Skip to content

my week at twitter

November 15, 2008

@gitzengirl I used to sedate my kids on road trips. Good times!

my son to the dog…”daisy? can you lick yourself a little…..less louder?”

@gitzengirl if there were mirrors in my sons room, he would never come out. Holy Primping Batman!! thats brilliant!!!

tomorrows plan…catching up on blogs and goin thru my inbox. tonights plan…7 hrs of sleep with 5 pee breaks.

@pwilson BAD. VERY BAD. [this said after pete wilson tweeted he was ignoring the smell of his sons poopy diaper]

listening to “Leelands, Carried to the Table” its wrecking me. “carried to the table, where i dont belong, cant see my brokenness anymore”

@archiemck i think unless you really “know” me – you shouldnt call me “pet names”. maybe thats just me.

i smell like fajitas. dang.

@gitzengirl i was “next to” fajitas. but more disturbing is when i burp up sausage taste.. i. dont. eat. sausage.

just slaved making homemade mashed tators. son says “mmmm-these are great! i love can mashed potatoes!” free son. anyone??!!

thanks for the “Happy Birthdays” guys! so far so good! i havent broken a hip yet =o

@mandythompson great! next you’ll be announcing every time you make big potty. [this said after mandy announced she just brushed her teeth]

whew! im seeing stars! not like, Don Johnson…but i’m seeing those silvery lil flecks. hate those!

The moon is GINORMOUS tonight! God, You are so creative…

Our drinks were just served to us in Mason Jars. Yeeeee-Hawww!!

weekend question…

what’s the best advice you have ever received?


18 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2008 12:18 pm

    Be still and know….

    I know but its hard for me to do, and when I do it…I wonder why it took me so long.

  2. November 15, 2008 12:42 pm

    i can never narrow things down to bests. or favorites.

    first thing that came to mind right now, though: follow after peace.

  3. November 15, 2008 12:50 pm

    “don’t let the actions of others have enough power over you that they actually steal your joy.”

  4. November 15, 2008 12:52 pm

    I don’t know if it’s the BEST advice I’ve ever received, but it’s the first thing that popped into my head… the two my mom repeated on many occasions to all of us kids:

    If you’re waiting around for people to come be your friend you’re never going to have any. Go be one to others and you’ll have plenty.

    Any work that’s honest is honorable.

    She also threw around a lot of phrases like, “That just makes my ass tired.” But we won’t get into those…

  5. November 15, 2008 1:47 pm

    Talked to a retired preacher the other day, he said; “You did good!” He was the preacher that married mama and I 43 years ago – πŸ˜€ Pray for him and his wife, their health is failing fast. πŸ˜₯

  6. November 15, 2008 3:51 pm

    “Pay attention to dreams that don’t die.”

  7. heidi permalink
    November 15, 2008 5:38 pm

    Oh my gosh that’s hard..

    “nobody’s perfect honey, but that’s okay, because if you were perfect you would never see His grace”

  8. November 15, 2008 6:35 pm

    Don’t sign up for twitter.

  9. November 15, 2008 6:58 pm

    😳

    forgot the smiley face… πŸ˜†

  10. amy permalink
    November 15, 2008 10:09 pm

    Okay, you smelled like fajitas because you cooked some, or you because it’d been a while since the last shower?

    I’ve had some great advice over the years… here are a few that popped into my head

    “You don’t have to understand everything about God in order to know there is a God.”
    “Dream or die.”
    “Your house doesn’t have to be in perfect order to have guests over. Just make sure there is a clean bathroom and a clear place for people to sit.”
    “It’s just hair. It’ll grow back.”
    “Do what’s best for your family.”

    One piece of advice that I’m thankful we didn’t get was…
    “Antibiotics negate the pill…”
    We have Jordan because we didn’t hear that one.

  11. Jim2 permalink
    November 16, 2008 5:40 am

    My sister gave me this advice on the way to a “teen” function at church (me being so proud to get to go since i’d just turned 13)
    “It’s better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak and to remove all doubt”
    of all the advice that i didn’t follow, that has got to be one of the big ones

  12. November 16, 2008 10:32 am

    thinking about you..missing you! 😦

  13. November 16, 2008 11:58 am

    “It’s okay to say ‘No!’.” Yeah…I am still trying to put this one into practice πŸ™‚

  14. November 16, 2008 12:07 pm

    I think I’ve been sufficiently called out at this point. πŸ™‚

  15. November 16, 2008 1:37 pm

    Pete is it on?? just asking….

  16. November 16, 2008 5:55 pm

    Okay, I admit it…I am missing you and wondering why you have not posted something new…I know you are busy…but if you are trying to prove a point that you can stay away…you proved it!!! YOu are wondeful and I stink at it…please come back….I am so addicted to inprogress…

    LOVE YOU!

  17. November 16, 2008 6:42 pm

    holy cow darla! you are hilarious! love you TOO!!!

    i JUST checked my blog for the first time today – and im not even trying to refrain, i promise πŸ˜€

    my plan is to visit you all and catch up tonight – been missing my blog fixes 😯

    pete – 😈

  18. dardar159 permalink
    November 17, 2008 10:15 am

    Two wrongs dont make it right

    Pain is beauty (so true)

    Its a sin to know what you ought to do; and then not do it (James 4:17)

    Always wear clean underwear!!

Leave a Reply

