Skip to content

my week at twitter…

January 10, 2009

*knock-knock* Opens door and there stands @inworship with my coffee. he turns, gets in car, off to work. and THAT is how its done folks 😀

i cant get the line out of my head from the guy at the end of Pretty Woman…”Wutch yo dream?!”

My son is limping because he has a butt zit.

I can write out “bananas” without mispelling it. But I struggle each time I type it out. I get carried away….nanananana

@mandyconforth i had a seagull poop on my head once in HS. so you can imagine what nickname came out of that ;-/

Mellencamp, Hurt So Good. ahhhhh…fuh-laaaaaash back!

So excited! @joshuawhite is here & @mandythompson gets here in 5 hours!!!

@inworship please do NOT let our guest experience everything about you. i really want them to come back.

PSA – when writing, do not leave the letter “L” out of “public”. it does not translate well.

just had a sneeze attack. @mandythompson must be getting closer.

http://twitpic.com/116rv – Bromance made I’m Heaven

http://twitpic.com/1184m – She’s here!!!

http://twitpic.com/119e1 – The bromance continues.

http://twitpic.com/11csz – A little girl time. I think I’m gonna cry.

(brent put this next twitter up…)

so it’s me and @joshuawhite are having a little bro time. yes. we were jealous of @inprogress and… http://tinyurl.com/87kdr5

**********************************************************************************************************************

what is your favorite song from your 20’s?

did you have a childhood best friend? and do you still have contact with them?


8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2009 5:51 am

    Favorite song: SOldier Boy – I was late teens, early 20’s in the military.

    Best friend? – the irony of that question is that because of visiting you that relationship has been restored! A high school buddy I joined the military with – saw him for the first time in 47 years when we came to see you. We have contact via email now.

    Tell Mandy Papa & mama say hi!

    Pray for papa – very sick yesterday – at 9pm was running a fever of 100.9 – yuk. Much better this morning. temp normal. DId Not sleep Well.

  2. January 10, 2009 7:17 am

    Thanks to FB I am in touch with some very good friends from elementary/high school days. We were in touch before but now it is easier.

    Song from my 20’s…good grief that was too long ago
    Waiting for a star to Fall -Boy Meets Girl…or Master Blaster (Jammin) – Stevie Wonder

  3. January 10, 2009 8:32 am

    Any U2 song is my favorite…but Breakfast at Tiffanys is the most memorable because it was kind of our college song…bla bla bla.

  4. January 10, 2009 9:59 am

    Well, I am still in my 20’s, barely, but I am. I became a christian at 19, so I would say my 20s were spent discovering worship and christian music. Although I do still like some music outside of that, you can’t beat worshipping the Lord.

    I do have two childhood friends I have known since I was three. We still keep in touch and I can’t imagine that we would ever stop.

  5. January 10, 2009 10:44 am

    1. Im not 20 yet :S
    2. Of course I’m in contact with my childhodd best friend 😛

  6. January 10, 2009 8:58 pm

    My best friend from childhood moved to Guam and sent me pictures of yams. (He drew them. He was five. They were fantastic.)

    I don’t know about my 20’s, but I am LOVING my Bon Jovi (from my teens) station on Pandora . If you like JCM, you might want to go make a Bon Jovi station. He’s on there. (I don’t know why you wouldn’t just make a JCM station, but this comment is supposed to be about me, so I suggested my station, okay?) REO Speedwagon, Journey, and Bryan Adams are on there too…the list goes on!

  7. January 10, 2009 8:59 pm

    I almost forgot to tell you–every time I read your twitter post it makes me want to twitter, but I’m not sure my children will remember who I am if I pick up another hobby, so I am holding off on twitter.

  8. heidi permalink
    January 11, 2009 1:22 pm

    I loved Amy Grant… I was star shocked when I had met her.

    Hmmm favorites : Pat Benatar, Journey, Def leppard, White Snake, Bruce Springsteen and STYX (man I am old) ooooh and Blondie and Erythmatics.

    Best Friend was Jenn… She’s in heaven now at the age of 39.
    (miss her)

Leave a Reply

