Skip to content

my week at twitter

November 8, 2008

happy saturday!

here are a few snippets of my week. seriously people. i need meds.

i’ll be gone all day. the family is driving up to see our Oregon Ducks play! but if you wanna stay in touch with the action you can follow brent and me on twitter. im sure we’ll be updating a lot of randomness…you know – the usual.

uploading pics to flickr. one. at. a. time. i think im gonna commit a serious crime people. please visit me after im locked up.

im mad. cant figure out on flickr where/how to create a “new set”. i think im gonna cry.

head hurts. dang it.

@inworship http://twitpic.com/jjah – i love the way my phone glistens in the light. mmmmmm….

holy smokin fear! The Shining is on!!!

my 8 lb yorkie, Duke, is snoring. @inworship has some competition! but @inworship ‘s breath smells A. LOT. better!

@mattsingley… things in my closet: scarfs, stilettos, feather boas, leather chaps, wand. now…on MY side there are…..

home from my first day training at my daughters school. high schoolers are much different now than they were 20 yrs ago. wow!

@EdFromCT… yah! high school kids drive NICE cars. and i saw more iPhones than i did at the Apple store. insane!

@brandolynicole… good or bad? just…”different”. and lots of pregnant teens too. at least theyre keeping their babies. im happy about that!

i must be tired. i just stood at my front door trying to unlock it with my jeeps keyless entry thingy.

dang. if i only had scissors to open the package to get my new scissors out.

theres a house on my street engulfed in flames. an older man lives there. makes furniture in his garage out of myrtle wood. pray!

@brandolynicole …yes. my whole street is blocked off. time for the people here on rose valley to gather together and support a neighbor.

MCCAIN: “The failure is mine.” wow. a beautiful, integrity filled and humble man.

http://twitpic.com/k4fj – Kids didn’t wanta go to bed and leave a good fire. So they brought their beds to the fire!

@mandyconforth my mom came home with a hickey. her mom asked what it was. she said, “i ran into a doorknob.” my mom was not THAT short!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2008 6:54 am

    aaah! i wondered what the doorknob/hickey connection was!

  2. November 8, 2008 7:03 am

    How is your neighbor doing ??

  3. November 8, 2008 7:51 am

    I am concerned about the neighbor too. Did he lose everything?

  4. November 8, 2008 7:57 am

    wow so much going on. i’ve been sick and very busy….hard to keep up with everything. getting caught up today.

    hope your neighbor is okay.

  5. November 8, 2008 8:19 am

    Speaking of losing everything — I just received word yesterday that my Compassion child’s family in Haiti lost their home and everything in it to the hurricanes this summer. Please pray for Enold and his family — his father is a Pastor who walks 4 1/2 hours every weekend to his church. I’m sure their community can use our prayers at this time.

    Also see my blog for my “50-words-or-less” post in response to Abraham Piper’s challenge at http://twentytwowords.com/
    I’m glad he allowed us 28 more words than he uses each day! It’s not too late to make your own entry to the challenge if you’d like.

  6. November 9, 2008 11:20 am

    i havent seen the neighbor yet. his house is still roped off. it looks like the fire started in the garage and then went into his house. he JUST replaced his entire roof the week before too! ive been looking for him tho…

Leave a comment