Skip to content

post inspiration

November 17, 2008

im in a rut. im in a writing rut. a post rut. not that i was in a “pre” rut. maybe i was. not sure. hmmm…

so…what inspires your posts?

and, what would you like to see more of here on this blog?

16 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2008 11:59 am

    Hi, I would suggest just being aware. Lots of things that I blog about happen in my everyday life or normal conversations. I think humor is always the best approach when looking at things….well at least that is my motto! 🙂

  2. November 17, 2008 12:06 pm

    More about you. Like, stuff that happens on the inside… yeah uh-huh

    Or you could just make a silly video! 😉

  3. November 17, 2008 12:26 pm

    I try to look for what’s happening, both in church and in life and music. I also try to have some regular things on certain days. Some days… I got nuthin’ Some days I can write two posts.

  4. November 17, 2008 12:35 pm

    I just post about what happens and what I see in my everyday life. All those fabulous kids…how could I not talk about them? Seriously.

  5. November 17, 2008 12:50 pm

    i would give you advice, but considering I don’t know what I’m going to write about tomorrow I might not be the best one to talk. so here’s what I like:

    i love it when you challenge us to think … ask questions we normally wouldn’t ask ourselves.

    i love it when you speak your heart and tell us stories. and maybe if you start telling us stories it will help spark your mind for what you want your book to say… then you could knock out two birds with one stone.

    and if all else fails, just tell TAM #23 to take over for awhile. That’s why there are multiples, right?

  6. November 17, 2008 1:05 pm

    my daughter inspires most everything these days…you have children…i’ve never met a teen that couldn’t inspire something…

    more about being a parent…

  7. November 17, 2008 1:07 pm

    To a free thought post… Just start typing thoughts from your head, do not edit and hit post. Could be interested.

  8. November 17, 2008 1:10 pm

    WOW.. That was free thought commenting….
    “Do a” and “be interesting”

    🙄

  9. November 17, 2008 1:12 pm

    mmmm… LUV-EEEEN your ideas!

    keep’em coming…

    and mandy – im uploading the silly vid you suggested

    😀

  10. heidi permalink
    November 17, 2008 1:36 pm

    a rut huh?? join the club…

    I think you should write on mine again… hmm … 🙂

    I would love to hear more challenges on motherhood.( Sometimes you feel alone out here as I YELL at my kids). (nope Im not perfect).

    Talk about marriage

    how you learn how to be a fierce friend.

    How God taught you about grace? love? hope? and patience?

    Now I agree with Miss Mandy (can I call her that?) a silly video or two.. We all need to laugh!!!

  11. November 17, 2008 1:41 pm

    Well, I get inspiration or maybe I should say I am provoked. 😀 I try to change the names to protect the guilty.

  12. November 17, 2008 1:41 pm

    Also, think outside the box…video blogs are great too.

  13. November 17, 2008 3:42 pm

    Okay you asked…most of my posts come from something I am struggling with and what I have been reading or studing in my quiet time..

    most of the time I am very boring…but I like me! 🙂 like you too

  14. November 17, 2008 7:05 pm

    More skin?

    Just kidding 🙂 More randomness. That defines Tam!

  15. November 17, 2008 8:19 pm

    i would love read about your cooking prowess…

  16. November 21, 2008 1:34 pm

    my mojo goes into hiding sometimes, too.

Leave a Reply

