Skip to content

why are you here?

December 25, 2008

i’m actually hoping no one stops by today. go celebrate Christmas or just take a day off. but…if you decide to read on, then…

i’ll share a little piece of our Worship Service from this last weekend. i am beyond honored to serve in this ministry along side my husband and with this wonderful team.

this song has become one of our favorites. it’s God With Us by Mercy Me – and it really sums up what this season means to us.

Merry Christmas everyone! i love you all – thank you for being a part of my family…for being family!

Who are we that You would be mindful of us
What do You see that’s worth looking our way we are
We are free in ways that we never should be
Sweet release from the grip of these chains

Like hinges straining from the weight
My heart no longer can keep from singing

All that is within me cries
You alone be glorified
Emmanuel God with us
My heart sings a brand new song
The debt is paid these chains are gone
Emmanuel God with us.

Lord You know our hearts don’t deserve Your glory
Still You show a love we cannot afford
Like hinges straining from the weight
My heart no longer can keep from singing

All that is within me cries
You alone be glorified
Emmanuel God with us
My heart sings a brand new song
The debt is paid these chains are gone
Emmanuel God with us.

[and our family has been Elfed…]
http://elfyourself.jibjab.com/view/Tw8bOeFlIr9NueAy

15 Comments leave one →
  1. December 25, 2008 6:43 am

    Well bless God for family, Tammy! I’ve dropped in to tell u Merry Christmas – I’m doing some last minute cooking, so while the potatoes boil lol.

    Check your email! In the last newsletter I give you a US number that you can call to reach me as long as my computer’s on πŸ˜‰ if it isn’t u can leave a voicemail that I will get in my email. Wanna hear your voice as well as see u on videos and interact via text on a page πŸ™‚

    Blessings to u and ur family – from me and mine!

  2. December 25, 2008 8:15 am

    MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!

    Thanks for the song of praise!

  3. December 25, 2008 8:32 am

    I’m here for the music?

    Ok, so I didn’t know there would be music until I clicked. You caught me there.

    I came to tell you Merry Christmas. And to check out the elf link, of course.

    Maybe, also, a little, to confirm that I am not the only one out here blogging or getting a computer fix (or escape depending on the moment) between family stuff.

    Now it’s your turn, Tam. Why are YOU here today? Hmmm?
    Oh. Wait. This is YOUR blog. Maybe I shouldn’t ask that question…

  4. December 25, 2008 8:50 am

    I’m here because I’m waiting for my family to be ready to leave to go to other family…and so I thought I’d check out this family because I can.

    Yeah, that’s it…because I can!

    Great vid…love love love love that song and you guys did a GREAT time with it.

  5. December 25, 2008 12:44 pm

    merry christmas, tamster.

  6. December 25, 2008 1:47 pm

    merry christmas, chickie… LOVE this video. I watched it on Brent’s this week and felt so moved… like I was among the congregation and it was wonderful. great christmas gift to me. πŸ™‚

  7. December 25, 2008 5:17 pm

    Sorry – but papa just had to stop by and say ‘Merry Christmas!’ It has been a good day! πŸ˜€

  8. December 25, 2008 5:50 pm

    Because I can’t really be “there” Not just yet anyway πŸ˜‰

    Have a blessed Christmas…..

  9. December 25, 2008 7:24 pm

    I guess I have to come out of my closet… I’ve been a “lurker” since you told your story, but it’s good to finally “meet” πŸ™‚ Thanks for your comments!

    and I’m so getting ready to hit “publish” on a new years not-resolution post… I just can’t resist…

  10. December 25, 2008 9:30 pm

    bajan – i didnt get an e/m from you with a number.

    chelle – youre welcome…and love you!

    L – your comment was cracking me up. i read it on my phone on our way to family activities and loved it!

    lori – thanks! we love that song too! hugs to Mary for me πŸ˜‰

    alece – i love you. that is all.

    gitz – wow. youre easy to please!

    papa – it wouldnt be a normal day without you stopping by πŸ™‚

    p365 – ahem! yah, will you get on that dude??? πŸ˜€

    amy – fight it girl. fight it!

  11. heidi permalink
    December 25, 2008 9:49 pm

    Love you much….

  12. December 26, 2008 3:27 am

    Awesome praise music! Merry Christmas to you and yours!

    PS. notice that I am here on the day after.

  13. December 26, 2008 12:39 pm

    Merry Christmas Tam & Fam! Ha that’s about as close as I can get to a poem…I’m purposefully avoiding your newest post because I’m so not creative.

  14. December 26, 2008 10:58 pm

    I’ve been sending emails to the clearwire.net address.. not to the gmail one. That’s why u haven’t seen it – nor, I assume, any of my newsletters…. 😦 Anyway, that’s all fixed now – I sent the number to the gmail account, as well as set you up to receive the newsletters there as well.

Leave a Reply

