Skip to content

cleary, i was bored…

December 4, 2008

[i came back to correct “cleary” in my title. but i decided to leave it for all my OCD friends]

this is what i do when i’m sick.

take a quiz. or 9.

what does your home say about you?

are you approachable?

what’s your personality cluster?

how redneck are you?

are you right or left brained?

whats your native american name? (i put in some of yours already and…haha!)

are you an optimist or a pessimist?

and for you men… would you have been a good husband in the 1930’s?

how boyish or girlish are you?

32 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2008 3:19 am

    My Native American Name is: Alsoomse Kokyangwuti
    My name means: Independent Middle Aged Spider Woman

    SHAME!

  2. December 4, 2008 4:45 am

    Wynono Kwatoko
    Firstborn Bird with Big Beak

    Well I am the first and only boy in the family.. and I do have a big nose… πŸ˜‰

  3. TheNorEaster permalink
    December 4, 2008 5:21 am

    I am an Approachable, Intelligent, Realist who “sees exactly what’s in the glass” with a 40% Left Brain and a 60% Right Brain and a “greater dependence on people than I realize.”

    (Of course, I already KNEW all that.)

    But, that’s as far as I got.

  4. TheNorEaster permalink
    December 4, 2008 5:26 am

    On “Boyish/Girlish” I scored a stock-even 50-50. That means I “do get along with both sexes, reject traditional gender roles, but don’t actively fight them.”

    I was also told, “You’re just you. You don’t try to be what people expect you to be.”

    (I already KNEW all of that, too!)

  5. heidi permalink
    December 4, 2008 5:48 am

    Very approachable– Eventually someone will try to take advantage of you – no DUH

    Enola Kaliska –
    Your name means: Solitary Coyote Chasing Deer

    SO I’m very approachable, but I am Solitary coyote chasing a deer..

    Oh Thank God
    You Are 40% Boyish and 60% Girlish

    You are pretty evenly split down the middle – a total eunuch.
    Okay, kidding about the eunuch part. But you do get along with both sexes.
    You reject traditional gender roles. However, you don’t actively fight them.
    You’re just you. You don’t try to be what people expect you to be.

    Hallelujah there is A GOD!!!

  6. December 4, 2008 6:00 am

    I’m no redneck – i’m ALL yankee!!

    Can we still be friends?? 😳

    Oh – and i’m 55/45 Left brain so i’m not completely in my right mind! πŸ™‚

    but YOU knew that – right?

    <B

  7. December 4, 2008 6:01 am

    My Native American name (bearing in mind I’m neither Native nor American lol) is:
    Wahchinksapa Kosumi, which means ” Wise One who Fishes for Salmon with Spear”

    😯 It’d better be able to be transformed to pork before I get it home!

    40% left brained – 60% right brained – that’s about right … more creative than analytical…

    I would make an ok 1930’s husband

    I am very approachable (maybe too approachable) πŸ˜† I knew THAT one!

    “You are a true wordsmith and a master of words.
    You are original, spontaneous, and a true inspiration.
    Highly energetic, you are up for any challenge.
    You are entertaining and engaging… both to friends and strangers” Oh yeah – that’s ME …. Personality cluster: Extroverted Intutition

    Ok liet me stop wasting time and get back to the people’s work…. πŸ˜†

  8. December 4, 2008 6:02 am

    And i’ll forgive your misspelling of ‘clearLy’ — since you are feeling poorly!

    Y’all get better soon now, y’hear? πŸ™‚

    <B

  9. December 4, 2008 7:52 am

    I’m 50% boy and 50% girl.
    I wonder what that means….
    Hopefully I’ll get married someday.

  10. December 4, 2008 8:15 am

    I’m very approachable, intelligent and a realist.
    I’m 55% right brain, 45% left.
    I’m 50-50 on the boy/girl scale.
    My Native American name was different every time I put it in. πŸ˜•

  11. December 4, 2008 9:28 am

    Hmmm… having a hard time choosing a Native American name…

    If I put in Sara Frankl, I get:
    Nukpana Awanata = Evil Turtle

    If I put in Gitzen Girl, I get:
    Awendela Tolinka = Morning Flapping Ear of a Coyote

    I think I like being an Evil Turtle.

    Hope you’re feeling a smidge better today…

  12. December 4, 2008 10:41 am

    badguy = Inteus Nayati
    Your name means: Shameless Wrestler

    Jeffrey = Inteus Kajika
    Your name means: Shameless One Who Walks Without Sound

    65% right brained.

    “You Are a Realist
    You don’t see the glass as half empty or half full. You see what’s exactly in the glass.
    You never try to make a bad situation seem better than it is…
    But you also never sabotage any good things you have going on.
    You are brutally honest in your assessments of situations – and this always seems to help you cope. ”

    I’m only 5% redneck (your link is wrong, btw)

    “Your Personality Cluster is Extraverted Sensing
    You are:

    You are a true admirer of beauty and art.
    You are also someone who seeks out variety and adventure.
    Unlike most people, you’re not interested in status or material wealth.
    You are able to act wisely without stopping to think. ”

    @Love – I think Tam is really feeling POORY!

  13. December 4, 2008 10:51 am

    bad – link fixed. thanks!

    i am feeling poory.

  14. December 4, 2008 11:23 am

    wow, I am neither optimist nor pessimist. I’m a realist. Who’d a thunk it? πŸ˜†

    This is what my home says about me πŸ˜† It made me laugh really hard!
    You don’t come across as very intellectual or serious. You seem like a bit of a goofball. πŸ˜†

    Your hygiene is passable, but you may be hiding some dirty secrets. 😯 (b/c I said my bathroom wasn’t spotless!)

    You are a very domestic person. You enjoy decorating, cooking, and making things homey.

    You are not a nurturing person by nature, but you can easily take care of someone you truly love. (really? huh)

    You don’t feel settled in your life yet. You are scrambling to figure things out. (hmmm)

    You are a very self sufficient person. You can get along well without much help. (yes)

    Your friends see you as courageous, dynamic, and bright. (huh)
    ___________
    I am 55% left brained (really?!) and 45% right brained. (huh)

    Oh dear lord the indian names are HILARIOUS!!! However, they were different everytime too, even with the same name. πŸ˜•

    Okay, I’m done. πŸ˜†

  15. December 4, 2008 11:26 am

    Okay, I had to do this one and it is EERILY correct:

    Your Personality Cluster is Extraverted Thinking

    You are:

    You are organized and logical – a master at puzzles. (yes!)
    You’re fiercely competitive in almost any arena of life. (oh heck yes!)
    You’re objective when necessary, but you’re passionate about what you truly love. (yes!)
    More than anything else, you’re intolerant of excuses and incompetence. (ding!ding!ding!)

  16. December 4, 2008 11:56 am

    ok, here’s some results with some of my comments.

    Native American Name Is: Nawat Qaletaqa
    Your name means: Left Handed Guardian of the People

    My personality cluster (?) is Introverted Intuition
    You are multilayered and complex. No one can quite understand you.
    You are very inspired and driven to achieve your goals.
    Whether you know it or not, you are a visionary with a complete life plan.
    You are intuitive enough to understand difficult problems, ideas, and people.

    15% Redneck.

    You Are 50% Left Brained, 50% Right Brained. Although I am left-eyed and left-handed when writing, eating, and mousing. Everything else is right-hand. Although I’ve tennis left-handed, I am equally bad using my right hand.

    I am a Realist (neither optimist nor pessimist?)
    You don’t see the glass as half empty or half full. You see what’s exactly in the glass.

    You Are 40% Boyish and 60% Girlish … thanks for that survey btw.

  17. December 4, 2008 4:15 pm

    what does your home say about you? “That girl needs to stay home and clean”

    are you approachable? yes

    what’s your personality cluster? sometimes a cluster sometimes almost not functioning

    how redneck are you?Yes

    are you right or left brained? HUH?

    whats your native american name? (i put in some of yours already and…haha!) DOH!

    are you an optimist or a pessimist? Yes

    and for you men… would you have been a good husband in the 1930’s?

    how boyish or girlish are you? very πŸ˜†

  18. December 4, 2008 4:17 pm

    DOH! I didn’t do it right.. love me anyway 😳

  19. December 4, 2008 4:21 pm

    hahahaha!!!! youre supposed to click on the link, go to the site and take the quiz.

    dang, you are adorable!!!

  20. December 4, 2008 4:26 pm

    “what does your home say about you? β€œThat girl needs to stay home and clean””

    ha ha! πŸ™‚

  21. December 4, 2008 4:38 pm

    πŸ˜†

  22. December 4, 2008 4:57 pm

    I love quizzes like these!

  23. December 4, 2008 6:28 pm

    Bwan – ” You are not a nurturing person by nature, but you can easily take care of someone you truly love.”

    Easily?? makes it sound like it takes you no effort at all huh? – Riiigghhht! πŸ™„

    gotta love these quizzes! πŸ™‚

    B4d, Tam – poory? as in poor, poor pitiful me?? ❓

    <B

  24. December 4, 2008 6:46 pm

    Who’s cleary?

    And, I can’t figure out why you’d go taking a quiz on your redneckedness…. I mean, between your middle name and your wedding photos, is this even a question?!

  25. December 4, 2008 7:15 pm

    i only scored 15% redneck.

    how did YOU do Miss Man-Deeeeeee???

  26. December 5, 2008 6:38 am

    So far I’m an approachable, introverted thinker, 60% Left Brained and 5% Redneck.

    Signed realistically,
    Magaskawee Wauna (Graceful Singing Snow Goose)

    (oh and my home isn’t speaking to me at the moment)

  27. December 5, 2008 8:54 am

    I didn’t see a reason to take it….

    But, ok, to humor you, I will.

  28. December 5, 2008 8:56 am

    10%

    I mean, yes, I can drive a tractor. But I didn’t learn how to drive ON a tractor…

    And, I can shoot a gun, and knock skeet out of the air, but I don’t think I’ve ever actually gone hunting.

    So.
    It’s probably more like 14.5%. Still, you got me beat, Tammy Jo!

  29. December 5, 2008 9:18 am

    yah. well. it was probably this question that took me to 15%

    “Have any relatives that are two things at once (like a sister in law and an aunt)?”

    dang.

    πŸ˜•

  30. econmommy permalink
    December 5, 2008 9:53 am

    Bly Kuwanyauma…Tall Butterfly Showing Beautiful Wings…I’m only 5 feet short…I guess that’s tall for a butterfly…

    All Yankee…

    65% rightbrained…

    Realist…

    60% girlish…

    My home doesn’t seem to know much about me…it was mostly wrong

    Introverted Intuition…
    …multilayered and complex. No one can quite understand you.
    …very inspired and driven to achieve your goals.
    …a visionary with a complete life plan.
    …intuitive enough to understand difficult problems, ideas, and people.
    Dead on…

    Apparently, I’m not very approachable because I don’t stare back at strangers, help strangers (very suspicious). I know I can be intimidating, but I don’t think I’m scary:(

  31. December 5, 2008 11:47 am

    Love, oh yes, taking care of everyone else is the easiest thing I’ve ever done. πŸ™„ uh huh. suuuuure. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜†

  32. December 5, 2008 7:05 pm

    I’ve been wanting to come back to this post so I could take your fun quizzes. I love quizzes!! The verdict is…

    My home says I come across as very intellectual, and people take my wisdom seriously. (So, listen up, people!) Also, it says I don’t feel setted in my life yet and am scrambling to figure things out. Hmm, touche, quiz.

    Of course, it says I’m not nurturing (not true) but am very domestic (not true).

    My cluster says I’m an extraverted thinker. It’s that wisdom again, I guess.

    I’m 50% left-brained, 50% right-brained – so basically, I’m confused.

    And Photoqueen in Native American is Nina Yepa, or Strong Snow Woman. I liked that better than my real name in Native American, which meant Evil Woman Who Bathes with Her Knees or something like that.

    There you have it. Good thing you were bored. I have learned so much.

    Actually, these quizzes are probably what made me so wise (refer to quiz result #1).

Leave a Reply

