Skip to content

i didnt cry on Sunday!

January 12, 2009

but i did saturday night singing with this lil thang… and then a little bit now as i try to wrap my head around what’s happening here.

3186527129_6faefdb591_o2

there are certain things in life i just wish never had to end…

so, joshua white took this photo. people, the guy is amazing! he has captured the most extraordinary moments through the lens. i am so excited for you to see what hes done so far, and maybe you can experience at least a little of our time here together.

i wanted to tell you all that the four of us (and brents crazy kids) are doing a live chat tonight at 8pm EST/ 5pm PST.

i really hope you can make it to meet mandy and josh. there arent sufficient words to describe the caliber of human beings they are. truly.

there’ll  be a video of this weekends music, with mandy leading, tomorrow morning. yay!

23 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2009 12:30 am

    awww 🙂

  2. January 12, 2009 4:00 am

    I love that this is happening with you all.

  3. January 12, 2009 5:29 am

    Life is good Tam – Life is good!

  4. heidi permalink
    January 12, 2009 5:46 am

    See ya tonight!

  5. January 12, 2009 7:35 am

    I didn’t get to meet Mandy this weekend, but it was so nice to hear her worship. She was a blessing.

  6. January 12, 2009 7:48 am

    I
    am
    so
    excited!

  7. January 12, 2009 8:10 am

    Oh i can’t wait! That pic. is amazing….I think what it represents it’s even more amazing. The way you’re looking at her….the complete peace she has. AMAZING!

  8. January 12, 2009 8:51 am

    absolutely! the peace on her face….indescribable!

    it all just felt…right

  9. January 12, 2009 8:58 am

    Great photo.

    I think some of my favorite photos are of people worshiping God.

    What a moment to capture.

  10. January 12, 2009 9:05 am

    Loving seeing our Holy Spirit bring sisters together… and to see the two of you not only lovin’ on each other but Him as well, warms my heart. Blessings and may our Lord continue to find ways for you to spend time together. You are blessing us with the sharing of your sisterhood. Thanks.

    R

  11. January 12, 2009 9:07 am

    super bummed! I’ll be at work tonight. 😦

  12. January 12, 2009 10:38 am

    Ok, I know there will be a million and ten more photos taken by Josh, but no matter how many there are this one will still be my favorite.

    Connections. On so many levels. And in so many ways.

    So cool.

  13. January 12, 2009 12:30 pm

    I’ll be at work tonight but yesterday was a true blessing! Thanks!

  14. January 12, 2009 1:43 pm

    Can’t wait for the video. Mark and I may make a little date out of the live blogging tonight.

  15. January 12, 2009 2:08 pm

    I want to know about “Standing Stone Brewing.” That’s what I want to know…

  16. January 12, 2009 2:19 pm

    “and brents crazy kids”. Does Brent have another family we don’t know about? In the “crazy” department I am not sure thet Brent should be given all the credit(?).

    I hope to be chatting with you guys tonight. I am hoping for some singing, perhaps a duet between Kass and Mandy.

  17. January 12, 2009 4:23 pm

    yay…..perfect…..love it all. can’t wait to see the video tomorrow morning. and dang…tam looks about 18 years old in that photo. can josh do that for me? hee hee

  18. January 12, 2009 4:32 pm

    i bet your heart felt so full…

  19. January 12, 2009 6:45 pm

    Oh, I’m so bummed. I just caught the last 2 minutes of y’alls chat. Yes, in honor of Miss Mandy, I used the word y’all. Oh well, next time. Fun seeing and hearing you though, even if it was so short.

  20. January 12, 2009 7:17 pm

    Hey…it was awesome seeing all of you live tonight. Great entertainment, but also wonderful authenticity. Thanks for providing the opportunity to interact!
    When I was leaving the chat, you told me your email…but I didn’t get it. Oopsie! Could email me? I think it would be fun to connect when ya’ll are in Nashville. Take care!

  21. January 12, 2009 9:28 pm

    Oh well.. there’ll be another one – right??? 😳

    This wasn’t posted when i checked the blog (or Brent’s) yesterday 😦

    What song did Miss Mandy sing in the photo?

    <B

  22. January 12, 2009 9:52 pm

    hey Love – theres a vid goin up in about 6 hours of mandy leading a song and brent and me singin back up with her.

  23. January 13, 2009 7:26 am

    It was very good to see you all last night! bitter sweet…missing you all so much!

Leave a Reply

