Skip to content

blame it on the Stats page

December 31, 2008

2008 at inProgress

i thought i’d give you all some stats for the year. until 2 days ago i’ve never looked deep into the stat page. brent showed me how to get all the numbers for the year on anything i’d wanta know. it was like Christmas around here! well, besides the fact it actually was Christmas around here.

anyways. here are some fun stats for ya. assuming you care, right?

the #1 referrer to this blog was Heidi at Find Life this is my sweet soul sister from So. CA! my prayer warrior and fellow coffee and beach lover πŸ˜‰

and the blog most people left mine to go to, was…brents. hmmm. go figure. it’s been his evil plan since i started blogging to undermine me. and i seriously considered not linking to him here πŸ‘Ώ

and although i hesitate sharing this next stat…i will anyway, cause i know some of you will question why i “forgot” to include the biggest search term. so….the term people used most to find my blog was….confused πŸ˜•

and lastly….the Top Post of 2008 goes to….

“Christians Enjoy Sex?”

ironically…i didn’t even write this post. wait. that can’t be a good thing. anyhoo – my good friend Ed was a guest writer this day. i had emailed him and asked him, as an atheist, what kind of thoughts or questions do you have about Christianity, and for us who call ourselves Believers?

he happily wrote a response and asked a few questions that inspired a fantastic discussion among you, the readers. i remember being so proud of everyone for their respectful and cordial approach and responses to some, at times, intense subject matter. so, seriously…it’s worth reading this post and through the comments. it is by far my favorite post to date too! thank you Ed!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2008 12:29 am

    i’m glad i spent 2008 getting to know you. i love you tamster.

  2. December 31, 2008 3:50 am

    I like sex and I like you. Wait…what?

  3. December 31, 2008 5:15 am

    Well, only got to read your blog over the last two weeks…but I’m in for 2009….and now off to inWorship blog….LOL…j/k

  4. December 31, 2008 5:51 am

    Tam,
    Would you consider installing a plugin that hyperlinks to fredmckinnon.com and theworshipcommunity.com anytime “sex” is typed in anywhere? That would be awesome – we’d see who ruled the stats next year!

    HAPPY NEW YEAR’s EVE! I’ll see you and the hubby in about 6 weeks!
    Fred

  5. heidi permalink
    December 31, 2008 6:05 am

    Soul??? girl I cannot even whistle!!!!

    Oh my gosh, I’m top referrer. Does that make me a stalker?

    I just love coming here. I get so educated, cry, laugh, and laugh more and more.

    I get to spend some time with you!!!

  6. December 31, 2008 7:40 am

    πŸ˜† its good to know that someone comes here more than me! I was thinking …is this healthy that I want to know what is going on in that pretty head of the Taminator?

    Love that we can be “confused” here…its better than the top search engine being…”stop darla overcomer”, and “darla is a loser”…LOL first off NO ONE can stop me! and in Heaven all the Losers get a crown!

    Love ya girl!! happy new year!!! oh and YAY!! DUCKS!!!

  7. December 31, 2008 9:52 am

    My most popular blog by far is “Three Types of Christians”…just goes to show the world really is curious about Christianity. How we approach sex and all!

  8. December 31, 2008 9:55 am

    Yeah, I always go to Brents from yours BUT FOR GOOD REASON!

    I can’t leave his blog and go to anyone else’s with just one click since his blogroll isn’t out in the open on his page. So, that’s why. πŸ˜†

    And yes, Christians enjoy sex.

    Did I just admit that on my previous psuedo moms blog? 😯

  9. December 31, 2008 11:23 am

    Bran, Wait…you read her’s first?!?!

  10. December 31, 2008 12:40 pm

    I USED to read yours first until you MOVED YOUR BLOG ROLL!!!! πŸ˜†

    Now I can’t get to anyone else after yours! πŸ˜†
    I mean, I CAN, but it’s more clicks now. heehee

  11. December 31, 2008 12:59 pm

    I love that we are all family now! Behave tonight! See ya next year.

    Before you end the year, I have a serious special prayer request on my blog. If you get a chance stop by.

    Love you all –
    Happy New Year!
    Papa & Mama too

  12. December 31, 2008 1:56 pm

    For the record, I did my stat post BEFORE coming here and seeing yours.
    *ehhm*
    I mean, wow, interesting.

    Happy New Year, Tam.

  13. Jim2 permalink
    December 31, 2008 2:13 pm

    I first read your blog on the day you had Ed guest and I was just amazed at how loving and civil everyone was. I’ve been blessed ever since – thank you for allowing me to share in a little piece of your life

  14. December 31, 2008 3:14 pm

    Being invited by you, and all the Christians friends I meet this year, into this community to share in it’s love and joy was the highlight of my year as well.

    Our blogging community is growing ever larger and I have no doubt that one day this connection will spread across the world. I can see by your stats that you are doing a much better job of this then I. Of course it may be all those confused people who are coming to a your blog thinking it’s either an Oregon University fan site, or an Oreo cookie shrine.

  15. December 31, 2008 6:40 pm

    Ed – your comment…is the highlight of my year! my world is brighter with you in it, friend πŸ™‚

    jim2- i know. i will never forget those couple days of discussion and how amazing it went. i am so completely blown away by this community!

    L – noted πŸ˜‰ Happy New Year!

    papa – we’ll behave. we’re staying in. its all low key for us old farts πŸ˜•

    bran – “Did I just admit that on my previous psuedo moms blog?” um. go to your room young lady! wait. no. dont do that. shoot. eerrrr….just, sit there!

    epiphany – oooo – im gonna go read that one!

    princess – “β€œdarla is a loser”” are you serious??? now i AM confused!!! no, not my darla- not a loser. nu-uh no way!!

    heidi – educated? you make me laugh!

    fred – sure, i’ll get brent on that. and im SO excited to meet you!

    curlee – welcome aboard to the craziness πŸ˜‰

    kristi – 😯 um. ditto?

    alece – not as glad as i am!

  16. December 31, 2008 8:36 pm

    kristiapplesauce cracks me up EVERY.TIME.

  17. January 4, 2009 7:03 pm

    I loved that post too! It was my introduction to the wonderful world of Tam. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

