Skip to content

welcome to the Hodge Lodge…

January 8, 2009

the inFamily has been very blessed to have lodged several bloggers last year. we’ve met and become family with some of the most amazing people!

i also had the opportunity to take a trip to kansas city last september to meet these three wild & crazy ladies!

today, we get to meet another fellow blogger, for the first time! joshua white.

joshua is also a mean twitter’er. and by mean, i mean – fierce. he’ll be here til tuesday (ooo, just had 80’s flashback of “til tuesday”) i’m hoping to use his mad photography skills to get me a new header. this might be a good time to apologize for the monstrosity above that welcomes you here 😕

and seriously friends…our home is always open to you, after we run a background check, so don’t hesitate to stop by!

oh. i almost forgot… mandy’s coming too!

I. KNOW!!!

she gets here friday and will stay til saturday the 17th. hold me down people!!! she and brent will be spending time recording some of her music (the real purpose of her trip) so she says.

anyhoo – i’m ’bout to jump out of my skin here people! seriously!

and we’ll probably do some video stuff. you know how much that girl loves to be on video! so…what do you wanta see?

35 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2009 12:08 am

    ME! (in your video) 😎

    <B

  2. January 8, 2009 3:15 am

    Fully produced 80’s style hair band video. Think White Snake, Cinderela, Poison,…Kota has to be on drums..

    Ok realy, how about just you all have fun and enjoy God’s blessing.

    Peace and love

  3. January 8, 2009 4:33 am

    A live chat w/ each of them…or both at the same time even.

  4. January 8, 2009 4:41 am

    Mandy mentioned live chat – those are so special – it is the way that all of us can be there. Mama and I sure enjoyed our visit with your family.

  5. January 8, 2009 5:14 am

    so so happy for your sister time!

  6. January 8, 2009 5:23 am

    what a cool couple weeks you all are gonna have!

    Awesome

  7. January 8, 2009 5:38 am

    i’m investing in a piggy bank!

  8. heidi permalink
    January 8, 2009 5:42 am

    You…. soak up and refresh with these guys you hear!!!

    Love you!!!

  9. January 8, 2009 5:52 am

    You didn’t really ask for questions like you have done in the past… but I have a question that would be interesting for me to see you answer. If you don’t have time, or simply don’t want to that is cool and we can go upon our merry way; no prob bob. So here is the question: Five years down the road (year 2014) what do you see your life looking like? That would be an interesting conversation to eavesdrop on.

    I am so very happy for you all; you are going to have a great time. :hugs:

  10. January 8, 2009 6:04 am

    [insert happy dance here]

  11. January 8, 2009 6:39 am

    don’t let josh in your house. He will pee on your carpet and want to sit on your furniture…I only speak from experience 😉

  12. January 8, 2009 6:41 am

    Oh, my – how much fun you’ll have! I’m so glad for you guys – enjoy your time with both friends!! (And yes, more video, please. I’m not picky – just seeing you guys cracks me up every time.)

  13. January 8, 2009 6:42 am

    Um, wait. I don’t mean that you’re funny looking. Because it might have sounded that way. I just meant that you’re funny. K?

  14. January 8, 2009 6:47 am

    Ha ha. I am the wild one. I love that you are this way and that your home is open. You are some good folks. Yup.

  15. January 8, 2009 8:00 am

    One day…when there is enough money on trees…I will come visit:)

  16. January 8, 2009 10:30 am

    I can’t wait until I’m close enough to just drive down for a day. So much fun!

  17. January 8, 2009 10:55 am

    Live Video Chat will definitely be happening!

  18. January 8, 2009 11:56 am

    I’m so nervous-excited – I’m starting to sweat.

  19. January 8, 2009 12:09 pm

    Yeah to the live chat! 😀

    My answer is the same as Love’s. 😆 haha!

  20. January 8, 2009 12:30 pm

    im kinda excited.

  21. January 8, 2009 12:53 pm

    I was just wondering why i am excited about this? I AM!!! praying for safe traveling for Mandy, and for you and your family..and Josh (dude do not do what jason said ), to just have an awesome time! love you bunches..and I vote for the live chat as well.

  22. January 8, 2009 2:23 pm

    Tam – glad you are ‘kinda excited’ 😯 – its really not a big deal – is it ?? 😀

  23. January 8, 2009 2:32 pm

    I’m such a geek…I’m sitting here grinning like a fool. I’m so excited for y’all. I absolutely love meeting my friends in real life! Ha! Sounds funny huh? Have a blast. Please give her a big ole Southern hug ok?? 🙂 From me!!

    I’ll be checking in….probably hourly or something crazy. I don’t wanna miss you crazy nuts!!! Behave ok??

    Love ya,
    Fran

  24. January 8, 2009 3:57 pm

    Medford will never be the same… oh wait, I mean Central Point! 😆 Have fun!!!

  25. January 8, 2009 4:32 pm

    You and Brent have made your home the blog mecca of our community.

    I look forward to any video with you and Mandy in it.

    Kass seems to be the real music talent in your family so how about a duet with her and Mandy.

    A live chat will be very cool. It is going to be a great week in blog land.

  26. January 8, 2009 5:05 pm

    Um… I think you should instruct us on the proper way to eat an oreo.
    And then once the two of you have eaten several, you should smile and take pictures so that it looks like you have gross teeth.

    Just a thought.
    ha.

  27. January 8, 2009 5:40 pm

    i have one free round-trip plane ticket in the u.s. ….hmmmmmm…wonder where i should go?

  28. January 8, 2009 6:50 pm

    Dang it. I’m so excited I don’t think I’m gonna be able to sleep tonight… I won’t be missing much though. I have to wake up in 5 hours.

  29. January 8, 2009 8:31 pm

    you two up for housing the Clayville Clan in two weeks??? Cuz you know we’re comin’ down!

  30. January 8, 2009 10:42 pm

    jenni – YES!!!

    melissa – YES!!!

    my cup is seriously overflowing!!

  31. January 9, 2009 5:11 am

    For the video or live chat I vote for personality swap. That is, you begin with “Hi, I’m Mandy Thompson and I’m from blah, blah, visiting my best friend, the beautiful Tam Hodge.”… then you respond to questions. I saw Rachael and Monica do this on friends once. hysterical. ‘couse, i think they almost killed each other over it… so, maybe not.

  32. January 9, 2009 2:58 pm

    Well ok then… I’ll tell the hubby that we don’t need to squander our money on a hotel room. We’ll squander it on taking you guys out to dinner instead.

    I’ll call you next week with the details 🙂

  33. January 9, 2009 9:00 pm

    so i have been ignoring my google reader and hadn’t seen this post till now.

    jason – that was supposed to be kept secret.

    and seriously people, it’s all a farce… brent threatened me with an axe my first night here… i’m afraid for my life.

  34. January 18, 2009 5:13 pm

    I’m just now seeing this!! 😦 Did y’all have fun? (Wait … I’ll just read the posts.)

Trackbacks

  1. The Hodge Lodge | Jenni Clayville

Leave a Reply

