Skip to content

why not!

November 17, 2008

she has such a heavy influence on me. dang.

and check out brandi’s blog here. she is UH-DOOR-BOWL! 😕

26 Comments leave one →
  1. Selena permalink
    November 17, 2008 2:02 pm

    Hehe. No Christmas deco just yet. If you live next to a health food store, buy some Rosemary Essential oil and simmer 15 drops in a cup of water and inhale. You will be revived and outta the rut!

    Cute video 😉

  2. November 17, 2008 2:08 pm

    I usually clean up from Thanksgiving dinner & spend the rest of the day putting up Christmas stuff. Not sure about this year though. Depends if our house sells quickly or not.

  3. November 17, 2008 2:29 pm

    You seriously need to have a talk show. Maybe co-host with Mandy. Step aside ladies from The View. You gals would be way more interesting and fun!

    Ok, as far as the Christmas decorations… DO NOT put them up BEFORE Thanksgiving. There really should be a law about that. And…. are you serious about leaving your tree up until Valentine’s Day??? I certainly hope it was a fake tree and not real. We’re talkin’ fire hazard here.

    It is difficult coming up with new, fun, fresh, inspiring, thought-provoking posts everyday. Some people don’t write daily, but I have a game I play with myself where I can’t miss a day. My people want to hear from me, ya know. All 3 of my readers.

    Well, that’s all I got for ya. BTW- your video made perfect sense and your hair looks great. Now, go make your bed.

  4. November 17, 2008 2:30 pm

    That was… well… semi-silly.

    And that part about making fun of my texts. Well. I might could stop texting you. OR you might could stop texting me. I’m just sayin.

    PLUS. Did you tell me you were wearing a gray zip-up hoodie like me today? I’m so disturbed. Why does this always happen!?

    AND. Rotten pumpkins on your door step are SO much better than rotten pumpkins in my trunk.

    AND, no. We couldn’t hear your stomach growl… Sorry.

  5. November 17, 2008 2:36 pm

    40 ??!! Your worried about 40??!! I turned 60 just a few years ago – 38 to 60 is fast! Very fast! Wait until Kass turns 38 !! Then you get concerned about skin and hair color!! 😯 My son is 39 – he was 15 last year – i thought! 😯

    Decorate? Go to other people’s house’s for the holidays – then you don’t have to decorate! 😀

  6. November 17, 2008 3:00 pm

    I love the whole, “I got a lot of ideas… shwwwoooosssshhhhing in here.” 🙂

    I think you should make up titles for your shwwwoooosssshhhhing ideas and see if the title stimulates the story.

    Do you know what else is fun? Watching the video and pausing it randomly to see what face you end up making. Not that I’m doing that or anything.

  7. November 17, 2008 3:37 pm

    selena – really? inhale? not advice i usually get…i mean….advice i never USED to get.

    mandy – praying for a QUICK sell! everyone – mandy c needs her house to sell. PRAY!

    brenda – cant mandy just be my little side kick? beings she’s shorter and younger. and im gonna fight to keep the decorations away til after Thanksgiving. im with you there! and my bed STILL is unmade 😀

    mandy pants – listen in at 3:44. growwwwwwllll….

    papa – you know, you didnt make me feel any better. 😕 but i love you anyway. always. forever. so there!

    gitz – i cant even imagine the kind of expressions that could be caught on that video. my thumbnail choices were hysterically, disturbingly terrible!

  8. November 17, 2008 3:39 pm

    oh my un-elastified skin! there is toooo much of me here. when scrolled all the way to the top of the page – you get 3 of me. THREE OF ME PEOPLE.

    UN-necessary!!!!

  9. November 17, 2008 3:48 pm

    Brent..Christmas decorations the day after thanksgiving…although my nieghbors put theirs up on halloween 😯

    Tam- I loved that last year that your tree was up til valentines day…I still think you should have decorated it with little hearts and pink lights.!

    this has got to be the saddest video I ever seen you make…girl..get over it!! its nothing..38 is nothing!!! I am still having fun laughing loud, and ready for my kids to grow up and move out…while they still know everything! Please you are drop dead gorgeous even in the your “I __________tokyo” shirt… 😆

  10. November 17, 2008 4:24 pm

    darla – SO funny! this was the most random comment, EV-ERRRR! i love it!!!

    ‘I ‘squat on’ Tokyo” 😯 😆

  11. heidi permalink
    November 17, 2008 4:29 pm

    My son is home faking too… What is about Mondays and boys!!!

  12. heidi permalink
    November 17, 2008 4:31 pm

    Oh yea!!!! Missy being over 40 is just fine, like a bottle of wine. (like I have had wine??) Hmm.. have I?? well anyways..

  13. November 17, 2008 4:59 pm

    😆 i forgot the squat…and didn’t want to use the word that kept jumping in my mind..it was safer to use the underline..fill in the blank…

    Hey maybe you need to play FIF on tuesday this week..you know really mess everyone up.. 😉 love you and you are beautiful just like you are!

  14. November 17, 2008 5:01 pm

    I turn 35 in 12 days. Turning 30 didn’t bother me. Now suddenly I’ve realized I’m not in my 20’s anymore and I’m very concerned.

  15. November 17, 2008 5:04 pm

    Traditionally the Christmas season starts after Thanksgiving. Halloween, Thanksgiving and Christmas, the seasons just flow from one holiday to the next. Any excuse, if we need one, to have fun decorating.

    Like Papa said, the days just fly by so fast, too fast. Fortunately now that I am retired I get to throw away the clock. I am the same cool dude now as when I was only 64. 🙂

    All the grandparents I know say they are having more fun now with their grandchildren, so that is something you can look forward to.

  16. November 17, 2008 5:21 pm

    JuliePersinger: My concern is that it took you 5 years to realize you weren’t in your twenties anymore. 😯

    Tam: 3:44. Got it. wow.

  17. November 17, 2008 7:01 pm

    I’m 23. I try to talk to the girls on my floor, who were born in 1990 about TV shows, and certain music, and even at 23, I feel “outdated” I’ve had my very first share of the words, “You’ve never seen that before?!” come out of my mouth.

    Our floor decorated for Christmas because it’s fun. And because we’re going on break, and when we get back from Thanksgiving, it’ll be sprite in the hallway, which will ease our soon-to-be exam-overloaded- minds.

  18. November 17, 2008 7:02 pm

    we’re traveling over thanksgiving… therefore when we return home we wanted to be able to flip the switch and ENJOY… plus my husband is a christmas FREAK!!!! seriously… a totaly freak, our house gets a little griswaldy at christmas… we have 4 blow ups and he’s wanting to add a blow up nativity (do you think an inflatable nativity is sacrilegious???) 😉

  19. November 18, 2008 12:33 am

    Blow-up situations make me kind of nervous. Inflatables I mean. Anyways. I don’t know what we are going to do this year to decorate. It is flippin HOT here. Like in the 90s…so what that means to me is, no lights because who puts lights on their house in the summer for Christmas? Not us. I might put out like 50 lawn chairs on the roof though. That would rock. Make everyone nervous and then take them down around groundhog day. At least then, I won’t be as bad at leaving it up till Valentine’s day. Who does that? Seriously. We did manage to get our Christmas tree ornaments over this year with the last team. Yay!! I am stoked to have those over here.

  20. dardar159 permalink
    November 18, 2008 6:07 am

    I heard the second “GROWL” …….if that makes you feel better!

    Keeping the Christmas Tree up till July is normal here!

    And not having to worry about your kids being happy and successfull….is a good thing! I hope Im that lucky

  21. November 18, 2008 3:34 pm

    Geeezzz you are stinkin’ cool! And I mean stinkin’ in the most possible of ways. R

  22. November 18, 2008 3:37 pm

    Ooops… I meant to say stinkin’ in the most positive of ways. As in you are really super cool. But used stinkin’ instead of really. Stinkin’ is a compliment in our parts.

    On a completely unrelated note, I got to spend Sat w/ Heather (Nancy’s [and Gary’s] daughter – she is also stinkin’ cool!). It was a great day. Made me think of Heather’s home town which made me think of you. Prayers to you.

    Peace,
    R

  23. November 18, 2008 6:50 pm

    I decorate for Christmas the weekend before Thanksgiving. Outside lights go “live” after Thanksgiving. If I turned them on sooner my neighbors would think I was crazy… that’s the only reason that they stay off until Thanksgiving. I LOVE LOVE Christmas. I’ll have FIVE inside Christmas trees this year, each decorated to match the room they are in.. ummm, yeah a little crazy!

  24. November 19, 2008 6:06 pm

    So…making sense of your video…I was a little sad to hear you say that 38 wasn’t bad, not like 30 and 35. Because I’ve got one of those bad ones coming up. And yes, I say it’s too early for Christmas decorations. Then again, I’m allergic to pine trees, so growing up, my family didn’t put up our tree (I’m not sure why we still had to get a real one) until a week before Christmas. And it came down the day after.

    Oh, shoot, there was something else. I can’t remember. But I will say – if you haven’t made your bed by noon, don’t bother.

  25. November 21, 2008 10:48 pm

    making the bed is overrated…

  26. November 21, 2008 10:51 pm

    oh… and christmas decorations before thanksgiving is a little much for me.

Leave a Reply

