Skip to content

we’re going to nashville, baby!

January 29, 2009

brent and i leave for nashville this monday! we’re going to the re:create conference. we have been looking forward to this for several months now.

we’re staying with some friends in nashville and we’re going to cross point for church!

we know a lot of you live in the nashville area, and we would love to meet you if possible. brent and i are planning to spend friday enjoying downtown nashville. this is the day we’d love to hook up with as many people as possible. so…if you wanna hang in nashville on friday and let us meet you, well…we’d be super duperly filled with glee πŸ˜€

leave a comment if you wanna meet up then and we’ll get in touch with you!

22 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2009 10:28 am

    oh what fun! y’all have a good trip!!

  2. January 29, 2009 11:09 am

    I would love to meet up with you guys if you have time! I am off next Friday, so i could meet downtown wherever and whenever. I know we don’t know each other well, but ya’ll are like famous to me (is that weird? lol) so it would be awesome to see you guys in person! I have kind of taken a blog break, but i’m still in blog world reading along πŸ™‚

  3. January 29, 2009 12:01 pm

    HI

    I’m gonna pout if we don’t meet, but it might take same fancy planning. Let’s email soon.

  4. January 29, 2009 12:01 pm

    so…i wonder why my picture decided to show up all of a sudden. ??

  5. January 29, 2009 12:03 pm

    I know you read the blog called Too Much Information so I wanted to leave a comment here about -L-. Don’t worry too much about her not posting right now. Her electricity is out and she has no internet. She may not be able to blog for a week or longer.

    I just wanted to drop this message by to let you know.
    Thanks,
    Austin

  6. January 29, 2009 12:10 pm

    thanks austin!! you obviously know her, so please tell her Hi for me?

    melissa- will you be at CP on sunday??? i have to meet you. have to!

    brooke – please come out on friday! i would love, love to meet you- that would be great!!

    meg – thanks. we’re looking forward to it!

  7. January 29, 2009 12:12 pm

    Are you guys going to be around in the morning? My flight gets in a few hours before my shindig begins, so I’ll try to see you then! Yay!

  8. January 29, 2009 12:29 pm

    where are you flying into?

  9. January 29, 2009 1:56 pm

    OOOhhhh!!!! I do! I do!!

    Oh wait.
    I don’t live in Nashville.
    or
    like
    anywhere

    near

    it.

    Dang.

  10. January 29, 2009 2:24 pm

    YAY!! Ok, well let me know where you will be and i’ll come find you! So fun!

  11. Jim2 permalink
    January 29, 2009 3:04 pm

    We’re just about 20 minutes from Nashville, so let me know about the shindig, my wife and I would love to meet “all y’all”

  12. January 29, 2009 3:33 pm

    what i think we’ll do is, put a post up next thursday with info of where we’ll be and when on friday.

    as of now…i think thatll be the easiest thing to do.

    if you have a better idea, please share πŸ˜‰

  13. January 29, 2009 3:40 pm

    Well duh. Obviously. You’ll see me at church, but keep me posted on the downtown plans – I’m only 10 min. from downtown.

  14. January 29, 2009 4:13 pm

    you’ll never know the amount of jealousy Mark and I have about this! We hope you have fun and take alot of pictures (and send lots of tweets!)

  15. January 29, 2009 4:54 pm

    Can you swing by Hernando, Florida ??

  16. January 29, 2009 7:36 pm

    If you make karaoke plans, lemme know. πŸ˜‰

  17. January 29, 2009 8:34 pm

    Oh darn, I’d love to meet and hang with the ohsofamous “In” family, visit Nashville, attend Cross Point and meet Pete, AND… now I read that Photoqueen will be there too?! Shaazzam! What a partay! So very sad that I don’t get to be there. sniff, sniff.

  18. January 29, 2009 11:39 pm

    Where did you say you’re going to church? Cross Stitch? Needle Point?

    πŸ˜‰ Have a great time guys!

  19. January 30, 2009 1:29 am

    see you there…

  20. January 30, 2009 10:12 am

    I’m flying into the Nashville airport – I think my flight gets in at 8:30. The first real session of my conference doesn’t start until 2 (although I’ll have to check in sometime before), so hopefully you all (or y’all, since we will be in Tennessee) will be around in the AM?

  21. February 1, 2009 1:09 pm

    Ummmm, you know you can’t leave Nashville without meeting me! πŸ™‚ Truly can’t wait to see you!

  22. February 1, 2009 5:06 pm

    If you love karaoke, head over to 2nd avenue, you’ll hear them a singin’ from the storefront, it’s called BuckWild. It’s right across the street from the Wildhorse Saloon, which is a good place for dinner and entertainment. If I don’t get a chance to meet you, hope your trip goes well!

Leave a Reply

