Skip to content

the tree is uP!

November 28, 2008
25 Comments leave one →
  1. heidi permalink
    November 28, 2008 8:33 pm

    AWESOME!!!

    Can you come down and do mine now?

  2. November 28, 2008 8:58 pm

    Here’s the part where I scare myself: Just watched this on Brent’s blog and yet I felt the need to watch it over on your blog… did I think it was going to change? 😯

    It looks so great! Time to grab some hot chocolate and some oreos and lay under the tree looking up at the lights… I love Christmas lights…

  3. Momma Jen permalink
    November 28, 2008 9:10 pm

    Man you guys do great work! And I LOVE the fireplace!! I’m w/ Heidi… can you please pencil me in!?

  4. November 28, 2008 10:53 pm

    heidi – i would LOVE to come down and decorate for you!

    gitz – isnt that like closing the fridge and then 82 seconds later opening it again kinda hoping something in there has changed?

    momma – this is the first time we’ve ever had a fireplace. ive been waiting, impatiently, to set the tree up like this all year long!

  5. November 29, 2008 12:11 am

    @tam: yes… that’s exactly what it’s like. I am just one big riddle, wrapped in a mystery inside an enigma. Scared of me yet 😕

  6. November 29, 2008 3:40 am

    How could a trip to Target yesterday be anything like “quick”.

  7. November 29, 2008 3:52 am

    Love it!!! it looked like a retake of our house doing the same thing, well minus the fireplace *sigh* but the Griswalds are our neighbors LOL

    Thanks for sharing your fun with us! love you

  8. November 29, 2008 4:00 am

    Merry Christmas !!! We head south tomorrow!!

  9. November 29, 2008 6:08 am

    FUN

    Merry Christmas

  10. November 29, 2008 7:06 am

    This is cool… as my mom is currently trying to put our tree up @ this very moment… LOL
    There’s a piece missing or something so I doubt it’ll get up… this is a change though… last year the tree went up on Christmas Eve LOL

  11. November 29, 2008 7:18 am

    yay! that was fun!

  12. November 29, 2008 7:52 am

    BRENT HODGE IS A DEAD MAN

  13. Drew permalink
    November 29, 2008 8:54 am

    Don’t pay any attention to Sasquatch up there. She’s in a bad mood…

  14. November 29, 2008 11:23 am

    So, Southern Oregon is known for it’s Sasquatch sightings. They usually appear in winter.

    I’m just sayin’

  15. lazrus2 permalink
    November 29, 2008 12:16 pm

    ‘Had to watch it here since B’s wouldn’t fit into my computer screen (I know– another one of my computer gliches I don’t know how to change).

    We went up to Hershberger lookout yesterday to get ours. Only a little snow even at 6000+ ft., but enough for the dogs to have fun in (us too, but no ‘group’ this year).
    ‘Found a nice 12’ noble fir (cut off the bottom few feet when we got it back), but it’s not perfect like a fake one (I figure it ‘fits’ us imperfect people pretty well =).
    I was tempted to get one with even more ‘character’, but this one won out (interesting how those ‘pressure bends’ are said to give it ‘character’…hmmm)

    It’s in the house in water, but still undecorated—maybe within a week or two, hopefully ???

    Thanks for sharing yours,
    D-

  16. November 29, 2008 2:38 pm

    Love the music and the vid! Cool Tam!

  17. November 29, 2008 2:47 pm

    My husband put me in that bad mood.

  18. Jim2 permalink
    November 29, 2008 3:02 pm

    Congrats,
    our tree is up, but no decorations yet. love the relient K – deck the halls, bruise your hand just cracks me up

  19. November 30, 2008 12:09 pm

    we’re still waiting for our video to finish editing…our editor is a slacker. 😉

  20. December 1, 2008 7:46 am

    Isn’t it a bit early?

    I’m just saying. We haven’t even got our tree from the attic yet.

  21. December 1, 2008 2:51 pm

    Boy! Y’all sure did move fast!!! Cute!

  22. December 1, 2008 8:27 pm

    Cool! 🙂 We’re putting up the tree right now. (Although if you’re quick, you’ll notice that hubby is putting up the tree, and I am … on the computer.) 😳

  23. December 2, 2008 6:17 am

    i love it.
    i love you.
    when can you come decorate my tree?

  24. December 2, 2008 6:17 am

    (that’s what (s)he said?)

Trackbacks

  1. Snowflakes: No Cloud Overhead « TheNorEaster

Leave a Reply

