Skip to content

have you ever…

November 28, 2008

if you are reading this, it means you are not out with all the crazy people on this black friday. if you were out…um…well, im sorry i just called you crazy.

let’s play “have you ever” today. it’s simple. i start it out with a have you ever question, you answer then leave your own have you ever question for the next commenter – and so on and so on… come back as often as you’d like!

have you ever… ate so much it made you sick?

27 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2008 3:39 am

    Oh my gosh, oh my gosh, I have the perfect question…

    -Have u ever been the 1st to comment on one of Tam’s posts???!!!!

    Not until right now!!! Yippee!! I did it!! 😉

    I better hit submit comment right away or else I am really going to look “crazy” if someone sneaks in before me!!!!

  2. November 28, 2008 3:48 am

    Sorry…I was so excited I “bent” the rules a bit… 😉

    “Ever…ate so much it made me sick?”…no, not really, although pretty darn close!

    Q: Have u ever…hopped up on a shopping cart and rode thru the store…fast…as an adult?!

    Try it this holiday season—you’ll love it!!!

  3. November 28, 2008 4:00 am

    I use to complain that my mother-in-laws cooking made me sick – she makes the best Chop Suey! I eat way too much. I also try not to eat too much greasy stuff anymore!

  4. November 28, 2008 4:47 am

    yes I have rode on the shopping cart

    have you ever followed Papa on have you ever, and wondered 😯 where is the question? (love you Papa)

  5. November 28, 2008 5:49 am

    Yes I have followed Papa 🙂

    Have you ever wondered why you are playing “have you ever” by yourself?

  6. heidi permalink
    November 28, 2008 5:55 am

    no, because someone is always playing have you ever before me.

    Have you ever had milk come out of your nose while laughing?

  7. November 28, 2008 6:02 am

    Yes! Not only milk – but we won’t go there! i missed the assignment!! Have you ever driven a car the wrong way for over 10 miles ??

  8. November 28, 2008 7:27 am

    No, I have never driven a car the wrong way….but I’ve gone the wrong direction many times, for many miles. hee hee

    Have you ever eaten 3 pieces of pie in one day so that you can call it one bad day, instead of eating one piece of pie three days in a row?

  9. November 28, 2008 8:18 am

    Yes. I thought everyone ate more than one piece of pie at a time? 😉

    Have you ever spent the day whispering b/c your throat hurt or you had no voice? (yes thats me today *grumble*)

  10. November 28, 2008 9:07 am

    As to Brandy’s question – “no.” Anyone who knows me will confirm that.

    Have you ever gotten in the car and gotten so lost in thought that you wound up somewhere other than where you were planning to go?

  11. November 28, 2008 9:58 am

    Yes, I was to Oklahoma City but got turned around on a dark country road, and drove to Arkansas!!

    Have you ever wanted to play “Have you ever” but couldn’t think of a question?

  12. November 28, 2008 9:59 am

    was going* to

  13. November 28, 2008 11:47 am

    yes

    Have you ever tested Christmas lights, and after they are on the tree they quit working?

  14. November 28, 2008 11:55 am

    yes! 👿

    have you ever said youre feeling great when you really werent just so you didnt have to miss out on something?

  15. November 28, 2008 11:55 am

    [rindy – hahahahaha!!! too funny girl!]

  16. November 28, 2008 1:42 pm

    Not that I can recall.

    Have you ever thought pumpkin pie pie would be perfect for all 3 meals?

  17. heidi permalink
    November 28, 2008 2:07 pm

    Have you ever thought pumpkin pie pie would be perfect for all 3 meals?

    No way!!

    Have you ever felt that you didnt want to do the holiday thing yet??

  18. November 28, 2008 2:17 pm

    yes, not ready for years..LOL this year I am ready

    Have you ever cooked on the grill in the snow?

  19. November 28, 2008 2:28 pm

    I lived in western NY–there was always snow….so yup!!

    Have u ever eaten s’mores with Reeses Peanut butter cups??!! ohhh, I could so go for one right now!

  20. November 28, 2008 4:14 pm

    Yes, to peanut butter cups.

    have you ever had to use the restroom at a family members house, and spotted a glass of denches sitting on the counter?

  21. November 28, 2008 4:14 pm

    Denchers*

  22. November 28, 2008 4:14 pm

    *false teeth

  23. dardar159 permalink
    November 28, 2008 6:17 pm

    Selena: Yes My Mothers!

    Have you ever walked awkardly because you know a guy is checking you out?

  24. November 28, 2008 10:57 pm

    yes. my i just walk awkwardly, normally.

    have you ever…swept dirt under a throw rug?

  25. dardar159 permalink
    November 29, 2008 12:18 pm

    no! Whats the point in that?

    have you ever start to cry and go look in the mirror and it makes you cry harder?

  26. November 29, 2008 9:36 pm

    Yes, lots of times! But I cry a lot anyway.

    Have you ever dropped some potluck food on the floor (a pretty clean floor), and then taken it anyway?

Trackbacks

  1. Denver In Translation » It’s Black Friday - I’m Bored

Leave a Reply

