Skip to content

my week at twitter

January 31, 2009

http://twitpic.com/16paw – How @inworship twitters

excuse me @inworship…can i have the tv now? i need to watch pbs’s sit and be fit.

im gettin to that age where i wake up and notice something dramatically different on my body. its like a suspense novel every morning.

http://twitpic.com/17oi9 – Dinner out and “quality time” with kids.

sheese. im on the couch (still not sleepin) and all i can hear is @inworship snoring from the other side of the house. oh good heavens!

Im sick on the couch. Family just left the house. ALL the lights are on…. I need a Clapper.

do people still eat at Sizzler?

i cant even watch commercials for Hells Kitchen w/out going into fetal position!

@mattsingley i once got a ticket for parking more than 12″ from the curb. ticket cost $5. i sent in 499 pennies! man, that felt good!

*********************************************************************************************************************

what’s been the biggest change you’ve seen on your body as you’ve gotten older?

do you have a night time sleep ritual?

does your spouse snore? what do you do about it?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2009 6:05 am

    Q- what’s been the biggest change you’ve seen on your body as you’ve gotten older?
    A- harder to lose weight. Even w/ eating LESS. I really have to work out.
    Q- do you have a night time sleep ritual?
    A- Not really. Other than teeth brushing & face washing. I just go when I feel like it.
    Q- does your spouse snore? what do you do about it?
    A- sometimes he does. I just kick him & say roll over.

  2. January 31, 2009 6:38 am

    my body gets older too….strange

    i go to sleep when i get tired…..this doesn’t work for everybody

    my husband does not snore……but sometimes i sleep on the couch anyway

    ; ]

  3. January 31, 2009 8:03 am

    1. biggest change since getting older?? Are you kidding ?? I’m 65! I Could do a blog on that!!

    2. Read In bed w/mama (Florida – see comment #3), talk w/mama about our day, blog family concerns, and finally pray w/mama.

    3. In Michigan we sleep in different rooms – we love it – I know where to find her!! We still talk and pray together in Michigan. In FLorida we sleep in the same bed and just poke each other when one of us starts snoring.

  4. January 31, 2009 9:11 am

    I will NOT answer #1.

    I blog/IM until everyone in the house is asleep, then I brush my teeth, move the dogs and crawl into bed next to a snoring husband.

    YES, he SNORES. I usually sleep with a pillow over my head.

  5. Heidi permalink
    January 31, 2009 9:45 am

    what’s been the biggest change you’ve seen on your body as you’ve gotten older?

    Everything… I mean everything sags

    do you have a night time sleep ritual?

    I flip my pillow,my pillow and sheets have to be cool before I can fall asleep, I have a quilt of my own and I DON’T share. I hate touching (while I sleep) ewww..

    Yes, he snores .. Haven’t found a remedy

  6. Jim2 permalink
    January 31, 2009 1:23 pm

    what’s been the biggest change you’ve seen on your body as you’ve gotten older?

    mostly the greying, it takes more ibuprofen to quell the aches

    do you have a night time sleep ritual?

    drop off in the recliner, then wake up and head for bed

    does your spouse snore? what do you do about it?

    yes, she does – and I never EVER mention it

  7. January 31, 2009 6:07 pm

    The biggest changes on my body as I’ve gotten older are: wrinkles, sagging, and gray hair sneaking in. When I was 20, my 35 year old male neighbor used to call me a hard body. I seriously did not understand what he was talking about. Now I get it. 😦

    I’m not really sure what you mean by “night time sleep ritual”, but I make sure I never go to bed until my face is washed and moisturized, and teeth brushed and flossed.

    Thankfully, my husband doesn’t snore.

  8. January 31, 2009 6:38 pm

    1. i plead the 5th with Michelle
    2. what’s sleep?
    3. no commitment = no snoring (the pup sleeps soundly and quietly)

    😉

  9. February 2, 2009 1:03 am

    just yesterday I was shaving my legs thinking “those blue lines weren’t there before” 😯

Leave a Reply

