Skip to content

the Taminator

November 9, 2008

in late spring of this year my friend, cool mum, told me about TAM – Transparent Anatomical Mannikin.

i decided to write a post about her. being her namesake and all.

i got an email from sara this week telling me she read the movie title, “the Terminator” as “Taminator”. she was slightly disturbed by that. one can’t blame her really.

so i thought i’d send sara a link to the post where taminator originated.

after doing so, i began reading the comments on that post, again. and, oh. my. cow! i laughed so hard!

and for that reason…i am re-posting “I AM TAM – TAM I AM” just so you all can read through those comments!

and the funniest one of all…is mandys. trust me!

meet the “TAMinator” here

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2008 4:27 am

    I love you – popcorn and all – I do remember the post!

  2. November 9, 2008 4:43 am

    ๐Ÿ˜† I remembered the post…but reading through the comments was hysterical!! what fun that day…and Mandy…so confused…love her…how about Love trying to pay in Oreos!!! hahahhaha they were all pretty funny..good things to think on miss Taminator…which number are you today??

  3. November 9, 2008 11:58 am

    The comments were hilarious… and I was happy they were there to read because the photo was DISTURBING. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. November 9, 2008 2:28 pm

    Didn’t remember my comment – so I read through the post again before finding it. You know what I thought about that post when I re-read it today?
    “I just don’t understand what this is about. I remember this post, but nothing about it makes any sense to me.”

    Then I read my comment again.

    and THAT, Taminator, was F-U-N-N-Y.

    So… do you think you could, like, call me or something, and explain the dang thing? Seriously. I’m not trying to be funny… I still don’t get it.

  5. November 9, 2008 2:31 pm

    Ok. If you must know the truth, I just went back to read it again. I’m sure that there’s something really funny in there… I’m just not so sure what it is.

    But, I do have a question: Can I be one of your little helpers?

  6. November 10, 2008 7:31 am

    oh, the memories. the sweet, sweet memories!!!

  7. November 14, 2008 1:54 am

    i love looking back on old posts, and old comments. good times.

Leave a Reply

