Skip to content

have you ever…

January 9, 2009

i cant believe i get to live this life. seriously people, i am so, so, so blessed! i have more than i need. WAY more! and on top of this Provision i have fellowship with some of the most beautiful people on this planet. im not kidding. some are here in my town and church. others are in other countries. and most ive never even met in real life. yet, i am connected and comitted to them, to our friendship.

i genuinely care for each one of you. i want you to know that. you are not a stat number to me. that i promise you. you are my extended family. you have built this family here. thank you!

when one of you hints at coming out our way – i immediately start preparing a place for you. our home is your home.

k. i just had to get that out. thanks for bearing with me 😉

i wanta play have you ever today if youre up for it? i’ll ask a “have you ever” question…you’ll answer it and ask another “have you ever?” for the next commenter. simple, eh?

have you ever…thought someone was following you?

31 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2009 2:41 am

    Yeah…and I thought it would be kinda nice to know I was that important for them to bother….

    Have you ever thought you could just pick up (insert whatever here: instrument, acting, hobby, love affair) and be good at it without practicing? If so, what would you want it to be?

  2. January 9, 2009 4:42 am

    Yes, I actually even tried with the violin. No dice. It’s too hard. I was able to pick up drums, guitar, and keys pretty easily…but not the fiddle.

    Have you ever left your Christmas lights up in to February?

  3. January 9, 2009 5:05 am

    Actually, I once left them up all year. It made things so much easier come December!

    Have you ever been driving, and gotten so lost in thought, that you automaitcally wound up somewhere other than where you were going?

  4. January 9, 2009 6:39 am

    Aww, Tam, what a nice post!

    I’m sure I’ve done that, Mike, but what comes to mind is the time recently when I was so lost in thought that I passed the street to enter my neighborhood and didn’t realize it until I was about half a mile down the road.

    Have you ever quit a job without having another one lined up?

  5. January 9, 2009 6:49 am

    Yes. I was expecting a baby and having complications. No trouble choosing baby over job; thankfully we were at a place where my not working wasn’t a strain.

    Have you ever ‘planted’ an annoying song in a loved one’s mind just for the fun of it?

  6. January 9, 2009 7:28 am

    Absolutely. Big Girls by Mika comes to mind.

    Have you ever ‘let one rip’ in your office only to have someone come in RIGHT AFTER YOU DID IT!

  7. January 9, 2009 7:48 am

    Nope. However, I have a friend that that happens to all the time… he then calls to tell me (brag) about it…

    Have you ever had a whole conversation with someone before you realized they were not who you thought they were?

  8. January 9, 2009 7:59 am

    ha! yes, L! even walked up to a guy once in high school and started touching his stomach…thinking it was my boyfriend 😯 not. good!

    have you ever…put on 2 unmatched shoes then left the house?

  9. January 9, 2009 8:05 am

    No, but there was the time I ran out of the house to get to work and realized I’d left my work shoes at home – and I only had my sandals! I stuck to my desk all day that day 😆

    Have you ever….watched a film and started acting it out in public – as an adult? (like racing around after watching the Fast and the Furious, for example…)

  10. January 9, 2009 8:29 am

    no, but that could be fun…?

    have you ever…flown the bird in an act of road rage…?

  11. January 9, 2009 8:31 am

    no, jon. but i have shown people they’re “#1” before 😀

    have you ever …. fallen in public?

  12. January 9, 2009 8:40 am

    Um, yeah, actually I have… as an adult too… more than once… sober. *blushes*

    Have you ever wanted to follow other bloggers on twitter but thought you might look like a stalker?

  13. January 9, 2009 9:07 am

    shoot – be a stalker! be a proud stalker 😉

    have you ever misspelled a word so bad that it looked a like a “bad” word?

  14. January 9, 2009 9:11 am

    No, I was an editor you know. But I did have words go up that have double meaning that could of ended up on Leno. Not good when you are the advisor of the high school newspaper. Those teenagers will find anything to be dirty so you shouldn’t help them.

    Have you ever picked your nose and got caught?

  15. January 9, 2009 9:13 am

    just wanted to clarify…i would have words go up on headlines that had double meaning

  16. January 9, 2009 9:29 am

    No….

    but that leads me to ask…

    Have you ever picked your nose and wiped it on a public place like the wall or under a chair (and got caught)?

    😆 and for the record – eewwwww!

  17. January 9, 2009 10:19 am

    no THAT IS SICK 😆

    Have you ever thought why are school buses yellow, people still don’t see them?

  18. January 9, 2009 10:42 am

    No but that is a good point…

    Have you ever had a dream that felt so real that you confused it with reality?

  19. January 9, 2009 10:58 am

    Absolutely. 😀

    Right now, as I’m entrenched in wedding planning I think it has kinda taken over all thought–both while I’m awake and sleeping. I had a dream I was talking to my fiance about color choices or something. The next day I totally thought the conversation had actually happened until I finally tried to remember when it happened. Oops!

    Have you ever gotten so obsessed with a song that you play it over and over again (in one sitting)?

  20. January 9, 2009 11:00 am

    Oh yeah 🙂 I do it with movies too :mrgreen:

    Have you ever watched a movie so many times that you can recite parts of the script by heart?

  21. January 9, 2009 11:10 am

    Actually, yes I have. Is that bad?

    Have you ever turned your music up really loud and danced around the empty house singing really loud… as an adult?

  22. Iris permalink
    January 9, 2009 11:28 am

    Yes and I love it. It keeps me motivated! 🙂

    Have you ever just opened a closet and shoved all your clutter in there because you have run out of time to put in its proper place before expected company?

  23. heidi permalink
    January 9, 2009 12:20 pm

    Yes, and I didn’t have company

    Have ever just sat there in the mall and people watched and gossipped about how they couldn’t be together with that guy… and so forth?

  24. January 9, 2009 12:39 pm

    I can remember doing that in high school but not now, I usually have two toddlers with me in the mall so it’s all I can do to watch them 😆

    Have you ever eaten something you thought you’ve eaten before only to be sadly mistaken?

    i.e. I was at a reception and reached for what I though was asparagus only to have shoved a green onion into my mouth… ugh!

  25. Jim2 permalink
    January 9, 2009 1:06 pm

    No, but that reminds me of the man changing a diaper and trying to make a ham sandwich using brown mustard – yuk!!

    Have you ever … walked on the beach and just gloried in God’s goodness and majesty?

  26. January 9, 2009 2:07 pm

    yes! in northwestern oregon. it was absolutely breathtaking. :]

    have you ever gotten caught jamming to a song in front of the mirror, and then tried to play it off? [i won’t divulge whether or not this comes from personal experience…]

  27. January 9, 2009 4:51 pm

    haha…in front of the mirror? never. but in my car…yes. more than once.

    have you ever sat outside in the rain, just for the heck of it? (yes, this is coming from a Seattleite).

  28. January 9, 2009 5:30 pm

    Yes….I love warm rain in the summer!

    I’m so late to the game….sorry!

    Have you ever flown across the country to meet someone that you’ve never met?

  29. January 9, 2009 9:44 pm

    um… no… but i think that would be fun!

    Have you ever danced with the devil in the pale moonlight?

  30. January 10, 2009 12:42 am

    no. i married a baptist.

    have you ever laughed so hard your stomach muscles felt like they just did 1,000 sit ups?

  31. January 10, 2009 7:28 am

    yes…a good belly laugh is the best medicine.

    have you ever gotten sick in a public location, & not a bathroom situation (i did a month before my 6th birthday. have not forgotten it to this day. now 41 years young.)

Leave a Reply

