Skip to content

my week at twitter

November 1, 2008

here are a few of my twitter updates for the week. its like a scary snapshot of my brain. and im becoming increasingly concerned…

??? Do you “zip & button” or “button & zip” your pants? These things are important to me.

http://twitpic.com/i9qz – In soundbooth w/ @inworship. This nifty piece of equip. is keepin my feet warm

eating oatmeal. tummy already hinting at a protest. dang.

ooooo-oooooo. yep. tummy protesting oatmeal!

I am not twittering from the bathroom.

wow. cant believe im tellin strangers about my irregularity. apologies to those easily offended by the human body & how it works, or not.

Just saw a sign on road for a “lost bird”. Um. What are the odds I’ll be hangin all up in the air to find it?

http://twitpic.com/iebr – Out listening to some live jazz with the kids & @inworship beautiful day in so. Or.

my son just asked me if he could have something “dessertive”? he wants dessert. cute.

holy decibels! @inworship can SNORE!

wow. pluck ONE wrong eyebrow hair and it changes the whole shape of them babies!

skin elasticity? where are you going? what have i done to offend you?

yah. so. letting my hair dry naturally just doesnt work for me. looks like a broom threw up on my head.

i just told someone, “God is amazing’er!” yup. thats what comes out when you cant find the right words!

we told the kids to go to bed 15 minutes ago. theyre talking about planets in the bathroom and how to pronounce “Uranus”. in the BATHROOM?!!

if you hold your nose and go to a happy place; metamucil kinda taste like Tang.

http://twitpic.com/ixn0 – My son. I mean @inworship ‘s son, reinacting a scene from nacho libre.

my brain just told me it was goin on strike. i told it…oh no jfithf nai enonc dnuerebf nuceow…

wondering how God has SO much patience with me. astonishing i tell you!

my kidney just sent me an email. it says…”waaahhh-terrrrrr, waaahhh-terrrrr”. ok. OK!

put mascara on my left eye first today. now im all messed up. right eye first, tam. RIGHT. EYE.

i take gummi vitamins for adults. im not ascared of you.


17 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2008 4:45 am

    hey – we have gummi vitamins too. Go figure.

    I had to stop and think about it, but the zipper is the last step, so I must button first.

    What is twitter?

  2. November 1, 2008 5:02 am

    Yep, my impression? Your scary!

  3. November 1, 2008 7:11 am

    a little bit’o coffee came out my nose when i read the one about your kidney sending you an email. now my nostrils are on fire. thanks!

  4. November 1, 2008 7:37 am

    You are, undoubtedly, one of the funniest women I have ever met.

  5. November 1, 2008 8:01 am

    I eat my son’s gummi vitamins, which I’m sure don’t have enough support for a 30 something woman. Hmmm gummi’s for adults? Where do I get them??

  6. November 1, 2008 8:38 am

    I can always count on a laugh when I come here.

    Thanks!

  7. November 1, 2008 10:12 am

    Yes, a laugh and burnt nostrils.

  8. November 1, 2008 10:13 am

    hey, why did my photo disappear and turn into a blue thing?

  9. November 1, 2008 10:26 am

    melissa – uh oh. i dunno.

    BUH-RIIIIIIIINT!!!!

  10. November 1, 2008 11:01 am

    Ok, these all cracked me up the first time around… but seeing them all together is freaking hilarious!

    I’ve realized I don’t have a lot to say on twitter (cuz, you know, a lot happens around here…), but holy batman I could sit and read other people’s for hours!!!

  11. November 1, 2008 11:16 am

    Button then zip!

  12. November 1, 2008 11:39 am

    Button (later) whoops, forgot to zip! Old age — !!

  13. dardar159 permalink
    November 1, 2008 11:51 am

    Button then Zip!

    I dont even try to arch my brows anymore

    I put mascara on my left first. I’m left handed
    Actually its a big ordeal! I curl then applicate then curl, then curl, then curl until they touch my unarched brows! lol I’m funny!

    I’m funny…… your crazy! j/k

  14. November 1, 2008 1:14 pm

    You make me laugh!

    I could eat oatmeal almost every morning.
    I found a bird once and then years later lost a bird. sniff.
    Yeah, that skin thing is a big bummer. Try Omega-3’s.
    Mascara- left eye first.
    The button and zip thing depends on what I’m wearing. Can’t explain why.

    I’m tempted to twitter, but blogging is already taking up too much of my life. Bye.

  15. November 1, 2008 4:39 pm

    Button then zip.

    I looked at your “foot warmer”. I have traditional socks. They seem to work well and I don’t have to plug them in. 🙂

  16. November 2, 2008 5:16 pm

    haha! you have the funniest twitters ever!!!! I love that you give us recaps. Somehow I’ve missed seeing alot of these.

  17. November 6, 2008 2:17 pm

    Very much your blog was pleasant, has added in the reader, to the author is a little questions, please give the e-mail

Leave a Reply

