have been knocked up! she is 9.

    have you ever fallen asleep in the bath tub?

  19. dardar159 permalink
    October 31, 2008 11:57 am

    Ive fallen in public! Last week!

    I was dancing on a Dj booth with my friend at the club I work at, and fell right off of it. Everybody saw!! I just laughed but embarassed the next day.

    Do you ever replay embarassing events in your head over and over till it drives you crazy because you cant change it?

  20. October 31, 2008 12:04 pm

    😆 like the one that happened to last night? ahahahaha!!! sorry. i mean, are you ok???

    yes. i replay them. they’re usually followed by a brief anxiety attack and quick trip to the bathroom.

    have you ever forgot to set your clocks back for daylight savings and been late the next day???

  21. dardar159 permalink
    October 31, 2008 12:24 pm

    have you ever set your clocks back and been late?

    I’m not that late often; hardly ever actually.

    Have you ever been in a argument and cant say the right things because your mad; and then think of the perfect thing to say later!?

  22. October 31, 2008 1:06 pm

    That’s the ONLY way I do it!

    have you ever gotten somewhere and forgotten why you are there?

  23. dardar159 permalink
    October 31, 2008 1:16 pm

    yep!

    Have you ever go to grab something in your kitchen and totally forget what you were getting! Can you say Ginko Biloba. I know I didnt spell that right!

  24. October 31, 2008 1:18 pm

    I do that all the time! Crazy!

    Have you ever confronted a clerk/salesperson for being rude to you?

  25. Jim2 permalink
    October 31, 2008 1:29 pm

    Definitely, and filled out a comment card, and posted on their website. No excuse for that in a customer service business.

    Have you ever… had such a great costume handing out candy that you scared the neighbor kids?

  26. dardar159 permalink
    October 31, 2008 1:30 pm

    no I usually just put up with it. I’m boiling on the inside and smiling on the outside!

  27. October 31, 2008 1:46 pm

    NO, but I did hide and scare them once, but they kick and bite..no more for me 😯

    Have you ever checked your kids candy and kept the good stuff?

  28. October 31, 2008 1:49 pm

    Okay, one more for me, did you ever get the silent treatment? How does that make you feel? Did you ever GIVE the silent treatment?

  29. October 31, 2008 1:56 pm

    Oh and yes Darla, I ate a bunch of my kids candy last night after he went to sleep :)! hehehehehehe

  30. October 31, 2008 2:21 pm

    Hate the silent treatment..either way..makes me feel unloved!

    Have you ever ripped your pants in public?

  31. October 31, 2008 2:32 pm

    No, but I was recently at a cider mill on a field trip with my Son. I didn’t know it until we got back to the school that I had white powder all down the back of my black pants. Sweet!

    Did you ever try to reconcile a relationship when you knew it was time to stop trying?

  32. October 31, 2008 2:43 pm

    yes, 😦

    Have you ever wondered what makes some people so mean?

  33. October 31, 2008 2:52 pm

    Yeah, I wonder a lot. I just don’t have that in me, not even to people that are mean to me. I think there are probably many reasons, stemming from their youth, bad relationships, etc. I do believe there’s always an underlining issue or pain there.

    Did you ever nap a Saturday away while hubby took care of the kids? :)!

  34. October 31, 2008 3:23 pm

    yes I was tired..they were small…nuff said

    Have you ever thought that heaven will have colors we haven’t seen yet?

  35. TheNorEaster permalink
    October 31, 2008 3:45 pm

    According to science, a healthy human eye can recognize 8 million distinct colors. And every day our brains process every single one of these colors–from Earth mostly. So, to answer your question, Darla…

    “…I can’t even imagine what it is I’m gonna find/Oh oh oh oh I can’t wait to get to Heaven/When You wipe all my tears/In six days, You created everything/But You’ve been working on Heaven two-thousand years!”

    Have you ever stayed up past your bedtime just because you were having a good day?

  36. October 31, 2008 3:53 pm

    YES used to do it all the time on night shift, especially on fridays!

    Have you ever thought long and hard about eternity til you were excited about it like you were 5 and it was Christmas ever?

  37. dardar159 permalink
    October 31, 2008 4:07 pm

    darla: yes will never fathom how great heaven is! I cant wait!!!

  38. October 31, 2008 5:10 pm

    (dardar-have you ever??) 😆

  39. October 31, 2008 6:06 pm

    In answer to Tam’s question, nope, never did that. I was a good kid. 😉
    And I guess I’ll answer Darla’s question since that’s the latest. YES! I have gotten that excited thinking about heaven. Now you’re making me excited all over again. Woohoooooo!!!

    OK, my question … Have you ever misspelled your own name?

  40. dardar159 permalink
    October 31, 2008 6:38 pm

    Ive never mispelled my own name however I did forget my name once talking to a really really cute guy

    Have you ever enjoyed your food so much you actually make noises when you ate?

  41. October 31, 2008 6:39 pm

    YES
    Have you ever danced and fell on the band?

  42. October 31, 2008 6:42 pm

    no, but I’ve had that happen to me while playing.

    Have you ever been hit in the head with a microphone stand 😯

  43. November 1, 2008 4:26 am

    are we playing truth or dare? Praise…!

    no

    Have you ever lied on “have you ever”?

Leave a Reply

