Skip to content

great posts

November 23, 2008

dale hill has a great post right now that encourages us to write one thing positive about ourselves and one thing positive about another person. it’s a theme for the Thanksgiving week. definitely go check it out and get involved!

papa – oh my Papa. he always has the best post. but this one…this one is one of his best!

heidi – i’ve always thought heidi to be a brilliat writer. and this post i read this week truly blew me away!

have you run acrossed any posts lately that we should know about?

if so…please share and leave a link to it. and i will try to catch them asap if the spam monster gets hungry ๐Ÿ˜‰

12 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2008 5:46 am

    There is a great blog at kassota.wordpress. It is written by a lady who has a compassion for others and is not afraid to share her own story. She has a great sense of humor and will love you. Be aware she is starting to age quickly.

  2. heidi permalink
    November 23, 2008 6:20 am

    Oh Thank you…

    You too are a brilliant writer and real… This is home for me.

    This week this post moved me.

    http://cindybeall.com/?p=592

    It is where my heart is…

  3. November 23, 2008 8:23 am

    Other than ones you listed…

    http://thenoreaster.wordpress.com his last post is awesome on the Blogged Bible study… really thought provoking

    http://ricbooth.wordpress.com his posts always provoke my brain..

    and always yours and your hubs…although he would get more comments if he posted more…just saying…still luv him. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. November 23, 2008 9:16 am

    Some of my favorites this week were posted on my blog this morning. I especially like the one with the video!

  5. November 23, 2008 11:42 am

    something for you on my blog

  6. November 23, 2008 12:01 pm

    I absolutely love Heidi’s- Fabulous!

  7. November 23, 2008 7:04 pm

    I enjoyed reading you links. Thanks for sharing!

    Heidi’s post in particular really touched my heart.

    Thanks for sharing and Happy Thanksgiving, Tam!!

  8. November 23, 2008 7:35 pm

    I just added you to my blogroll — sorry, thought it was there a long time ago.

  9. November 23, 2008 9:46 pm

    I love that you take time to read and share others posts with us as well as all your awesome posts. Thank you and I hope your family has a great Thanksgiving!

  10. November 24, 2008 1:49 am

    Glad you liked my post and John Piper’s thoughts on sickness… I so agree with you, He has already healed so much of me, especially my heart. And my faith has changed so much (in a good way). I’m still sick, and I’d LOVE to be healed physically, but I truly believe that God knows best, and I do think that He cares even more about character healing, like you said.
    John Piper’s sermon cleared up a lot of confusion for me.

  11. December 2, 2008 5:34 am

    not for its depth, but for the way the posts always catch me off guard and make me laugh, i love shejusthadtosayit. have you been there yet? you’ll love her, tam. i swear.

    http://www.shejusthadtosayit.com/

Leave a Reply

