Skip to content

if you were…

November 5, 2008

invisible – where would you go? what would you do? why?

19 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2008 12:41 pm

    Hmmm… I don’t think I would like it. Crazy, I know, but I don’t want to know what someone would say that they wouldn’t say to my face. That ignorance is bliss kind of thing. Anything I’d want to see it wouldn’t matter if I was invisible.

    Maybe if I was a mom I’d want to see what my kids were up to when I wasn’t around, but since that’s not the case…

    I’d rather be able to fly so I could go and see people face to face and they could see me back. 🙂

  2. November 5, 2008 12:48 pm

    I’d go to places like ‘Thrive Africa’ reach out my invisible wand and heal the children who are innocent victims of AID’s – I would visit those in my world that I know who are hurting and shed my tears over them and watch my magic tears heal their hurts. I would go to the homes of those who have not met my Jesus and weep over them – sorry, my magical tears can’t put Jesus in their hearts and lives, they have to do that. I wouyld pray that maybe my tears would make their hearts tender – is that okay to do ??

  3. November 5, 2008 1:29 pm

    woah. papa, your comment totally made my day! you are welcome anytime—-visibility preferred.

  4. November 5, 2008 1:45 pm

    the Ring of Gyges from Plato’s ‘The Republic’ is the classic example of man’s inherent evil.

    I would like to think that I would do good things if I were invisible, but eventually I would do something bad.

    that took a weird turn…sorry

  5. November 5, 2008 2:12 pm

    vince – 😉 you’re cool!

    papa – you have the most sincere and loving tears of anyone i have ever met! dont ever let those go!

    alece – yup. papa totally took my breath with his comment. so…where would YOU go?

    gitz – can i call ya gitz? i would love to be an invisible mom sometimes. but one of those moms who can still move things and make noises. it would be cool to freak the kids out like that. for instance – hearing one kid say…”if im lyin then may my drum set disappear. poof! id start walking it out. how funny would THAT be?!

  6. November 5, 2008 2:15 pm

    Papa – love your comment!

    I too would like to do things like you mentioned if I was invisible.

  7. November 5, 2008 2:22 pm

    i’d go home. to see what’s happening with my parents.

  8. November 5, 2008 2:27 pm

    Papa – is having a tough day with tears. If only we could put our tears in a bottle to sprinkle them – mama needed that bottle today, she was a group facilitator at middle school for teen challenge day – she was almost invisible, not quite, and wanted to sprinkle papa’s magical tears on several kids. PLEASE PRAY FOR ALL OF OUR CHILDREN – love them as Christ loves you – sorry, got off track.

  9. November 5, 2008 2:47 pm

    papa – never apologize for pouring out your heart here. ever. this is your home too.

  10. November 5, 2008 3:03 pm

    I love that you call me gitz. Makes you feel like family. 🙂

  11. November 5, 2008 5:01 pm

    Right now? I think I’d find a cozy place to sit where I could read and knit – at the same time, if I could manage that. That would be tricky, though.

  12. November 5, 2008 9:20 pm

    I think I’d just sit down and relax and enjoy being invisible for a while.

  13. November 6, 2008 11:04 am

    Hmm…. I’m with Sara. I wouldn’t want to be invisible. I would love to fly. Then I could fly all over the world meeting and interacting with people. Alece would definitely get a visit. 🙂

  14. November 6, 2008 11:17 am

    sweet!

  15. November 6, 2008 12:02 pm

    hang out in my boys’ classroom. watch how they interact with friends, with their teachers, and just plain ole’ spy! 🙂

  16. November 6, 2008 3:11 pm

    it’s a good thing this isn’t one of my superpowers, cuz I could get into some SERIOUS trouble what with my curious nature.

  17. November 7, 2008 11:37 am

    I’ve been thinking about this for a couple of days…. intriguing question. So much so that I think I”m going to post about it myself. 🙂

    My answer? I would want to peek in on some of the people I love the most as they do what they do on a normal day.

  18. November 7, 2008 11:39 am

    I’ve been thinking about this for a couple of days…. intriguing question. So much so that I think I”m going to post about it myself. 🙂

    My answer? I would want to peek in on some of the people I love the most as they do what they do on a normal day.

Trackbacks

  1. The people I’d spy on…. « life’s little stories

Leave a Reply

