Skip to content

not gonna

December 23, 2008

i am not gonna write a new years resolution post.

i am not gonna write a new years resolution post.

i am not gonna write a new years resolution post.

i am not gonna write a new years resolution post.

i am not gonna write a new years resolution post.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2008 10:28 pm

    So mine has been for the last whatever…6 or 7 years to thank all the men and woman who serve in the military (in uniform…I love them in uniform)! But now that we overseas, it is a bigger challenge because hello, there aren’t any here…but when we come back home…I am totally on the lookout and am almost always on the brink of tears because hello! They are the ones who help make it possible for us to be safe to serve over here and they will the ones to come get us out of here if it ever comes down to that if we ever get in a crisis or a war. They are who make our country what it is and I am privileged every single time to shake their hand and say “thanks!”, so yup, that’s going to be mine again this year.

  2. December 23, 2008 10:39 pm

    i remember the first time i saw you hug a military guy in kansas city. you, mandy and me were walking along and i turned and you were gone. i was like, “where is that girl?!” mandy says, “oh shes just over there hugging that military guy.” yah. you all forgot to tell me that was your thing 😉

    and i love you for that! and so much more!

  3. December 23, 2008 11:26 pm

    Soooo, your resolution is to NOT make a new years resolution post? 😆

  4. December 23, 2008 11:27 pm

    kristi, Jake is always FLOORED when people come up to him when he’s in uniform. He once had an elderly woman come up to him IN TEARS and she just clung to him. It’s always a NICE surprise. 😉 ♥

  5. December 24, 2008 5:48 am

    Is it safe to say your New Year’s Resolution is to not make New Year’s Resolutions?

    Doh!

    Merry Christmas Tam.

  6. December 24, 2008 9:29 am

    Hi Tam:) How’s life these days:)? I’m hanging in there, keeping HIM first…wow, I have never been so amazed more than I am now with HIM:) Love you!

  7. December 24, 2008 10:46 am

    no new years resolution! YES!!! you are my kind of girl!!

    I don’t do it, I will just break it anyway..soooo

    Instead I usually start praying at Christmas for God to give me a verse(s) that I should work on memorizing or applying…and that has been working good for me. Although the last one I totally slacked on, and don’t you know that several times this year I needed those verses, and off I went to look for them..if I had known them..it would have been much easier…

    MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!!!!!! I tried to wrap me up for you for Christmas, but you know how dang kids are…they just keep unwrapping me..and if anyone is getting in that box, I will have to fight Trina for it (i think she can kick my butt)

  8. December 24, 2008 10:49 am

    I wrote up my life goals a few years ago and I’ve never made a resolution since. They are on my wall and remind me of who I am striving to be. No impossible resolutions for me.

    I did try last year to choose a word for the year to keep me focused. I chose a bad one… “maintain.” I thought it would help me not push myself too hard and be smart and hopefully maintain my health. I didn’t push too hard but my health took another nosedive anyway so this year I’m going to choose a word more for my spiritual self. Haven’t chosen it yet, but I like the idea of a motivator rather than an attempt to not fail at a resolution.

    Oh, and MERRY CHRISTMAS EVE! 🙂 (mostestesterestest)

  9. December 24, 2008 10:57 am

    Did you say your gonna write a new years resolution post??

    teehee…

    MERRY CHRISTMAS BLOGGING FRIEND!!

  10. December 24, 2008 11:02 am

    so… it’s supposed to be in your handwriting 10 times for it to work. I don’t think typing counts.

  11. December 24, 2008 11:47 am

    I am resolved not to do that either.

  12. December 24, 2008 3:37 pm

    so…..what’s your point?

    hee hee

    MERRY CHRISTMAS TAM AND FAM

  13. December 24, 2008 5:15 pm

    Merry Christmas! To Tam, her natural fam, and our mutual blogging fam too 🙂 I can’t visit all ur blogs to wish u a happy Christmas personally, but know I am so glad to have met so many of you! Bless you all!

  14. December 24, 2008 6:08 pm

    Merry Christmas Sister.

    All the love of Christ to you and your family.

  15. December 24, 2008 7:30 pm

    yeah……we’ll see about that 😉

  16. December 24, 2008 9:25 pm

    Should I hold you accountable on this? 🙂

  17. Momma Jen permalink
    December 24, 2008 9:41 pm

    Yes you are! Just admit it! The hustle & bustle of Christmas will go and your mind will start to wander… next thing ya know – POOF – you’re writing a New Year’s Resolution post…and we all can’t wait! 🙂
    **Wishing you, B and K-squared a very Merry Christmas!!**

  18. December 24, 2008 11:28 pm

    ok, you guys are funny. seriously, no resolution post. purdy sure i think yup probably not gonna do it, mostly.

    merry Christmas everyone!

  19. December 25, 2008 12:24 am

    Merry Christmas, Tam. I just finished wrapping the last of the presents a little while ago. My hubby is fast asleep. I think I’m going to go pinch him to let him know it’s okay to sleep now that all the work is done. 😉

    No resolution post, huh? My husband doesn’t believe in resolutions. You know, this was kind of a resolution post. I’m just sayin’.

  20. December 25, 2008 4:21 pm

    What’s wrong with New Year’s resolutions? The only thing that’s not good about them is that it’s too easy to think that if you spend two champagne-fueled minutes thinking about a resolution, then you’ve ‘ticked the box’.

    I make about one resolution a week and I pledge to do so throughout 2009 🙂

  21. December 27, 2008 7:25 pm

    darnit, Tam, how am I supposed to make my commitments, then?

Leave a Reply

