Skip to content

jiggle in a can!

November 26, 2008

our internet went down last night and just barely came back on. so now im gettin this post up…

i have a couple Thanksgiving questions…

Ham or Turkey?

Favorite sidedish you look forward to the most each year?

Sidedish you dislike the most?

Canned Cranberry Sauce or Homemade? (i love the jiggle in a can!)

After meal nap or not?

What are you thankful for?

32 Comments leave one →
  1. amy permalink
    November 26, 2008 10:10 am

    Turkey, stuffing, waldorf salad, JIGGLE IN A CAN!!!, no nap, I am so thankful for my family, that my health is so much better over this time last year, that we have a place to live, heat, and food on the table, and that I can daily live in God’s grace.

    I love you Tam! Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. November 26, 2008 10:11 am

    Ham or Turkey? … Turkey

    Favorite sidedish you look forward to the most each year? … sweet tater stuff

    Sidedish you dislike the most? … Cranberry Sauce

    Canned Cranberry Sauce or Homemade? (i love the jiggle in a can!) … Erm, caned?

    After meal nap or not? … I wish! I’d love to but usually don’t get to have that luxury.

    What are you thankful for? … This year? Hmm, my husband’s miraculous recovery and life, having food, roof, and basic needs met for my family, and of course – like every year – that I found The Truth when I was searching all those years ago.

    Good questions. When will we see your answers?

  3. heidi permalink
    November 26, 2008 10:13 am

    I have no shame, I’ll be first 🙂

    Hmmm..

    Turkey- white meat/crispy skin
    scalloped green beans
    candied yams and pumpkin pie
    cranberry– YUCKO
    Football.. then nap

    Wow…. YOU, my family, my God, My church, My freedom, my job,
    My grace and redemption, My car, sushi, my health (most of the time), Wal-mart, and alll my girlfriends.

    I’m pretty blessed..

  4. November 26, 2008 10:14 am

    Ham or Turkey? Turkey!

    Favorite sidedish you look forward to the most each year? Green bean casserole

    Sidedish you dislike the most? carrots

    Canned Cranberry Sauce or Homemade? (i love the jiggle in a can!) Homemade

    After meal nap or not? Ooooh yeah!

    What are you thankful for? This year, my blog family has blessed me tremendously!

  5. November 26, 2008 10:24 am

    Just gotta plug in to say that we don’t celebrate it as a holiday in the Caribbean… so the questions don’t apply to me.. I just wanted to tell everyone in America “Happy Thanksgiving!” and don’t eat too much!

    ♥ you guys!

  6. November 26, 2008 10:24 am

    Turkey
    Rolls
    Hate cranberry sauce – either version
    I’m thankful for my amazing marriage and loving family!

  7. November 26, 2008 10:53 am

    Oh fun, I love doing these little quizzy thingies.

    Turkey.
    Stuffing… yum.
    Mashed Potatoes.
    Trader Joes Cranberry Sauce. It comes in a plastic container and doesn’t hold the shape of a can.
    No nap.
    I’m thankful for my family and health.

    Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

  8. November 26, 2008 10:54 am

    Both Please

    Goopy Salad… It is a family thing. Basically.. Tapioca Pudding mixed with cool whip, pineapple and walnuts.

    Anything with Sweet Potatos

    Canned if I have a choice.

    Are you kidding… I have a 18 month old to chase…. Naps were so first 5 years of our marriage.

    (Start shameless blog plug 😉 )
    Tam if you don’t mind the links… I have posted on this question.
    1) Christ and the Cross http://tinyurl.com/553jed
    2) My wife http://tinyurl.com/66o36e
    Part 3 is tonight…
    So have the other posters in the Blogged Bible Study http://tinyurl.com/5sxxwq
    (Shameless plug over 😉 )

  9. November 26, 2008 10:59 am

    Turkey
    Stuffing
    Tofurkey on the side
    REAL STUFF
    No nap – things to do, people to see
    Thankful for the nose whistle. It’s portable and provides hours and hours of entertainment!

  10. November 26, 2008 11:14 am

    Ham or Turkey? Turkey!

    Favorite sidedish you look forward to the most each year? Stuffing

    Sidedish you dislike the most? sweet potato anything

    Canned Cranberry Sauce or Homemade? (i love the jiggle in a can!) NO CRANBERRY SAUCE FOR ME

    After meal nap or not? Duh

    What are you thankful for? Hubs & kids. Hubs has been awesome through our rough couple of months. Kids have easily forgiven me during these stressful couple of months. Both deserve…something big…not sure what

  11. November 26, 2008 11:15 am

    Ham or Turkey?

    Turkey

    Favorite sidedish you look forward to the most each year?

    Sausage stuffing

    Sidedish you dislike the most?

    Sweet Potatoes

    Canned Cranberry Sauce or Homemade? (i love the jiggle in a can!)

    I love the jiggle any way I can get it! But as for cranberries I prefer homemade.

    After meal nap or not?

    Yes – while “watching football”

    What are you thankful for? (For what am I thankful?)

    My baby and granddaughter are safe at home. From a food perspective – homemade turkey soup.

  12. lazrus2 permalink
    November 26, 2008 11:31 am

    Ham or Turkey?
    Turkey (dark meat is best =)

    Favorite sidedish you look forward to the most each year?
    Cornbread dressing (I know, soggy bread to you) w/ homemade giblet gravy

    Sidedish you dislike the most?
    probably cranberry sauce, tho’ I do use a little of it now

    Canned Cranberry Sauce or Homemade?
    canned

    After meal nap or not?
    Not this year probably- after dinner & dishes, it’s Texas A & M at Texas (‘hook ’em horns =)!!

    What are you thankful for?
    God’s abundant provision in every way, ‘sunshine’ or ‘rain’.

    Praisin’ Him no matter what,
    D-

    (Twitter has it, you’re not all healthy– maybe he should add some honey/lemon juice to his ‘usual’ beverage??)

  13. November 26, 2008 11:53 am

    You could have easily made this several posts.. LOL I have when the internet don’t act right!

    I love jiggle in a can. but will have both tomorrow…Love ham but on Christmas..bread stuffing…potatoe filling..candied sweetpotatoes..mincemeat pie, pumpkin pie, baked corn, and room to roll to the couch for football and a nap in any order…LOL

    oh and I will call you…because i have to tell you Happy Thanksgiving in person…have to…really

  14. November 26, 2008 12:29 pm

    You reminded me to stock up on extra cranberry sauce. I get nervous every year that we will run out. I don’t care about the calories. What other time does jello belong on the plate with the meal?

    Turkey.

    Favorite sidedish? Dressing

    Sidedish you dislike the most? Having trouble with this one. I’m a good eater.

    Canned Cranberry Sauce or Homemade? I think I could eat a can by myself.

    After meal nap or not? NO way! I am too busy hearing stories and visiting with my gargantuan family.

    What are you thankful for? I am terribly thankful for laughter this year.

  15. November 26, 2008 1:01 pm

    I have never had anything but turkey for Thanksgiving.

    I love stuffing, my grandmother made stuffing with chestnuts that I really like.

    For Thanksgiving dinner I much prefer homemade cranberry sauce.

    Can’t remember any Thanksgiving dish I did not like.

    I never nap after eating. I can’t remember the last time I took a nap during the day.

    I am thankful for being alive. For all my friends and lovers, past and present. For being able to get out of bed with only minors aches and pains. That I can still dream that the world will continue to become a better place.

  16. November 26, 2008 1:13 pm

    Turkey or Ham? Both, but this year I am making it all so just Turkey. Can’t have Thanksgiving without turkey, but you can have it without ham in my opinion.

    Favorite sidedish you look forward to the most each year? mashed potatoes!!! I got this great recipe for holiday mashed potatoes. It uses heavy cream, so fattening and bad for you, but so good!

    Sidedish you dislike the most? cranberry sauce

    Canned Cranberry Sauce or Homemade? i don’t like it even on the table it is weird looking

    After meal nap or not? if I can do that I definitely would. I am a huge supporter of naps. Although if a good football game was on I may postpone it.

    What are you thankful for? I am so thankful to have so many loved ones with me this Thanksgiving! Just wish my side of the family could be here, but alas it is too expensive.

  17. November 26, 2008 2:25 pm

    Time to play along…

    * Ham or Turkey? My family does both. I prefer ham, but Thanksgiving’s not Thanksgiving w/o some turkey.
    * Favorite sidedish you look forward to the most each year? Cheesy potatoes. Mashed potatoes. Sweet potatoes. Hmmm…a trend?
    * Sidedish you dislike the most? Strange concoctions that look good but end up having nuts or raisins or coconut or *shudder* all of those things!
    * Canned Cranberry Sauce or Homemade? Neither. But I’ve never actually tried homemade.
    * After meal nap or not? I wish!!!
    * What are you thankful for? Oh where to start – my husband, my daughter, my family, my friends, my church, my health, my home, my God.

  18. November 26, 2008 3:27 pm

    Smoked turkey
    potato salad is fav
    cranberry is the stinks
    more of a snooze thana big ole nap

    I am most thankful that I have rarely gotten what I deservem while at the same time gotten much of what I wanted.

    Thank You, Lord!

  19. November 26, 2008 4:55 pm

    only turkey, never anything else
    cranberry in the can–all gel–we eat it year round!
    favorite sidedish—mashed potatoes
    least favorite sidedish–I cook so there is nothing I don’t like!!

    I am thankful for my sons and a few very good friends who have demonstrated friendship and love! I’m also very thankful for the internet and the community of bloggers!!!

    Enjoy the day!

  20. November 26, 2008 4:58 pm

    Aggg… it didn’t go through!

    Chicken and beef tenderloin

    Stuffing and lots of it!

    Green bean casserole. I mean, who are we kidding?

    Ocean Spray canned.

    Nap – yes!

    Thankful for? Read today’s post on my blog!

  21. November 26, 2008 5:07 pm

    Turkey!!

    Homemade cranberry sauce!!!

    Green bean casserole

    Homemade cranberry sauce!!!

    Gotta love naps – can’t say they’re a tradition, though.

    Having a God who loves to bless me abundantly!!

  22. November 26, 2008 5:11 pm

    Oh dear. Michelle, you can have my portion of green bean casserole, ok? 😉

  23. November 26, 2008 5:36 pm

    Well, we can’t love everything the same, Annie. That would be just too weird. At least we know we are definitely two separate people! 😀

  24. November 26, 2008 5:36 pm

    Ham or Turkey? Ham….especially Honeybaked Ham!

    Favorite side dish? Cornbread dresssing

    Least Favorite? Cranberry Sauce

    Jiggle in a can or homemade? Neither…..hate that stuff!

    After meal nap or not? If I can find an empty bed or couch

    What am I thankful for? Wow, I am thankful for so much. My family, friends, my church.

  25. November 26, 2008 5:43 pm

    turkey
    sweet and sour cabbage
    sweet potatoes
    i’ll pass on the cranberry
    4 kids=no nap
    a paycheck

  26. November 27, 2008 1:36 am

    Ham or Turkey? Turkey–all the way!

    Favorite sidedish you look forward to the most each year? homemade mashed potatoes and REAL gravy (not from the mix)

    Sidedish you dislike the most? spinach casserole (It’s a regular in my family, at least)

    Canned Cranberry Sauce or Homemade? I’m not a big fan of Cranberry Sauce, but if it’s a must, definitely homemade

    After meal nap or not? as much as I’d love to get a NAP on T-day..that is impossible with 4 Nieces/Nephews running around the house and the guys watching footbal.

    What are you thankful for? I’m thankful for my God who provides for me, even when I can’t. I’m thankful for my family who is there for me in tough times, and my friends for the good times we have together.

  27. November 27, 2008 3:18 am

    Turkey
    Stuffing
    Pickle Tray
    Jiggle
    A house full of outlaws….no nap
    My Family!!

    Have a Safe and
    Happy Thanksgiving!

  28. November 27, 2008 3:59 am

    Ham or Turkey? Turkey 🙂

    Favorite sidedish you look forward to the most each year? Mashed potatoes or corn stuff

    Sidedish you dislike the most? sweet potatoes—I always want to like them, but don’t

    Canned Cranberry Sauce or Homemade? neither

    After meal nap or not? probably

    What are you thankful for? new beginnings

  29. Jim2 permalink
    November 27, 2008 6:08 am

    Ham or Turkey? Turkey, and it’s the dark meat for me

    Favorite sidedish you look forward to the most each year? Wild rice & sausage casserole

    Sidedish you dislike the most? none really, jiggle in a can would be the closest – or as my mom would say “it’s not my favorite”

    Canned Cranberry Sauce or Homemade? (i love the jiggle in a can!) homemade, and the story that goes with it, years ago someine in my wife’s family ground up the wooden spoon into the sauce – we always have to hear that story

    After meal nap or not? we call it football, but it’s really just noise during the nap

    What are you thankful for? all about grace

  30. November 27, 2008 7:42 am

    Drew is making homemade cranberry sauce to take to the apartment 2 doors down for Thanksgiving up there.
    They will love him for it.
    🙂
    Love you! Happy Thanksgiving

  31. November 27, 2008 5:59 pm

    *turkey
    *stuffing
    *my MIL pulled out the pickled okra last night…eeewwww!
    *canned
    *a nap is THE best – but if we’re hosting the Tgiving meal I feel obligated to stay awake and be the hostess 😦
    *I am thankful for my salvation, my husband, my son, and the freedom to worship!

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  32. December 2, 2008 6:09 am

    i love the jiggle in a can, too! that reminds you of something i need to email you RIGHT NOW…

Leave a Reply

