Skip to content

have you ever…

December 19, 2008

this just in! only 6 more days til Christmas 😯

when did that happen?!?!

k. lets play have you ever today. if you don’t know the drill, this is what you do. answer the last commenters have you ever question then post a new have you ever for the next commenter after you.

make sure you refresh the page before you submit just in case someone has already beat you to it.

simple? yeah-uh-huh. lets go!

have you ever…practiced facial expressions in front of the mirror?

47 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2008 2:31 am

    YES

    Have you ever really had nothing on your mind?

  2. December 19, 2008 4:11 am

    No… I’m always thinking about something – even if it is how to clear my mind of all these thoughts cluttering it like my sister’s bedroom!

    Have you ever darted across the road in front of incoming traffic? (The bane of drivers’ existence here in Barbados….)

  3. December 19, 2008 4:36 am

    Yes I have, SCARY!

    Have you ever thought about how people in Biblical times used the restroom and where?

  4. December 19, 2008 4:58 am

    YES…. and still wonder that..

    And on the same subject, have you ever wondered what the women of Biblical days did at THAT time of the month????

  5. December 19, 2008 5:17 am

    Yes. Yes. And YES!!!

    Have you ever accidentally re-gifted to the person that gave you the gift to begin with?

  6. Jim2 permalink
    December 19, 2008 6:13 am

    Re-gift? what is *that*

    Have you gone to your spouse’s office Christmas party and cleaned up on the trivia question/Cash contest?

  7. December 19, 2008 6:31 am

    no…i’ve cleaned up on their desserts though!

    have you ever heard a wolf cry to a blue corn moon? (big ups to disney’s pocahontas!)

  8. December 19, 2008 6:36 am

    no

    Have you ever had BB King stuck in your head singing “Stormy Monday”?

  9. December 19, 2008 6:44 am

    Not that I can remember, more of a Ray Charles man myself.

    Have you ever got really stoked about the second or third season of a show you really like, then realize that you don’t really care?

  10. December 19, 2008 6:46 am

    (on a side note have you ever GOTTEN really embarrassed about bad grammar?)

  11. December 19, 2008 7:10 am

    Now that I’ve talked about wanting to be an editor on my blog, I get TOTALLY embarrassed by grammar goofs!

    Have you ever regifted something…to the person who gave the gift to you in the first place?

  12. December 19, 2008 7:22 am

    That’s the same thing Mandy asked. What’s ‘re-gifting’ anyway?

    I don’t get many gifts – they’re usually clothes now, so I can’t give them away.. and the person who gives them to me usually is my wife, so I can’t get away with giving her my clothes as a gift that she previously gave me….

    Have you ever walked around with your underwear showing and not realized?

  13. December 19, 2008 7:26 am

    Oh my, I certainly hope not… If I have, then I still haven’t realized it and like not knowing!

    Re gifting: Receiving a gift and using it as a gift to someone else.

    Have you gone checked every blog on someone else’s blog roll?

  14. December 19, 2008 7:27 am

    erm, that shoud be “Have you ever checked every blog on someone else’s blogroll?

    I have no idea what that “gone” was about.

  15. December 19, 2008 7:33 am

    Yes, but it was a small blogroll and I was a new blogger. I needed community, L.

    Have you ever danced like nobody was watching and then found out somebody was?

  16. December 19, 2008 8:31 am

    yes. kind of. ive gotten my groove on many times, alone, then have someone walk in the room unexpectedly. very embarrassing!

    have you ever not read someones post but still comment on or about it?

  17. December 19, 2008 9:18 am

    Not really – that would make me nervous. I have an obsession (I promise it’s a healthy obsession!) with being informed and if someone could point out that I was totally uninformed and spoke in ignorance I would be super embarrassed.

    Have you ever let someone walk out of the restroom with toilet paper on their shoe – or their skirt tucked into their underpants – or their fly unzipped?

  18. December 19, 2008 9:21 am

    Never happened to me, but I’d probably say something.

    Have you ever been stopped by a red light because the person in front was slow in crossing the green light before it changed colours? (happened just an hour ago to me!)

  19. December 19, 2008 9:51 am

    Yes. How about this – have you ever commented on a post without reading the other comments and then realized you said the exact same thing Mandy said earlier?

    🙂

  20. December 19, 2008 9:52 am

    (so embarrassing)

  21. December 19, 2008 10:01 am

    yes!!

    have you ever laughed at someone elses misfortune and then it happened to you?

  22. December 19, 2008 10:31 am

    yes! dang. dang. dang. cant stand it when that happens. just gotta laugh at myself too, i guess 😆

    have you ever considered not blogging anymore?

  23. December 19, 2008 10:33 am

    [kayla grace: funny you mentioned the toilet paper thingy comin out of the restroom, cause my “have you ever” question that you answered was gonna be about that. 🙂 ]

  24. December 19, 2008 10:42 am

    Not blogging any more NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! I’d miss you guys too much!

    Have you ever realized too late you had no more underwear after bathing and getting ready to go out?

  25. December 19, 2008 10:56 am

    Um.. Not that I remember.

    (I missed my change to answer Tam’s question

    Yes.. Why yes I have…. 😉 well sort of. Just not on my current/former blog. )

    Have you ever wondered why you do that thing you do when you think no one else is watching but is?

  26. December 19, 2008 11:00 am

    no, not until right now..thanks Carl!

    Have you ever spoke loudly in a loud crowd, and then it became silent , but you were still loud?

  27. December 19, 2008 11:24 am

    Sing yes Speak no… But that happens in my head all the time also.

    Have you ever felt freed by an important decision?

  28. heidi permalink
    December 19, 2008 11:35 am

    Have you ever felt freed by an important decision?

    Yes… Just this past week. Wow… are you reading my life emails?

    Have you ever yelled at a kid across the room (knowing it was your child messing up)
    to find out it really wasn’t your kid at all and the parent is staring.???

  29. December 19, 2008 12:00 pm

    No… usually when I yell @ my siblings they are the one who did the wrong thing LOL

    Have you ever quoted a scripture thinking it was relevant to whatever a person was talking about and then looked it up and realized you misquoted the scripture and its like no where near where you said it was… or maybe not even in the bible at all LOL

  30. December 19, 2008 12:08 pm

    ashley – yes, i have. not very fun. but good in the sense that it reminds us we need to be prepared.

    and heidi – yes, i have done that before too. sooooo embarrassing!

    have you ever been in a conversation but zone out, all the while still nodding your head and saying “yah, mmmm…”?

  31. December 19, 2008 12:14 pm

    OH YEAH I’ve done that Tam 🙂 Do that to my aunt all the time … and my wife sometimes 🙄

    Have you ever wanted to dump everything and hide under the covers because of pressure?

  32. Selena permalink
    December 19, 2008 12:43 pm

    Heck yeah!

    Have you ever dreaded going to your in laws? Has this question been asked?

  33. December 19, 2008 12:57 pm

    No .. and not that I know of.

    Have you ever said something meant something else then realized later that the something else had no baring on what ever it was the conversation started out ad?

    (yes, I know my mind does work like that.)

  34. December 19, 2008 1:00 pm

    I tried, it didnt work well 😛

  35. TheNorEaster permalink
    December 19, 2008 1:05 pm

    Have you ever been so stressed you wear your coat inside long after you’ve come home?

  36. TheNorEaster permalink
    December 19, 2008 1:06 pm

    (Gabriel answered so I just asked another question.)

  37. December 19, 2008 1:09 pm

    Have you ever wanted to swim in a pool of jello?

  38. December 19, 2008 1:09 pm

    worn my coat yes, but not due to stress, just being cold.

  39. December 19, 2008 3:03 pm

    jello, well..thats one of those no tell things..ya almost tricked me!

    Have you ever asked directions and forgot what they said and had to ask another?

  40. Jim2 permalink
    December 19, 2008 3:20 pm

    Yes
    Have you ever given directions and say “when you get to there, stop at the gas station and they’ll get you the rest of the way?”

  41. December 19, 2008 4:12 pm

    No hahahahaha

    did you ever get something out of your cabinet and realize it is not in your language?

  42. December 19, 2008 4:29 pm

    Yes. But then I flip the box over and it’s all good.

    Have you ever hung out all day/evening at someone else’s blog just read their “Have you ever…” questions and answers?

  43. December 19, 2008 6:47 pm

    No… I just check back in throughout the day.

    Have you ever been somewhere before that you think you haven’t been when you have been but don’t remember?

  44. December 19, 2008 6:51 pm

    Pudding

    😀

  45. December 19, 2008 6:55 pm

    twice Carl, but I was wrong – it happened only once after that!

    Have you ever been on a one-horse sleigh ride ?

  46. December 20, 2008 12:03 am

    L- thats funny!

    gabriel – haha 😆

  47. December 21, 2008 4:37 pm

    Never been on a one-horse sleigh ride, but that sounds like fun!

    Have you ever decorated your Christmas tree and then ended up taking off all the ornaments and starting over cos they weren’t spaced right?

Leave a Reply

