Skip to content

my week at twitter…

December 5, 2008

@inworship http://twitpic.com/pd78 – oh my heart!!! i LOVE my girl!

@mandyconforth dont listen to @mandythompson “you all” is just fine.

@mandythompson to SAY “you all” is just fine. dont get sassy with me young lady.

Listening to Bon Jovi I’ll Be There For You. I suddenly wanta buy a can of Aqua Net.

Whenever @inworship runs into a store & I wait in the car, he shuts it off. As if the radio and heater aren’t important in DECEMBER.

@gitzengirl I know where Iowa is. Yay!

@EdFromCT @brandolynicole you cant go wrong with A Christmas Story. or Miracle on 34th street. Elf. Its A Wonderful Life.

Costco trip with @inworship $100.00 on 9 items. TWO were his.

http://twitpic.com/prj4 – Me: wutcha doin? Son: tryin to make my boob look bigger.

http://twitpic.com/psfh – Boys are at b-ball practice. Girls are singing Praises.

Dog: gettin friendly with blanket. Son: Puppy! Not before marriage!

@coloraturajoy kids are cool! then they move out. so ive heard.

we shut off satellite. im watching Family Feud. stabbing my eyes with a plastic spoon seems much more interesting.

@mandyconforth http://twitpic.com/q3tm – most of my daily entertainment comes from tweets about your girls. thank you!

eating corn chex cereal and scraping bottom of bowl to get more sugar on my spoon. yum! makes me feel like a kid again =)

*******************************************************************************************************************

QUESTIONS…

what is your favorite Christmas movie?

favorite cereal?

favorite 80’s song?

21 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2008 10:35 pm

    Bing Crosby’s White Christmas (I still pretend I’m going to be a performer when I watch it)

    Lucky Charms (they really are magically delicious) I also love Captain Crunch and Honey Combs but both tend to be be rough on the roof of my mouth. I’ve never eaten grown up cereal. Ever.

    So many to choose from… great early music memories, like my brothers blaring Beastie Boys until my mom’s head would explode or the fact that mom forbid listening to KISS once she saw the album cover, or the fact that we had to do jumping jacks if we wanted to listen to Olivia Newton John’s Let’s Get Physical since we tried to convince mom it was about exercise. Of course there’s Madonna and young Whitney and black Michael Jackson. But I had a little orange record player and played Hard Habit to Break until I was ready to stand on stage and become a star. I loved Chicago. Oh, and songs like We Built this City, Manic Monday, I Love Rock and Roll, Walk Like an Egyptian. Ahhh… Junior High. Wouldn’t relive it for all the money in the world, but it boy did we have background music.

    ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. December 5, 2008 10:44 pm

    you SO took me back to jr. high just now!

    i was a die hard Police fan! “every breath you take” is MY song.

    ha! remember saying that when your favorite tune came on the radio?

    “thats my song! thats MY song!!!!”

    how about “come on feel the noise”? such a great one!

    cant forget def leppard!

    oooo. pat benatar! love is a battlefield…….

  3. December 6, 2008 3:16 am

    Favorite Christmas Movie: This is difficult. I think I’ll have to go with Miracle on 34th Street (the old one…although the new one is good as well)

    Favorite Cereal: I don’t usually eat cereal but when I do I enjoy good old Honey Nut Cheerios

    Fave 80s Song: Love is a Battlefield is pretty awesome.

    Tam–About “Every Breath You Take”…It was a good song…but for me, it’s kinda creepy and VERY stalkeresque. Just my two-cents!

  4. December 6, 2008 3:17 am

    EDIT–ELF is always awesome as well!

  5. December 6, 2008 5:22 am

    1. favorite Christmas movie: I guess I like most of em – I’d prefer to go see the special live presentations, especially with kids in em!

    2. HOt Oatmeal w/ a couple of spoons full of mince meat cooked w/it – topped w/brown sugar or maple syrup.

    3. Soldier Boy – reminds me of an old flame – (don’t tell mama) You did say the 60’s right ???

  6. December 6, 2008 5:49 am

    Elf – for sure.

    Lucky Charms – no question.

    Erotic City – but that’s totally inappropriate, so I’m gonna say Raspberry Beret. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. December 6, 2008 6:26 am

    cereal? mini-spooners. cheerios. kix. (oh wait, was i supposed to pick just one?)

  8. December 6, 2008 6:51 am

    Christmas Movie… Probably “A Christmas Story.” You either love or hate that film!

    Cereal: Raisin Bran Crunch. That stuff is Da Bomb!

    Eighties music is a little tougher. I started high school in ’81 and graduated college in ’90, so that is MY decade. I’m a poor child of the 80’s.

    “Don’t You Forget About Me” defined the decade in a lot of ways. Still does.

    Bon Jovi – “Wanted Dead or Alive” is probably my personal fave from the decade.

  9. heidi permalink
    December 6, 2008 7:54 am

    EVERYBODY WANTS TO RULE THE WORLD Tears For Fears
    DANCING IN THE DARK Bruce Springsteen
    THE REFLEX Duran Duran
    TALKING IN YOUR SLEEP The Romantics

    It’s a Wonderful Life, Preacher’s wife (original)

    Cheerios or cream of wheat

  10. December 6, 2008 8:28 am

    Claymation Christmas Special, starring the California Raisins

    Golden Grahams

    Faithfully by Journey

  11. December 6, 2008 9:41 am

    ooooh, great questions.

    1. two answers. fave all around: white christmas. hands down. fave laugh till i cry: elf.
    2. too many! we’ll go with smacks.
    3. take on me, a-ha! loooooove this song!

  12. December 6, 2008 10:33 am

    1. It’s a Wonderful Life

    2. Mini Spooners (shredded wheat but better. Trust me.)

    3. Favorite 80’s song…. Sadly, I was born in 1985, so the recollection of 80’s songs aren’t ones that I personally jammed out to. Anyway, that being said, I’d have to say…. Any song by the Police. They had an incredibly unique sound, and it always sounded like they were just having fun…nothing was too rehearsed.

  13. December 6, 2008 11:59 am

    Favorite Christmas movie: National Lampoons Christmas Vacation

    Favorite Cereal- Cinnamon Life

    Favorite 80’s song- Pour Some Sugar on Me-Def Leppard

  14. December 6, 2008 12:36 pm

    You know… I pride myself on not liking Christmas music (anything thats not about Jesus) and the Christmas holiday (because of its commercialization)… but I just realized that I love Christmas movies LOL I can’t pick just one… I like them all ๐Ÿ™‚ Miracle on 34th St., Mrs. Santa Claus (might go put that on now), The Santa Claus, Elf (that movie is hilarious), How a Grinch Stole Christmas (the original of course), all the Home Alone movies (they’re set around Christmas ๐Ÿ™‚ ) and I could go on but I’ll stop LOL

    I don’t eat cereal much but I think my favorite is Fruity Pebbles

    and I don’t know any 80’s music to name it… LOL

  15. December 6, 2008 12:40 pm

    My favorite christmas movie is also my favorite movie of all time, “Scrooge”, the 1951 version starring Alastair Sim. Story by Charles Dickens (A Christmas Carol) and one of the great performances in any movie by Sims.

    Favorite ceral is Muesli (uncooked rolled oats, dried fruit, nuts and seeds).

    Favorite 1980’s song – Higher Love by Steve Winwood. It’s one of my most played songs on my iPod.

  16. December 6, 2008 12:53 pm

    yes! steve winwood! “roll with it baby”! another great one ๐Ÿ˜‰

  17. December 6, 2008 1:28 pm

    Movie: Miracle on 34th Street.

    Cereal: I like granola.. apparently I’m an Asian hippie.

    Song: DUDE… Remember Tiffany’s “I Think We’re Alone Now”. That’s not my favorite… but I just started singing it and now I can’t stop.

  18. December 6, 2008 3:05 pm

    movie: Christmas story

    cereal: golden grahams for a treat, but the good for me everyday cereal, special k w/red berries.

    Song: Prince/ Purple Rain

  19. December 7, 2008 5:50 am

    Fav Christmas movie – Christmas Story ๐Ÿ˜†
    Fav 80’s song – Anything Police, Blue Oyster Cult, Iron Butterfly, Rush ( i know haven’t I come far)

    Fav Cereal – Special K with red berries (I am Special, K?)

  20. December 7, 2008 5:51 am

    dang! I forgot to add Heart up there..yup that was my thing!

Trackbacks

  1. My Week at Twitter « Ramsey’s Ramblings

Leave a Reply

